Don Salvatore Reviews

Buy Don Salvatore Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Salvatore Accessories.
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
lit looks grreat.
for Don Salvatore Cherry Travel
by in clinton, ny on April 15, 2016

Just received it ...First thing is the hydrometer does not hold, the magnet is to weak. second ...is it does not seal tight. Spanish cedar has a very distinct smell. Which i come to love the hint of cedar adds to my sticks. I am sure the lining is made of cedar but don t know why it does not have the cedar smell. I won it on auctioneer for $6 so not really disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Salvatore
lit looks grreat.
for Don Salvatore Cherry Travel
by salvatore in clinton, ny on April 15, 2016

Just received it ...First thing is the hydrometer does not hold, the magnet is to weak. second ...is it does not seal tight. Spanish cedar has a very distinct smell. Which i come to love the hint of cedar adds to my sticks. I am sure the lining is made of cedar but don t know why it does not have the cedar smell. I won it on auctioneer for $6 so not really disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
20
Design
80
Functionality
70
Materials
40
Construction
50
Overall_quality
50
Would Not Calibrate
for Analog Style Digital Hygrometr
by Ron in Spokane, Wa. on February 06, 2014
Verified purchase

Way too big. They need to put the dimensions in the description!!! I put it in with my calibrated one and even after calibrating it was still 15% off. At 70% it read around 90%. Re-calibrated and the closest I got it was within 8%. Big, bulky, and hard to calibrate. I wouldn't recommend this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Nice Humidor
for Don Salvator Havana Cigar Cafe
by Paul in Michigan on April 23, 2013

Great humidor, but buy a large electronic humidistat. Small ones have a hard time keeping up. Famous has plenty to choose from, just get it when you start out and you will love this for years!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Nice hygro
for Analog Style Digital Hygrometr
by Greg in PA on April 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Really nice hygro. Quite large though; not for small humidors. It is fully re-calibratible, includes instructions. It's definitely a steal at $15.95!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Very nice humidor, but needs better humidification
for Don Salvator Havana Cigar Cafe
by Duane in North Texas on December 28, 2012
Verified purchase

I am quite happy with the humidor itself. It looks very nice, has the capacity I was looking for, and the door and drawer seem to have a good seal. However, the Don Salvatore website says this humidor comes with the Cigar Oasis Plus Electronic humidistat; whereas, the one that shipped from Famous Smoke Shop had only a cheap rectangular foam-filled humidifier which is insufficient to keep a humidor of this size humidified. Be prepared to buy 3-4 large jars of humidifying gel or invest extra money in a humidistat like the Cigar Oasis. But besides this, I am quite happy with the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Caution *LARGE* size hygrometer
for Analog Style Digital Hygrometr
by GarDad in Waldorf, MD on February 02, 2012

Be advised, the diameter of this hygrometer is 3 inches. Most humidors supply a SMALL (1.75") hygrometer. This may prove to be a problem if your humidor has an existing, SMALL, external hygrometer. Be sure you take into account the clearance between the lid and/or the bottom of your humidor's existing hygrometer hole. With the larger size of this hygrometer, it may overlap onto the humidor lid, or even, cause a clearance problem with the bottom of the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Not a bad little box
for Don Salvatore Travel Black
by Brian Johnson in Hamilton Twp NJ on July 04, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a nice travel box holds temperature well and easy to care for. I can get about 10 Kuba Kuba in there comfortable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great humidor!
for Don Salvatore Cherry Travel
by Julio in Boston on May 24, 2011
Verified purchase

Comes with the hygrometer and humidor, and good amount of space. Great product overall!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Good first humidor
for Don Salvatore Travel Humidor
by Ed in Paola, KS on February 16, 2011

This is the first humidor I ever bought. I got it from my local stogie shop and have been pleased with it from day one. No, it's not the biggest one by any means, but it's great for the occasional cigar smoker, or for someone going out of town for a little while who won't need one of those bullet-proof humidors. Great for the money, and keeps the cigars at near perfect 70/70 as far as I have observed. I highly recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Very Handy Little Tool !!
for Havana Draw Enhancer
by KJK in Northern NJ on February 14, 2011
Verified purchase

I was also a little skeptical at first, but I figured I would pick one of these up because I just cannot stand a stick with a tight draw. I've had a few occasions to use it, and each time it works like a charm - makes a good difference. Just take your time and go slow. A must have accessory!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.