I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Reviews

80 consumer rating
94 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
81
Draw
81
Consistency
79
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Buy Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
A very nice medium bodied cigar
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Cheraw, SC on June 27, 2000

This is the best of the Don Thomas SE. This cigar has a nice medium flavor with an excellent burn. I would buy again. I would rate a 89.

14 5
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Boston on September 20, 2002

I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!

14 1
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 94
95 consumer rating
VA VA VOOM
by Tommy Volinchak in Memphis, TN on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

For years my Vegas cigar has been a Montecristo Churchill. By cost I would have expected it to be a much better cigar. Not so. I would muy this over a Montecristo any day of the week. I like the hell out of this puppy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Nice
by Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL on July 30, 2013

I was never a fan of mild smoke `till I met Don Tomas. It was a creamy smooth smoke. Nice all the way to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Outstanding,They would"nt no a good cigar if it #*
by Mark (The Cigar) in Orangeville on October 22, 2008

I have smoked cigars for 30 years,from all over the world,this is outstanding,value,price,well behaved,the way it should be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Very impressed
by Mike in Washington State on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Still a cigar novice here. Seemed to have a medium body, but nearly half way through it seemed to mellow out and turn into more of a very mild bodied cigar. It was great down to the nub! Smooth draw, great flavor and construction, even burn, lots of smoke. Paired well with a Deschutes 'Chainbreaker' White IPA. Will most likely get this cigar again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
No doubt a great smoke for the money
by in on August 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I prefer a medium strength cigar with some spice to it, but for the money you really can't go wrong with this very mild stick from Don Tomas. Presentation is good, tightly wrapped, even burn, nice draw and an easy, mild flavor. It's nothing special, but it's good for a casual smoke with your buddies or solo. Cheers

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Good Smoke
by Rich in Coraopolis on June 15, 2010

Good taste, draw, and make. Worth the $$$.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great flavor and easy to draw
by Tony in San Antonio, TX on September 24, 2010

This is the best cigar for the money that I can find. The flavor of this cigar is smoothe and my wife likes the aroma. I keep coming back to this great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
DON TOMAS SE 600
by longwithit in Batavia, IL on December 20, 2002

I just broke open the box of 600s and was extremely pleased. I don't know if the previous reviews were done by crack smokers not familiar with cigars or what, but I'm finding them to be just as I remembered them...delicious. Really, a great value for the price. longwithit

1 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Mild, easy smoke
by James Baster in on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton?s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That?s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I?ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar ? positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there?s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you?re hankering for.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
VERY GOOD
by John in Missouri on January 24, 2010
Verified purchase

After my second box, I rate these cigars as very good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 94
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.