I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600 Reviews

82 consumer rating
24 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
82
Draw
79
Consistency
82
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
BEST OVERALL VALUE AVAILABLE
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in MT. SINAI, N.Y. on January 21, 2004
Verified purchase

I HAVE BEEN SMOKING THE SPECIAL EDITION 300'S AND 600'S FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS. I FIND THEM TO BE ABOUT THE BEST VALUE YOU CAN FIND IN THE CIGAR WORLD. THE COLOR AND TASTE IS EXCELLENT. THE CONSTRUCTION IS VERY GOOD AND THE BURN IS QUITE CONSISTANT. THE THING I LIKE THE BEST IS THE SOFT, SMOOTH, EASY DRAW. THE SINGLE WORST THING A CIGAR CAN HAVE IS A HARD DRAW. I HAVE DUMPED $40- $50 DOLLAR CIGARS THAT WOULD NOT PASS SMOKE WITH A SHOP VAC. THE DON TOMAS SE IS THE BEST.

6 4
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Some are inconsistent, but still a good smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Montgomery, AL on July 17, 2001
Verified purchase

My first experience was a good one. After ordering a box, I found many of them rolled loosely with too fast a burn. Taste is relatively mild, but some may find the taste a touch harsh. A very good value from a solid premium cigar maker.

18 19
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
93 consumer rating
Nice
by Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL on July 30, 2013

I was never a fan of mild smoke `till I met Don Tomas. It was a creamy smooth smoke. Nice all the way to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Outstanding,They would"nt no a good cigar if it #*
by Mark (The Cigar) in Orangeville on October 22, 2008

I have smoked cigars for 30 years,from all over the world,this is outstanding,value,price,well behaved,the way it should be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
No doubt a great smoke for the money
by in on August 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I prefer a medium strength cigar with some spice to it, but for the money you really can't go wrong with this very mild stick from Don Tomas. Presentation is good, tightly wrapped, even burn, nice draw and an easy, mild flavor. It's nothing special, but it's good for a casual smoke with your buddies or solo. Cheers

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Good Smoke
by Rich in Coraopolis on June 15, 2010

Good taste, draw, and make. Worth the $$$.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
DON TOMAS SE 600
by longwithit in Batavia, IL on December 20, 2002

I just broke open the box of 600s and was extremely pleased. I don't know if the previous reviews were done by crack smokers not familiar with cigars or what, but I'm finding them to be just as I remembered them...delicious. Really, a great value for the price. longwithit

1 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
by G.M. J. in Greenville SC on October 09, 2005
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of these and received 20 free of various lengths and ring gauge. Everyone I have smoked has been excellent. Very smooth draw, great gray white ash, construction was flawless, appearance excellent, taste good. These have to be the very best value available. I have not been disappointed with any of the S.E. or the cameroons, or dominican selections. If you don't like these cigars then you are just too hard to please. I will stack these up against other premiums that are 3 and 4 times the price. Thanks again to Famous Smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
A very pleasant cigar!
by Michael S. in Flushing, NY on July 01, 2003
Verified purchase

This is a nice cigar especially for the price. The only bad thing I found was a little too easy draw.

17 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
pretty good litey
by russell in brigantine,nj on June 04, 2012

hay early sunday afternoon and waiting for my famous order to come in on monday i ran over to the dollar store to pick up a smoke for the day,and bought this one , i dont know why because i am a 95% maduro smoker, but what the heck, and the price was right....not bad, thought it might be a dry , tasteless cigar i was wrong, pretty good flavor, nice aroma, good burn and draw, good all the way through. the best lite cigar i've smoked, if i get a sale i'll pick up a 5 pack........pretty good

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Nice, mild creamy smoke
by Bill in Moline, IL on March 26, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a nice smoke when I'm lookng for a very mild stick. The 52 ring gauge has a good draw and quantity of smoke. There is not a lot of flavor but the tast is smooth and creamy throughout. A couple of sticks in the box were a tough draw but overall for the price I am very satisfied with the 600 and robusto

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Good........But not that good.
by B.Hatch in Rochester, N.Y. on August 31, 2001

Dissapointing. Expecting a great cigar, I found the Don Tomas Special edition to be only an average cigar. I liked the taste, mild and perfect for any time of the day, but the burn was terrible, often burning down one side of the stick. If they had been constructed better, these would be my favorites.

14 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
60
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.