I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950 Reviews

88 consumer rating
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
This is it
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

After trying an Aging Room, a Gurkha, and a carlos Torano tonight, this one finally hit the spot. Outstanding medium-full cigar.

0 0
most recent review
88 consumer rating
Dry boxing necessary
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in City by the Bay on January 2, 2014
Verified purchase

After about two weeks of dry boxing, this burnt and tasted like a charm, only ashing twice once midway, and again at the nub and with consistent flavor and no bitterness all the way to the very end. Medium bodied, with cream and soft caramel on the palate and strong, minty cedar on the retrohale.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
100 consumer rating
This is it
by in on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

After trying an Aging Room, a Gurkha, and a carlos Torano tonight, this one finally hit the spot. Outstanding medium-full cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Absolutly the best! My all-time favorite smoke.
by Jim in Zachary, LA on February 01, 2010
Verified purchase

Everything you've ever heard about the perfection of Don Pepin Garcia can be found in this cigar. What a find. What a buy. Does it get any better than this? If it does, I don't know if I'll be able to stand it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
I Bought 4 Boxes Already
by Lite Dave in Southern US on January 31, 2011

The DP Black Toro 1950 has probably become one of my favorite smokes. I guess I have been smoking them for 3 years now, probably 2 a month or so. I always find them a treat. Don Pepin and company have done an excellent job on this production. So far they have been consistent, but only time will tell how long they can keep it up. Being consistent with all the things that can go wrong in this business is hard to do. I find the flavor extremely Don Pepinish. With the peppery taste upfront and then the delicious complex flavors afterwards. A hard cigar to beat with a cabernet. The price on these have gone up since I first bought them 3 years ago. Probably has a lot to do with the new government taxation. Another story for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
WOW
by CHB in NY on April 14, 2008

Tried this on Saturday. Had received a box about a month ago. Close your eyes and you are in Cuba. One great cigar. Not to be missed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A Great Cigar
by SteveM in Bucks County PA on August 07, 2007

A friend of mine gave me a couple of these and I put them in my humidor and forgot about them for a few weeks. I smoked them the other day next to the swimming pool with a pitcher of margaritas. What a great cigar, great flavor, great construction, burned nice and even. It was a definite nubber. I ordered a box from Famous and aged one about 10 minutes after it was delivered. It was consistent and smooth though aging will make it better. Everything that the Famous description says is true. This one is a keeper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Dry boxing necessary
by Stefan in City by the Bay on January 02, 2014
Verified purchase

After about two weeks of dry boxing, this burnt and tasted like a charm, only ashing twice once midway, and again at the nub and with consistent flavor and no bitterness all the way to the very end. Medium bodied, with cream and soft caramel on the palate and strong, minty cedar on the retrohale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Flaky wrapper
by Stefan in City by the Bay on December 20, 2013
Verified purchase

After having spent about a month in the humidor at around 72% the Habano wrapper is currently flaking during the smoke, and the burn is less than razor sharp. Consistent flavors, but a little too much bitterness on the finish for my liking. Can t justify buying a box, even on sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Go Don Pepin!
by Stefan in on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

My first Don Pepin and it has surpassed my expectation. Based on other reviews I was afraid it would be over-the-top peppery like the Perdomos, but this stogie turned out to be very balanced. Impeccable construction, perfect burn, and excellent draw though a punch. Cocoa notes in the beginning. followed by wood and leather. Mint on the second third, particularly on the retrohale. Became a bit drying on the palate by the end of the second third, but in a good way. Black pepper on the last third. Went out and then started tasting chemically after it passed the band. Overall, a little stinky, and perhaps a tad green? I wonder what a few months in the humidor will do to these...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
not worth a try and overrated
by andy in palm desert on June 05, 2010

a soft cigar that lacks draw.it is full of air and has a dry taste.not well constructed at all.does look good but smokes poorly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
good flavor...badly constructed and rolled
by andy in orange county on June 04, 2010

complex smoke but a very easy draw as it is not packed/rolled or contructed tight enough.burns easily...easily squeezable even and stored, settled, and cured for a while.basically too much air in the tobacco and not enough tobacco.burns easily.if you like to take small shallow puffs, then this is your cigar.it is not for me.don't agree with previous ratings and i am lifetime cigar smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.