I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500 Reviews

78 consumer rating
9 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
78
Draw
79
Consistency
76
Appearance
81
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR consumer rating
Fantastic!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Oklahoma on April 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a box on auction and let me tell you, they are fantastic! I don't understand all the negative reviews. I've been an avid cigar smoker for four years. The burn, draw and construction are near perfect. The taste Is also great for a mild cigar. There is no hath aftertaste. I will definitely buy more to keep in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Boston on September 20, 2002

I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!

14 1
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
60 consumer rating
Good taste draw a little too easy.
by Steve Jacobs in Long Island NY on April 03, 2003

Good taste, draw too easy

7 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
50
58 consumer rating
Once Is Enough For Me...
by Fiend4Mojitos in South Shore MA on October 24, 2009
Verified purchase

These 500s offer a very good draw - and that's about it. Taste and aroma are both lacking and bland.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
22 consumer rating
Horrible
by Nelson in Boston on September 20, 2002

I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!

14 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
20
Fantastic!
by CJAZ in Oklahoma on April 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a box on auction and let me tell you, they are fantastic! I don't understand all the negative reviews. I've been an avid cigar smoker for four years. The burn, draw and construction are near perfect. The taste Is also great for a mild cigar. There is no hath aftertaste. I will definitely buy more to keep in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Yuck!
by Ron in Cali on February 09, 2009

I remember about 10 yrs ago this was one of my first cigars I bought. I saw a bunch of these and figuared... well they have so many might be good. Awwww nope... I thought I was smoking an ash tray.My clothes, hair and hands smelt like dirty ashes. To top it off it give me a slit head ache. Man... I was going to give up on trying cigars after I smoked this one. The guy told me it was a good one for the pirce. At the time it was about $4 bucks which was pretty good, but as I went back he went up in price. I looked away cause it was the worst cigar I had ever smoke in my life and I have been trying all kinds. I would take this one off the market for good, stop making these please.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Big Cigarette
by Mark in Earth on October 24, 2008
Verified purchase

The only thing I can say positive about this cigar is - if you like RP Americans then buy the Don Tomas - you'll save a bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Quick but Good
by Paul G in Colorado on February 06, 2007
Verified purchase

The Cigar is made perfectly. I rarely come across a bad one. It is a fast Smoke but the quality is good. Just dont smoke them too far down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
ONE WORD: BRAVO
by YOSI in ISRAEL on March 09, 2005

very good cigars. the taste is smooth and mild. i will buy theis cigar again. for the price i paid, bravo! i'm from Israel and i buy cigars from all over the world. famous smoke shop is simply the best cigar shop in the world.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Disappointed...
by Patrick in San Diego on January 01, 2002
Verified purchase

Was expecting a much better smoke. Flavor and aroma very nasty. Don't like the bite and after taste this smoke leaves. Wish I had read the last couple of comments. Should have stuck with La Gloria Cubana.

17 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.