I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Mateo Reviews

82 consumer rating
43 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
81
Draw
84
Consistency
81
Appearance
83
Burn
83
Buy Don Mateo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Mateo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Best Handmade tasting Lancero for at a great price
for Don Mateo #3
by in Port Orange, Fl on March 22, 2015

Taste is in the buds of the beholder. For a daily smoke,I find this cigar a great bargain for the good smoke that it is. In this price range, you never know what you re going to get. I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience and will certainly buy it again

1 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A very good smoke, especially for a buck a stick!
for
by in Brandon, Florida on June 29, 2003

The slightly salty taste was different, but agreeable. The draw was consistant throughout and did not get hot toward the end. The gray ashes fell off rather quickly, indicating that the longer leaves were not used for the filler, but overall a very good smoking experience.

10 1
recommended for you based on Don Mateo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 43
100 consumer rating
One of My Favorites
by Lane Cura Meng in Boca Raton Florida on February 14, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been a fan of Don Mateo cigars for almost 20 years! It's got a good feel, a great flavor and solid construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Don Mateo cigar
by in on January 23, 2012

I picked up a few of these at a b&m, I was blown away at the quality, solid medium body, turns medium full last 1/3, definitely has a Nicaraguan bight to it, smooth and actually quite complex, I smoked 2 of the toro and a churchill, I paid 2.39 there, but this price is insane, I have found my everyday smoke, and it's a buck cheaper than my old everyday.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Best Handmade tasting Lancero for at a great price
by Manny in Port Orange, Fl on March 22, 2015

Taste is in the buds of the beholder. For a daily smoke,I find this cigar a great bargain for the good smoke that it is. In this price range, you never know what you re going to get. I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience and will certainly buy it again

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very Smooth
by Charles in Florida on August 01, 2014
Verified purchase

Great price for a smooth, hand rolled cigar. Will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great Everyday Cigar
by Marc in CA on May 21, 2014
Verified purchase

This was a random purchase and I m glad I did. The cigar is great and smokes very well. I prefer a medium to mild cigar and the draw and flavor of this cigar exceeded my expectations. This will be a constant in my humidor from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
great
by steve kaiser in kokomo in 46901 on June 17, 2013

I have tried lots of lower end priced cigars an in 4 yrs these are my favorite

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very good for the price
by Chet in Agawam, MA on August 12, 2014
Verified purchase

I have been smoking cigars for over 50 years and the Don Mateo #11 is a great cigar for the money. I chew the ends and this cigar holds together as good as any $10.00 cigar. It is my everyday favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Good Cigar for Price
by Mark in Texas on September 19, 2014
Verified purchase

For an inexpensive cigar, I found it to be comparable to more expensive cigars. It is mild, has an easy draw, even consistency, and a good burn. Worth a try for an everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Great buy
by Mehdi in Toronto on May 17, 2014

Very decent cigar for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Decent
by Paul in Los Angeles,CA on October 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Good quality sticks at a good price. Highly recommend these Don Mateo #10s for anyone who wants quality and value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 43
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.