I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Clasico Robusto Reviews

91 consumer rating
24 reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
way beyond what expected
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Rhode Island on March 16, 2013

Lighting the cigar was very fast, burn was very even, well made, good taste all the way, easy draw.

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
Terrible
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Key West on July 1, 2012
Verified purchase

Terrible...not medium but strong, bad burn, bad taste, could not get through as just bad all around....WOW! Did not expect from a Don Tomas...

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
100 consumer rating
way beyond what expected
by Frank in Rhode Island on March 16, 2013

Lighting the cigar was very fast, burn was very even, well made, good taste all the way, easy draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic First
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 08, 2010

I had my first cigar two weeks ago, and it was the Don Tomas Clasico Robusto. since then, i have had the CAO La Traviata, and the Pinar Del Rio Oscuro Robusto. In hindsight, the Don Tomas had the smoothest and tastiest flavour and draw, excellent consistency, an excellent burn, and superior construction. absolutly a cigar i will come back to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Blind Test
by Rob in Iowa on May 28, 2009

So one night, a couple buddies and I decided to taste a couple of our cigars without the original bands and numbered bands instead. Non of the numbers were the same for each smoker so we couldnt smoke the same cigar at the same time- we did this independently I should mention- Don Tomas was one of our smokes that consistently among all of us was rated among the top 2 out of 6 premium handmade cigars. Excellent smoke, consistent, light start strong finish, and very aromatic even to the nonsmoker. And well priced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Fantastic
by Steve in Spruce Grove on January 09, 2011

From start to finish this was one great cigar. Nice flavor the whole way through, great consistency. I have ordered a box and will see how that goes. If it goes like this me and Mr. Don Tomas will be great friends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Very good cigar for the price
by Jeff in South Korea on November 27, 2008

Im a newbie in the cigar world, about a year now. Have been in search for the best everyday cigar since day one and I may have found it in the Don Tomas Classico. The Flor De Oliva Gold Is a close second for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Not Bad
by Anthony in California on September 09, 2013

Not a bad smoke. Medium smoke with hints of earth and a little nutty. Worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Not worth the money
by Mad Marv in North Carolina on May 15, 2013

Bought this as a medium priced cigar from a cigar humidor. I ve enjoyed supermarket cigars Garcia y Vega more than this. Not a good taste, terrible lopsided burn but in fairness there was some wind .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money
by Blair in Minnesota on July 06, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a great smoke, a good medium strength cigar. Does not fall apart, has an even burn and good draw. Consistent though the whole box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Don Tomas Classico
by Charles Autrey in AL on March 26, 2007

Not much oil on the wrapper but otherwise a good looking cigar that has plenty of cedar flavor,a good burn and a very good finish.They improve even further with about three to four weeks in a well kept humidor.This cigar has certainly became one of my favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
It's ok, not a 90+ rating though
by Pete in Omaha on May 03, 2013
Verified purchase

This is an OK cigar, not 90+ as the reviews indicate. I think this cigar is around 85 points. The taste is a bit harsh, and no matter what third you're on, the taste is always the same. OK cigar for beginners, not a cigar that I'd smoke on a regular basis.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.