I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Diego Reviews

74 consumer rating
59 reviews
76% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
70
Draw
68
Consistency
73
Appearance
76
Burn
77
Buy Don Diego Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Diego Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Surprising step-child!
for
by in Burke, Virginia on July 18, 2003

The Don Diego Torpedo and an older brother sat in my humidor as I worked around them for years. The older brother was a thinner, shorter cigar, and with a claro wrapper no less. That cigar must have sat in my humidors for six years or more. It was cracked and flaking, but I finally girded myself to put the step-child out of its misery like I had its prettier cousins. I enjoyed that cigar thoroughly, and smoked it down to my fingers. It was very smooth, and perfect for a hot day working on the landscape. The torpedo the following weekend was equally superb for the same task. That too singed my fingers before I could part with it. Now with a two cigar trend going, I will surely smoke another Don Diego soon, and perhaps start buying by the box!

18 8
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Quality has gone downhill
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in CA on February 14, 2015
Verified purchase

These used to be a good smoke but in the past year their quality has drastically gone downhill. Everything from poor wrappers, broken/punctured sticks, to inconsistent packing creating a hard draw.

1 0
recommended for you based on Don Diego
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 59
100 consumer rating
Made for a slow, relaxing evening.
by in on October 01, 2010

This is a great cigar for a long relaxing evening. Enjoy, and don't rush.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Smooth Cigar for a reasonable Price
by Beau in Des Moines, IA on July 18, 2010

I have smoked this cigar for a few years now and I have yet to find a cigar that can top its combination of smooth taste and easy draw. This is definitely ranked as my #1 cigar of choice.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Worth the price
by Reg in Florida on November 27, 2007
Verified purchase

This was a good tasting enjoyable stick, and not too expensive.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Surprising step-child!
by JDXB4 in Burke, Virginia on July 18, 2003

The Don Diego Torpedo and an older brother sat in my humidor as I worked around them for years. The older brother was a thinner, shorter cigar, and with a claro wrapper no less. That cigar must have sat in my humidors for six years or more. It was cracked and flaking, but I finally girded myself to put the step-child out of its misery like I had its prettier cousins. I enjoyed that cigar thoroughly, and smoked it down to my fingers. It was very smooth, and perfect for a hot day working on the landscape. The torpedo the following weekend was equally superb for the same task. That too singed my fingers before I could part with it. Now with a two cigar trend going, I will surely smoke another Don Diego soon, and perhaps start buying by the box!

18 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
big cigar packed into small size!
by Ian Goebel in Virginia on June 18, 2013

believe it or not this little cigar packed a mouth full of flavor for one hour 45 minutes! This was probably one of the more value priced cigars I have ever smoked. Best bang for the buck!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
my new favorite
by Daniel in North Carolina on August 09, 2007

Overall great cigar! Everything is great about this cigar. The draw is very easy and smooth and finishes out really, really smooth. Taste is wonderful and not too strong. Burn is consistent and doesn't hollow out on you. There is nothing bad to say about this one in my opinion! All Don Diego's are a really good choice! This will definetely be one of my main smokes from now on!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Consistently fine cigar!
by Craig C in Dutchess County, NY on November 29, 2011
Verified purchase

As a cigar smoker for more than 30 years, I find myself continually coming back to this fine cigar. Now, while it's true that I prefer a mild smoke and it's also true that I've tried Dunhill, Ashton, Macanudo, Montecristo--- among others---I really do find myself continually coming back to this fine cigar. To go with a very good appearance, burn and construction, I have found their consistency and taste to be uniformly quite high. And I just bought another box!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
this is one fine cigar.
by barry in westchester il. on June 06, 2008

don diego cigars are truly remarkable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
Flavorful, mild, and consistent
by JOHN HOOTEN in TX on July 13, 2007
Verified purchase

I've been buying the 5 packs and liked them so much, I popped for the box. Good, consistent, end of the day with a cup of Joe, cigar. Corona's are also good....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Enjoyable
by Don in Las Vegas on April 26, 2014

Picked up one from a local smoke shop and wasn t disappointed. Smooth taste throughout. Good draw and even burn. Nice late morning 45 min. smoke. I ll be picking a few more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 59
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.