Cigar Deals!Offer

Dominican Sampler Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
A good company cigar
for Primo De Cuba Robusto
by Neil in Princeton, MN on June 05, 2019

It’s a good cigar for the price, not a great cigar, but the price makes it perfect for people that stop over that want a stick

... read more
5.0 stars
Personal Favorite
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Neil in Princeton, MN on June 04, 2019

I’m a rookie to the cigar game, but I’ve smoked these for years as these are my father-in-law’s favorite. Now I’ve got my own humidor, and it’s stocked with R&J 1875 Bully, 5/5 stars

... read more
5.0 stars
Personal Favorite
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Neil in Princeton, MN on June 04, 2019

I’m a rookie to the cigar game, but I’ve smoked these for years as these are my father-in-law’s favorite. Now I’ve got my own humidor, and it’s stocked with R&J 1875 Bully, 5/5 stars

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar at a Great Price
for Primo De Cuba Robusto
by Clint in South Carolina on March 16, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by these cigars. The first one I had was fantastic and smoked a lot like a Macanudo White. Smooth, mild, great consistent pull, even burn. I figured it was a fluke, so I didn t get too excited. Long story short, I have smoked almost the entire box at this point and I am back here about to order another. These are one of my top 5 favorite cigars -- and by far the most affordable on that list.

... read more
5.0 stars
N/a
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by Mike Burpo in AL on February 15, 2019

TRULY enjoyed these cigars.just ordered another batch.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Service Great Smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by Win H in North Carolina on December 27, 2018

My Macanudo 5 pk was part of sampler of. These were hard as rocks and the one I fired up was impossible to draw. I called Customer Service and was told another 5 pk was on the way with a return label for the 4 remaining. I rec d the new 5 pk in 2 days and all smoked great. No issues.The GREAT THING here is the Customer Service, they immediately offered to replace, no questions asked. Cigar International was not the same experience. I purchased a Monte Cristo Upright 9 Cigar sampler for $47.00, part of a larger order. Not one cigar in the box smokable, each one was dried out and falling apart, when I spoke with CI they said they would offer me a $5 discount on my next order. A sad response given that I averaged about $1000.00 annually with CI.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent cigar
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Craig in San Francisco Bay Area on December 17, 2018

Excellent taste, excellent and consistent burn and draw; a great smoke for the money!

... read more
5.0 stars
Wonderful and smooth
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by Don Dreier in NE on December 16, 2018

This is a favorite for the patio and a scotch at the end of a tough day.

... read more
5.0 stars
had them for a long time always good
for Creme De Jamaica Robusto
by curt jones in IA on November 24, 2018

very good

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent
for Primo De Cuba Robusto
by Aaron Stinson in OH on October 25, 2018

A very good cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smokes!!
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Roger in Nashville, IL on October 10, 2018

As expected! Great construction, flavor, great smoke for after dinner and watching a game. Goes well with a glass of Buffalo Trace!

... read more
5.0 stars
The best Dominican cigars money can buy.
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Ryan in Texas on August 09, 2018

When I first started smoking cigars I picked up a box of cheap Nicaraguans from my local store. I was immediately repulsed after trying them and almost quit the hobby right then and there. After trying several cigars that are too strong for a beginner I began refine my pallete and finally splurged for a box of Montecristo Classics from the same local retailer. They were pretty good... But something was missing from those and I couldn t quite put my finger on it. A few months and cigars later I discovered Montecristo cigars on FS. The price was initially off putting! But after getting a $40 off coupon I went for it and order a box. Even today of all the cigars I ve had, from Cubans, to Hondurans gross! , to the bold spicy flavor of Nicaragua, I always come back to Montecristo for my regular smoke. They are creamy, nutty, and have peppery kick. When you dry pull on one the flavors will make your mouth water with anticipation! From end to end every cigar in the Montecristo Yellow is absolutely superb. They are mild and chock full of flavor, but no so intricate that they overwhelm whatever you might be drinking. Beer, scotch, rum, cola, iced tea, etc,. They all work well with Montecristo and that is awesome. Pool side, beach side, after work, vacation time, thinking time... They are always good!The cigars are immaculately rolled, banded and packaged. Out of dozens of boxes smoked I have NEVER had a cigar that was plugged, drew too tight, or was otherwise not good. There are a lot of nay Sayers out there that will tell you Montecristos are overpriced and overrated. They have been smoking Nicaraguan cigars too long and have forgotten what a truly smooth and delicious cigar tastes like. They say these cigars are one dimensional and fail to intrigue the pallete. They are wrong! These cigar hipsters do not know what they are missing if only they would just buy a box and enjoy them. In summary out of all the Dominican cigars I have ever had the yellow line of Montecristos are the best time and time again. Yes they are expensive compared to your up and coming boutique brands that the cigar hipsters would have you buy...But they are worth it! Best dominican cigars money can buy!

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.