Cigar Deals!Offer

Don Mateo No. 11 Reviews

80rated
8 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
78
Consistency
78
Appearance
83
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
94 rated
Mild
for Don Mateo No. 11
by in Mt. Juliet, TN. on December 1, 2016

Ended up with some of these on a sampler buy. It was the best in the bundle if you like a mild smoke. Great draw, Great flavor and they smoked pretty consistent until the very tip.

1 1
most helpful negative review
45 rated
Poor
for Don Mateo No. 11
by in North Carolina on August 15, 2017

Frustrating!

1 1
recommended for you based on Don Mateo No. 11
100rated
Don Mateo No. 11 Maduro. Great smoke value.
for Don Mateo No. 11
by Donald Kettles in New York on August 18, 2017

Excellent service, delivery of a great value smoke.Thanks.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
94rated
Mild
for Don Mateo No. 11
by Kenneth Lance Vail in Mt. Juliet, TN. on December 01, 2016

Ended up with some of these on a sampler buy. It was the best in the bundle if you like a mild smoke. Great draw, Great flavor and they smoked pretty consistent until the very tip.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88rated
Very good for the price
for Don Mateo No. 11
by Chet in Agawam, MA on August 12, 2014
Verified purchase

I have been smoking cigars for over 50 years and the Don Mateo #11 is a great cigar for the money. I chew the ends and this cigar holds together as good as any $10.00 cigar. It is my everyday favorite.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81rated
GREAT EVERYDAY SMOKE!!
for Don Mateo No. 11
by the_bhoop in Georgia on October 13, 2014

For a while now I've been looking for a good tasting, well built, and everyday smoke. My friends, here it is! At least for me, out of several I've smoked, I have yet to be disappointed. If I absolutely had to be critical it's in the consistency. They have all had great flavor but the draw does change ever so many sticks, but hey, they're not $12. So in my humble opinion BUY!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
tasty and burns even
for Don Mateo No. 11
by Anthony in Brooklyn on October 31, 2013
Verified purchase

I am an everyday smoker . I have tried alot of cheaper cigars like siboney from drew estate flor de oliva madoro . I have to say that these cigars are very tasty they burn well and the construction is second to non . I have also tried their #7 and the taste, burn and construction on par to high end cigar ...don mateo my new everyday cigar

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
80rated
Great cigar for cigar fans just starting out...
for Don Mateo No. 11
by David in Louisville on October 28, 2012

I have been buying the 11's since the 90's when they still had the old blue bands, they are reliable and have been around a while now. The #11 provides a pleasant medium bodied flavor and the size is large enough to provide a good smoking experience, especially for new cigar fans on a limited budget. I first bought these for my son to enjoy when he decided he was ready to smoke cigars, instead of him raiding my humidors. After graduating to better cigars, he is now introduing his son to cigars using the Don Mateo #11's as well. Not a bad cigar for the money, for a smoker who is looking for a real cigar experience at a budget price.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75rated
good
for Don Mateo No. 11
by Dewayne larkin in arizona on July 03, 2017

gets pin holes in it, some will burn half way length wise, some how on the construction its packed different and won t burn right

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
45rated
Poor
for Don Mateo No. 11
by Ted Ryan in North Carolina on August 15, 2017

Frustrating!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
20
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.