I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Pepin Garcia Black Reviews

87 consumer rating
29 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
83
Buy Don Pepin Garcia Black Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Pepin Garcia Black Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
This is it
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

After trying an Aging Room, a Gurkha, and a carlos Torano tonight, this one finally hit the spot. Outstanding medium-full cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
21 consumer rating
Not a good cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Newport Beach on April 9, 2009

Too spicy & doesn't taste good,wrapper unraveled, turned spongy about halfway.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Pepin Garcia Black
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
100 consumer rating
This is it
by in on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

After trying an Aging Room, a Gurkha, and a carlos Torano tonight, this one finally hit the spot. Outstanding medium-full cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
by Don in Mechanicville, NY on February 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Purchased a box on sale about six months ago. Everything was perfect; taste, construction, flavor, burn, etc. If you enjoy full-bodied stogies, go with this!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Absolutly the best! My all-time favorite smoke.
by Jim in Zachary, LA on February 01, 2010
Verified purchase

Everything you've ever heard about the perfection of Don Pepin Garcia can be found in this cigar. What a find. What a buy. Does it get any better than this? If it does, I don't know if I'll be able to stand it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
I Bought 4 Boxes Already
by Lite Dave in Southern US on January 31, 2011

The DP Black Toro 1950 has probably become one of my favorite smokes. I guess I have been smoking them for 3 years now, probably 2 a month or so. I always find them a treat. Don Pepin and company have done an excellent job on this production. So far they have been consistent, but only time will tell how long they can keep it up. Being consistent with all the things that can go wrong in this business is hard to do. I find the flavor extremely Don Pepinish. With the peppery taste upfront and then the delicious complex flavors afterwards. A hard cigar to beat with a cabernet. The price on these have gone up since I first bought them 3 years ago. Probably has a lot to do with the new government taxation. Another story for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
A Big Little Cigar
by Mark in Massachusetts on December 21, 2009

I wanted a small cigar with big cigar character. I bought a box of these some months ago and they are perfect smoke when you don't have the time for a churchill, let alone a robusto. Nice complex flavor, just as the description reads. You won't be sorry...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Good full flavor cigar.
by Jake in Mississippi on October 06, 2009

Excellent cigar. Good from start to finish. Very well constructed, burns even with easy smooth draw. Nice stable ash and clouds of white smoke. Full flavor, with hints of spice, chocolate, and pepper

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
WOW
by CHB in NY on April 14, 2008

Tried this on Saturday. Had received a box about a month ago. Close your eyes and you are in Cuba. One great cigar. Not to be missed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
One of the best.
by john in PA on September 04, 2008

This cigar pre-light had little aroma, kind of a spicy taste when i chomped on it, and a pretty flawless wrapper. When clipped i noticed a very loose draw, but still smokeable. Upon lighting it this cigar had a burst of aroma, unlike most cigars this one sprang out of the gates with aroma and taste. On my pallate it was well balanced with a woody aroma with sweet notes after about 2 inches in. It had thick smoke that was creamy and a very long smooth finish. The ash held strong but i dropped it at 1 1/2 inches even though it didnt wanna fall, and it was an extremely light grey with no mess very tight firm ash. The burn was perfect no tunneling or canoeing, i never once had to correct the burn. The nose hits out of this cigar gave me goosebumps and though it was pretty full strength it wasnt a long smoke and didnt leave me couch ridden after smoking. I smoked it to pretty much a nub and it never got bitter. I definitely will be buying more of these magical short smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A Great Cigar
by SteveM in Bucks County PA on August 07, 2007

A friend of mine gave me a couple of these and I put them in my humidor and forgot about them for a few weeks. I smoked them the other day next to the swimming pool with a pitcher of margaritas. What a great cigar, great flavor, great construction, burned nice and even. It was a definite nubber. I ordered a box from Famous and aged one about 10 minutes after it was delivered. It was consistent and smooth though aging will make it better. Everything that the Famous description says is true. This one is a keeper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Black pepper!
by ColbyJ in Illinois on March 08, 2010

For me, this cigar is all about black pepper, even burn, with copius amounts of smoke. Its like having a really good steak au poivre - memorable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.