Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Reviews

80 consumer rating
96 reviews
74% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
81
Draw
81
Consistency
79
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Buy Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
A very nice medium bodied cigar
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 200
by in Cheraw, SC on June 27, 2000

This is the best of the Don Thomas SE. This cigar has a nice medium flavor with an excellent burn. I would buy again. I would rate a 89.

15 5
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 500
by in Boston on September 20, 2002

I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!

14 1
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut
95consumerrating
VA VA VOOM
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 100
by Tommy Volinchak in Memphis, TN on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

For years my Vegas cigar has been a Montecristo Churchill. By cost I would have expected it to be a much better cigar. Not so. I would muy this over a Montecristo any day of the week. I like the hell out of this puppy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Nice
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL on July 30, 2013

I was never a fan of mild smoke `till I met Don Tomas. It was a creamy smooth smoke. Nice all the way to the nub.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Outstanding,They would"nt no a good cigar if it #*
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Mark (The Cigar) in Orangeville on October 22, 2008

I have smoked cigars for 30 years,from all over the world,this is outstanding,value,price,well behaved,the way it should be.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Love em
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Aaron in Omaha on November 07, 2015

One of the best mild cigars out there. A few in a box have tunneling issues but the taste is still awesome. If you read a bad review about taste, IGNORE IT. Great price for a great anytime smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Very impressed
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by Mike in Washington State on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Still a cigar novice here. Seemed to have a medium body, but nearly half way through it seemed to mellow out and turn into more of a very mild bodied cigar. It was great down to the nub! Smooth draw, great flavor and construction, even burn, lots of smoke. Paired well with a Deschutes 'Chainbreaker' White IPA. Will most likely get this cigar again!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92consumerrating
No doubt a great smoke for the money
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Anonymous in on August 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I prefer a medium strength cigar with some spice to it, but for the money you really can't go wrong with this very mild stick from Don Tomas. Presentation is good, tightly wrapped, even burn, nice draw and an easy, mild flavor. It's nothing special, but it's good for a casual smoke with your buddies or solo.Cheers

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Good Smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Rich in Coraopolis on June 15, 2010

Good taste, draw, and make. Worth the $$$.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Great flavor and easy to draw
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 100
by Tony in San Antonio, TX on September 24, 2010

This is the best cigar for the money that I can find. The flavor of this cigar is smoothe and my wife likes the aroma. I keep coming back to this great cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91consumerrating
DON TOMAS SE 600
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by longwithit in Batavia, IL on December 20, 2002

I just broke open the box of 600s and was extremely pleased. I don't know if the previous reviews were done by crack smokers not familiar with cigars or what, but I'm finding them to be just as I remembered them...delicious. Really, a great value for the price.longwithit

19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90consumerrating
I m nutty for these!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by G-Money in New Jersey on June 22, 2016

Great value in a well-made cigar loaded with nutty toasty flavors. Smooth and mellow too.Love them in the morning with my coffee.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.