Cigar Deals!Offer

Don Diego Reviews

76rated
74 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
58
Draw
57
Consistency
59
Appearance
82
Burn
73
Buy Don Diego Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Diego Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Surprising step-child!
for Don Diego Torpedo
by in Burke, Virginia on July 18, 2003

The Don Diego Torpedo and an older brother sat in my humidor as I worked around them for years. The older brother was a thinner, shorter cigar, and with a claro wrapper no less. That cigar must have sat in my humidors for six years or more. It was cracked and flaking, but I finally girded myself to put the step-child out of its misery like I had its prettier cousins. I enjoyed that cigar thoroughly, and smoked it down to my fingers. It was very smooth, and perfect for a hot day working on the landscape. The torpedo the following weekend was equally superb for the same task. That too singed my fingers before I could part with it. Now with a two cigar trend going, I will surely smoke another Don Diego soon, and perhaps start buying by the box!

22 17
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Quality has gone downhill
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in CA on February 14, 2015
Verified purchase

These used to be a good smoke but in the past year their quality has drastically gone downhill. Everything from poor wrappers, broken/punctured sticks, to inconsistent packing creating a hard draw.

11 4
Recommended for you based on Don Diego
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
The best a cigar smoker can get!
for Don Diego Churchill
by John C Dauria in NJ on December 20, 2017

One of the best cigars I ve ever smoked. My stepsons and I have a holiday tradition of going out on the deck and smoking a Don Diego Churchill! No other cigar for me.

... read more
912
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Made for a slow, relaxing evening.
for
by Anonymous in on October 01, 2010

This is a great cigar for a long relaxing evening. Enjoy, and don't rush.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
98rated
very enjoyable cigar
for Don Diego Robusto
by peter stevenson in Pennsylvania on October 05, 2016

This smoke was very tasty, I enjoyed smoking this with my buddies and all of us agread that it was a delicious after dinner smoke.

... read more
1311
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Smooth Cigar for a reasonable Price
for
by Beau in Des Moines, IA on July 18, 2010

I have smoked this cigar for a few years now and I have yet to find a cigar that can top its combination of smooth taste and easy draw. This is definitely ranked as my #1 cigar of choice.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
94rated
Outstanding Cigar!!
for Don Diego Churchill
by Fernando Flores in Alsip, Illinois on October 23, 2018

Don Diego has always been my favorite cigar. I have enjoyed the Lonsdale since I first started smoking cigars 18 years ago. I was concerned when I saw the packaging change but was pleasantly surprised when I ordered the Churchill sampler pack.A great looking cigar with a nice smooth withdraw. There were no issues with the cover holding in the filler tobacco. It had a beautiful consistent ash which state on the cigar until I removed it. Finally the taste remained smooth all the way until the last inch of the cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Worth the price
for
by Reg in Florida on November 27, 2007
Verified purchase

This was a good tasting enjoyable stick, and not too expensive.

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
93rated
Surprising step-child!
for Don Diego Torpedo
by JDXB4 in Burke, Virginia on July 18, 2003

The Don Diego Torpedo and an older brother sat in my humidor as I worked around them for years. The older brother was a thinner, shorter cigar, and with a claro wrapper no less. That cigar must have sat in my humidors for six years or more. It was cracked and flaking, but I finally girded myself to put the step-child out of its misery like I had its prettier cousins. I enjoyed that cigar thoroughly, and smoked it down to my fingers. It was very smooth, and perfect for a hot day working on the landscape. The torpedo the following weekend was equally superb for the same task. That too singed my fingers before I could part with it. Now with a two cigar trend going, I will surely smoke another Don Diego soon, and perhaps start buying by the box!

... read more
2217
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
big cigar packed into small size!
for
by Ian Goebel in Virginia on June 18, 2013

believe it or not this little cigar packed a mouth full of flavor for one hour 45 minutes! This was probably one of the more value priced cigars I have ever smoked. Best bang for the buck!

... read more
46
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
92rated
my new favorite
for
by Daniel in North Carolina on August 09, 2007

Overall great cigar! Everything is great about this cigar. The draw is very easy and smooth and finishes out really, really smooth. Taste is wonderful and not too strong. Burn is consistent and doesn't hollow out on you. There is nothing bad to say about this one in my opinion! All Don Diego's are a really good choice! This will definetely be one of my main smokes from now on!

... read more
53
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
91rated
Great cigar.
for Don Diego Corona
by Ric in Corona California on December 14, 2016

Excellent cigar. From the time you light it up until the end. Smoke it at footfall tailgates and golf.

... read more
1415
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.