Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12) Reviews

81rated
8 reviews
63% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
87
Draw
81
Consistency
86
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Smooth delight
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
by in GA on May 5, 2012
Verified purchase

I have tried all the cloves and these are the best! They burn slow can last up to 15min. Much better than any average cig! Great aroma that most people enjoy or don't mind to be around. I have been smoking the Specials for over 10yrs daily and I add an extra filter (that comes with about 10 in a pack) on the end from a local pharmacy store to reduce tar and it fits perfectly! Smooth taste doesn't burn actually numbs and the added filter does not reduce the draw or flavor until it is time to switch. The filter also matches the clove brown tone. All the other clove flavors from Djarum are good, but this is the one I stick with. I think it is an eloquent smoke for the ladies as well.

3 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
upset packs went down to only 12 and cost went up how crazy 12 cigarettes instead of 20 like all other cigarettes
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar 10/12
by in Las vegas on January 13, 2016

upset packs went down to on 12 and cost went up how crazy 12 cigarettes instead of 20 like all other cigarettes

0 0
recommended for you based on Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
100rated
Smooth delight
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
by Christine in GA on May 05, 2012
Verified purchase

I have tried all the cloves and these are the best! They burn slow can last up to 15min. Much better than any average cig! Great aroma that most people enjoy or don't mind to be around. I have been smoking the Specials for over 10yrs daily and I add an extra filter (that comes with about 10 in a pack) on the end from a local pharmacy store to reduce tar and it fits perfectly! Smooth taste doesn't burn actually numbs and the added filter does not reduce the draw or flavor until it is time to switch. The filter also matches the clove brown tone. All the other clove flavors from Djarum are good, but this is the one I stick with. I think it is an eloquent smoke for the ladies as well.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Lovely :)
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
by Courtney in Springfield, Ma on January 28, 2011

I love these!! They r the best tasting ones they make ;) yum

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
great taste slow burn...
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
by james in yuma az on January 11, 2011

Even though labeled as cigars, they are quiet smooth and full of flavor, that is...for a cigarette. They last twice as long as traditional cigarettes and boast a unique taste on the tongue as well as the lips. For those adventurous smokers this is one that has to be put on the list.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Clove Cigarettes
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
by Sean in FL on April 20, 2010

these are very tasty, but for those of you who do not know, these are filtered cigarettes, marketed as cigars to get around the clove cigarette ban. Just a heads up to you guys actually looking for cigars ;) but back to the taste... These are quite spicy, less Clove taste than a black, and my personal favorites. The cloves in it numb your mouth and sinuses, and leave a nice taste on the lips. This has a dark brown marble filter, with a dark brown paper wrapper. the wrapper is not construction paper looking, it looks quite oily actually.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88rated
Very decent cloves
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
by DP in TN on January 06, 2012
Verified purchase

I used to smoke the Specials 10-11 years ago. Since the new law passed about the filters not being flavored, they are still nice, and do still have a slight sweet taste at the tip.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
65rated
upset packs went down to only 12 and cost went up how crazy 12 cigarettes instead of 20 like all other cigarettes
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar 10/12
by Teresa in Las vegas on January 13, 2016

upset packs went down to on 12 and cost went up how crazy 12 cigarettes instead of 20 like all other cigarettes

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60or below
help with cost
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar 10/12
by Teresa in Las Vegas on January 13, 2016

Best flavor not enough cigarettes. I spend a lot need discount on these

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
60or below
Disappointed
for Djarum Special Filtered Cigar (12)
by Drew in AL on October 11, 2015

I read some pretty good reviews on this and decided to try em out. If you like a bitter spicy smoke, then this is for you.. Has no sweetness what so ever and the aroma smells straight up like plain cigarette smoke. Smells bad. Really surprised actually cause all the rest of Djarum smell great. Wouldn t say I hated it but I most definitely won t buy it again. Had a hard time trying to finish just that one pack.. Regular Black, Cherry and Splash are awesome though. Wanting to try the menthol.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.