I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300 Reviews

80 consumer rating
31 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
84
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Mild, easy smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton?s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That?s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I?ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar ? positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there?s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you?re hankering for.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Mild and nutty
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Oklahoma on July 8, 2002

I found the flavor to be the best quality of this cigar. The trouble I encountered was the construction, I never could get them to smoke straight! This realy distracted from a casual early day smoke.

10 5
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 31
92 consumer rating
Very impressed
by Mike in Washington State on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Still a cigar novice here. Seemed to have a medium body, but nearly half way through it seemed to mellow out and turn into more of a very mild bodied cigar. It was great down to the nub! Smooth draw, great flavor and construction, even burn, lots of smoke. Paired well with a Deschutes 'Chainbreaker' White IPA. Will most likely get this cigar again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Mild, easy smoke
by James Baster in on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton?s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That?s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I?ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar ? positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there?s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you?re hankering for.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
VERY GOOD
by John in Missouri on January 24, 2010
Verified purchase

After my second box, I rate these cigars as very good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Is now my #1 cigar.
by Vincent D in Union,NJ on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

I've tried alot of less expensive everyday cigars and by far this has become my #1 cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
One word......SUPER!!!!
by Clell in Akron, Ohio on April 09, 2009
Verified purchase

Impressive appearance, extremely even burn, smooth draw and wonderful aroma. Superior to many more expensive cigars. My favorite so far!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
super smoke
by mike in park hills mo on March 10, 2009
Verified purchase

nice aroma,even burn,nice nutty flavor. what's not to like. they even get better with time!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Really Liked This One
by Pogo in New Ulm, TX on August 18, 2004
Verified purchase

Tried 1 of these in a sampler package and was very satisfied. Great draw and burn, just a hint of a natural sweetness on the lips and great aroma and flavor. Cant comment on consistency since I've only enjoyed 1, but this stick is definitely gonna get another try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
decent
by Josh in AL on May 07, 2013

Started off really spicy (not a personal preference but some like it) then mellowed out the rest of the way. Wasn't bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Not enjoyable
by Ken S in Philippines on July 09, 2013

Received two of these cigars as part of a sampler, waited on review until both had been finished. The taste of the cigar was acceptable, not excellent, however the burn and draw were very poor. Not something I would consider purchasing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
66 consumer rating
Mild and nutty
by BeerSnob in Oklahoma on July 08, 2002

I found the flavor to be the best quality of this cigar. The trouble I encountered was the construction, I never could get them to smoke straight! This realy distracted from a casual early day smoke.

10 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 31
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.