Don Diego Babies Sun Grown Reviews

75 consumer rating
15 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
70
Draw
68
Consistency
73
Appearance
76
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
not bad
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in Clarksville Tn on March 5, 2013
Verified purchase

I found these in a local tabacco store that had a case of some higherend cigar brands. I saw these little guysin there and figured id try them they are a good mild smoke and as is pointed out some do have a tight draw but nothing to tight. plus they were inexpensive compared to the other ones and now have been my go to smoke when i dont have a bigger better cigar.

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Quality has gone downhill
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in CA on February 14, 2015
Verified purchase

These used to be a good smoke but in the past year their quality has drastically gone downhill. Everything from poor wrappers, broken/punctured sticks, to inconsistent packing creating a hard draw.

3 0
recommended for you based on Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
80 consumer rating
Great little Smoke
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Billy in Lowell Ma on March 12, 2008

These little Babies are fantastic.I love the taste,smooth burn and workmanship.One of my favorites at a killer price.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Smooth taste, great price, for a quickie cigar.
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by D.Kienitz in Sacramento, Calif. on January 21, 2002

You can't beat the smooth taste and great price of this little cigar.

11 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
not bad
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Shawn in Clarksville Tn on March 05, 2013
Verified purchase

I found these in a local tabacco store that had a case of some higherend cigar brands. I saw these little guysin there and figured id try them they are a good mild smoke and as is pointed out some do have a tight draw but nothing to tight. plus they were inexpensive compared to the other ones and now have been my go to smoke when i dont have a bigger better cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
76 consumer rating
Great taste and Excellant price
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Raymond Wilmering in Essex, Maryland on October 23, 2004

Brought for the first time today. Has a good draw and excellant taste for a surprisingly good price. I will keep this on my favorites list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Good, inexpensive smoke
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Trace in New York on November 14, 2012
Verified purchase

very good smoke for the money but as another reviewer mentioned many of the cigars are packed a little too tight crating a very hard draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
Don t bother to buy
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Tony Lam in Ma. on October 27, 2015

I m a camper who likes a smoke by the fire. Tried the Don Diego babies and threw 3 of the 5 pack in the fireplace cause they were too tight. I could not get a good draw thru the cigar. Either they are rolled too tight or they use leaves with large viens that block the air flow. Even tried poking them with long poker but to no avail. So frustrated I threw the cigar into the flames.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
30
62 consumer rating
Quality has gone downhill
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Dave in CA on February 14, 2015
Verified purchase

These used to be a good smoke but in the past year their quality has drastically gone downhill. Everything from poor wrappers, broken/punctured sticks, to inconsistent packing creating a hard draw.

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
80
too tight for me
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Anonymous in on January 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Fits my taste, but 1/2 of them have a really hard draw to them -- puts them in my do not buy category.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
60
sadly won t buy again
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by Bob in New York on August 04, 2015

Been smoking these for years. The last two boxes I ordered were rolled so tightly I had to cut 1 and 1/2 inches off the end in order to get a decent draw. Oh, and did I mention the outer wrapper unrolls while smoking it?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
50
Terrible construction
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by David in Illinois on October 24, 2015

These were my favorite little cigar for years. But they have gone down in construction seriously. Rips, plugs, etc. I need to find a decent substitute

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
30
Burn
40
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.