Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300 Reviews

70rated
31 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
77
Draw
75
Consistency
77
Appearance
83
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
Very impressed
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by in Washington State on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Still a cigar novice here. Seemed to have a medium body, but nearly half way through it seemed to mellow out and turn into more of a very mild bodied cigar. It was great down to the nub! Smooth draw, great flavor and construction, even burn, lots of smoke. Paired well with a Deschutes 'Chainbreaker' White IPA. Will most likely get this cigar again!

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 rated
Mild and nutty
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by in Oklahoma on July 8, 2002

I found the flavor to be the best quality of this cigar. The trouble I encountered was the construction, I never could get them to smoke straight! This realy distracted from a casual early day smoke.

10 5
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
92rated
Very impressed
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by Mike in Washington State on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Still a cigar novice here. Seemed to have a medium body, but nearly half way through it seemed to mellow out and turn into more of a very mild bodied cigar. It was great down to the nub! Smooth draw, great flavor and construction, even burn, lots of smoke. Paired well with a Deschutes 'Chainbreaker' White IPA. Will most likely get this cigar again!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90rated
Mild, easy smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by James Baster in on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton?s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That?s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I?ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar ? positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there?s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you?re hankering for.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
VERY GOOD
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by John in Missouri on January 24, 2010
Verified purchase

After my second box, I rate these cigars as very good.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Is now my #1 cigar.
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by Vincent D in Union,NJ on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

I've tried alot of less expensive everyday cigars and by far this has become my #1 cigar.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87rated
One word......SUPER!!!!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by Clell in Akron, Ohio on April 09, 2009
Verified purchase

Impressive appearance, extremely even burn, smooth draw and wonderful aroma. Superior to many more expensive cigars. My favorite so far!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
super smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by mike in park hills mo on March 10, 2009
Verified purchase

nice aroma,even burn,nice nutty flavor. what's not to like. they even get better with time!!!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
Really Liked This One
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by Pogo in New Ulm, TX on August 18, 2004
Verified purchase

Tried 1 of these in a sampler package and was very satisfied. Great draw and burn, just a hint of a natural sweetness on the lips and great aroma and flavor. Cant comment on consistency since I've only enjoyed 1, but this stick is definitely gonna get another try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76rated
decent
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by Josh in AL on May 07, 2013

Started off really spicy (not a personal preference but some like it) then mellowed out the rest of the way. Wasn't bad.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75rated
Not enjoyable
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by Ken S in Philippines on July 09, 2013

Received two of these cigars as part of a sampler, waited on review until both had been finished. The taste of the cigar was acceptable, not excellent, however the burn and draw were very poor. Not something I would consider purchasing.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
66rated
Mild and nutty
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 300
by BeerSnob in Oklahoma on July 08, 2002

I found the flavor to be the best quality of this cigar. The trouble I encountered was the construction, I never could get them to smoke straight! This realy distracted from a casual early day smoke.

105
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
50
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.