Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600 Reviews

81 consumer rating
26 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
82
Draw
79
Consistency
82
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
BEST OVERALL VALUE AVAILABLE
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by in MT. SINAI, N.Y. on January 21, 2004
Verified purchase

I HAVE BEEN SMOKING THE SPECIAL EDITION 300'S AND 600'S FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS. I FIND THEM TO BE ABOUT THE BEST VALUE YOU CAN FIND IN THE CIGAR WORLD. THE COLOR AND TASTE IS EXCELLENT. THE CONSTRUCTION IS VERY GOOD AND THE BURN IS QUITE CONSISTANT. THE THING I LIKE THE BEST IS THE SOFT, SMOOTH, EASY DRAW. THE SINGLE WORST THING A CIGAR CAN HAVE IS A HARD DRAW. I HAVE DUMPED $40- $50 DOLLAR CIGARS THAT WOULD NOT PASS SMOKE WITH A SHOP VAC. THE DON TOMAS SE IS THE BEST.

6 4
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Some are inconsistent, but still a good smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by in Montgomery, AL on July 17, 2001
Verified purchase

My first experience was a good one. After ordering a box, I found many of them rolled loosely with too fast a burn. Taste is relatively mild, but some may find the taste a touch harsh. A very good value from a solid premium cigar maker.

19 19
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
93consumerrating
Nice
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL on July 30, 2013

I was never a fan of mild smoke `till I met Don Tomas. It was a creamy smooth smoke. Nice all the way to the nub.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Outstanding,They would"nt no a good cigar if it #*
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Mark (The Cigar) in Orangeville on October 22, 2008

I have smoked cigars for 30 years,from all over the world,this is outstanding,value,price,well behaved,the way it should be.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Love em
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Aaron in Omaha on November 07, 2015

One of the best mild cigars out there. A few in a box have tunneling issues but the taste is still awesome. If you read a bad review about taste, IGNORE IT. Great price for a great anytime smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92consumerrating
No doubt a great smoke for the money
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Anonymous in on August 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I prefer a medium strength cigar with some spice to it, but for the money you really can't go wrong with this very mild stick from Don Tomas. Presentation is good, tightly wrapped, even burn, nice draw and an easy, mild flavor. It's nothing special, but it's good for a casual smoke with your buddies or solo.Cheers

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Good Smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Rich in Coraopolis on June 15, 2010

Good taste, draw, and make. Worth the $$$.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91consumerrating
DON TOMAS SE 600
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by longwithit in Batavia, IL on December 20, 2002

I just broke open the box of 600s and was extremely pleased. I don't know if the previous reviews were done by crack smokers not familiar with cigars or what, but I'm finding them to be just as I remembered them...delicious. Really, a great value for the price.longwithit

19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90consumerrating
I m nutty for these!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by G-Money in New Jersey on June 22, 2016

Great value in a well-made cigar loaded with nutty toasty flavors. Smooth and mellow too.Love them in the morning with my coffee.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86consumerrating
Excellent Smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by G.M. J. in Greenville SC on October 09, 2005
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of these and received 20 free of various lengths and ring gauge. Everyone I have smoked has been excellent. Very smooth draw, great gray white ash, construction was flawless, appearance excellent, taste good. These have to be the very best value available. I have not been disappointed with any of the S.E. or the cameroons, or dominican selections. If you don't like these cigars then you are just too hard to please. I will stack these up against other premiums that are 3 and 4 times the price. Thanks again to Famous Smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86consumerrating
A very pleasant cigar!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by Michael S. in Flushing, NY on July 01, 2003
Verified purchase

This is a nice cigar especially for the price. The only bad thing I found was a little too easy draw.

1717
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83consumerrating
pretty good litey
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut No. 600
by russell in brigantine,nj on June 04, 2012

hay early sunday afternoon and waiting for my famous order to come in on monday i ran over to the dollar store to pick up a smoke for the day,and bought this one , i dont know why because i am a 95% maduro smoker, but what the heck, and the price was right....not bad, thought it might be a dry , tasteless cigar i was wrong, pretty good flavor, nice aroma, good burn and draw, good all the way through. the best lite cigar i've smoked, if i get a sale i'll pick up a 5 pack........pretty good

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.