150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Don Tomas Clasico Robusto Reviews

88rated
20 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Always get a compliment
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in SC on May 28, 2012

Every time I smoke one of these in public I get a compliment about its aroma. They smell great. It's a nice medium balanced maduro at a good price. I always keep a box on hand.

1 0
most helpful negative review
60 rated
Blah!
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Seattle on November 26, 2006

The Good: Consistent burn and it looks good. The Bad: Tastes like ash. Really... no good flavor begining to end.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
100rated
The Best Cigar I ever Smoked
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Wilfredo in New York on September 09, 2012

Absolutely the best tasting Cirgar I have ever Smoked No Doubt

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Always get a compliment
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Jason in SC on May 28, 2012

Every time I smoke one of these in public I get a compliment about its aroma. They smell great. It's a nice medium balanced maduro at a good price. I always keep a box on hand.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
These cigars are awsome
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Randy Pangborn in Michigan on May 09, 2006

I am a big fan of maduro cigars, and wen I saw the Don Tomas Clasico in maduro I had to have a box. They lived up to there billing and them some. A very good cigar at a resonable price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Nearly perfect maduro cigar in this price range.
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Judd in Nevada on June 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Wonderful cigar. I would rate it perfect for it's price if not for one small thing; they generate more than average amount of smoke, increasing the chances of attracting negative attention.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Great Smooth Smoke
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Carl in Winnipeg, Mb on November 06, 2008
Verified purchase

When I got these, I let them sit in my humidor for two months and had one. Wow, what a good smooth cigar. One of the best cigars I have tasted for the price. This will be my every day smoke. I lit one up when I first got them, inconsistent burn, strong at beginning ( most cigars are like this though). I let it sit for two months in the humidor and what a difference. Just had to let the humidity and temperature go through the cigar I guess

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Best "Bargain" Cigar!
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by JNC in Ft. Wayne on September 15, 2008

Priced than less than two bucks a stick, this is one underestimated smoke! I've had many of these and they seem to be very consistent, and by far are my favorite "bargain" smoke. A solid 8.5-9 out of 10 on the taste. They are also constructed well, and ash very nicely. I've only had a couple of these that have had burning problems.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Have to agree; excellent every day cigar
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by JD in Saint Paul on September 16, 2010
Verified purchase

For the price, I have yet to find a cigar that is as consistant as these in terms of construction, burn and taste. There may be better and more full-bodied maduros out there, but I would never be ashamed to give one of these to guest.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
A Steal at these prices
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Rick in Missouri on April 13, 2008

Have had the pleasure of enjoying several of these sticks from various sources, and have enjoyed every single one. At considerably less than $2 each, these provide about the best 'bang for the buck' of any cigar I've tried. Haven't had a dud yet, and continue to look forward to torching one up whenever I can. They don't get boring, and always come through to live up to the anticipation. Muy Bueno!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
One very nice cigar
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Edward in Roth on September 28, 2011

For $2.40 a smoke plus shipping this is a very nice cigar. Flavor is rich and burn was even.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86rated
Not bad for the price
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by Mitchel in Lebanon, TN on November 11, 2008

When compared to others in this price range, I find that these make a great option for an everyday smoke. They are clearly not a high-end product. However, they are fine for those times when you don't want an expensive stick or want to share with friends.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.