I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Dunhill Aged Dominican Reviews

87 consumer rating
29 reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
84
Consistency
86
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Buy Dunhill Aged Dominican Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Dunhill Aged Dominican Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
a staple for every humidor
for
by in Sacramento, CA on June 20, 2003

As a smoker of primarily Cuban cigars, I was looking for a good mild cigar to keep my palate in check. I found them in the Dunhills. I've enjoyed Dunhill cigars for the last 6 years and all is I can say is "amazing" These cigars are flawless in construction and appreance. The draw and burn have always been above average. These are mild cigars so don't expect anything to complex flavor wise, but if you're looking for something to enjoy anytime of the day this is it. I often smoke these outside or at social events when I want that great cigar taste but don't have an oppurtunity to really sit down and mull over the flavors and complexity of say the Cuban limitadas or Opus X. Buy a box, you won't be dissapointed.

9 5
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
too light in taste
for
by in hawaii on September 3, 2008
Verified purchase

While I like mild cigars, this is a very, very light smoke - almost tasteless. Not up to the Dunhill name.

0 0
recommended for you based on Dunhill Aged Dominican
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
98 consumer rating
Dunhill Aged Condados
by Jay in Kingsland, GA on November 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow. Just wow. Knowing the Dunhill name, I expected a lot, but after finally getting a chance to smoke this cigar haven t smoked my Signed Range Coronas yet , I am extremely pleased. Surprisingly mild and exceptionally smooth, this is even better than the Davidoff Classic s I had that cost twice as much! My next order will definitely include a BOX of these!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Consistent - Elegant - Excellent
by Mike S in Indianapolis, Indiana on November 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I had to offer a review after seeing someone had totally ridiculed this cigar! Dunhill has always been a reliable tobacco source whether for cigars or pipes. And this cigar is a good representative of their tradition for quality. The burn is consistently even and the draw is effortless. The appearance is not flashy, especially with such a plain band... but I've tried plenty of beautiful bands that turned out to be terrible cigars. I much prefer a great cigar with a plain band. For those who enjoy a smooth easy smoke, consistent from one to the next, Dunhill Cabreras is for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Excellent Premium Cigar
by Glen in Honolulu on July 28, 2008
Verified purchase

My favorite cigar. Mild, great construction, smooth tatse, great draw, and very consistent to the end. Yeah, it's expensive, but worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by john in ohio on July 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Just a beginner was looking for a mild cigar found it in the Dunhill Great cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
A Perennial Favorite
by Glen in Hawaii on August 08, 2013

My favorite cigar to splurge on. Have always liked the Cabreras over the other Dunhill models. Mild and smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Hands Down My All-time Favorite Cigar
by Jeff P. in California on October 04, 2011
Verified purchase

This is without a doubt the best mild cigar on the market. They have a wonderful finish and pure Dunhill quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
absolutely one of the very best mild finishes
by J. Pick in California on October 04, 2011

I started smoking these about 17 years ago. I have shared these with my good friends and we all agree it's one of the best all around cigars available. I have not found one yet that I like better than the Peravias by Dunhill.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
A Trusted Travel- and Friend-Friendly Companion
by Devin in Washington, DC on June 02, 2000
Verified purchase

I discovered the Dunhill Cabrera in 1993 and have been in love ever since. As a friend of mine once observed, "It's a certain 50 minutes of rich, pleasurable smoking without that 'I smoked a cigar last night' taste the next morning." I've tried a wide range of cigars over the years and, without exception, always returned. My only frustration with this soothing smoke has been in watching its price rocket upward (from just under $7 in my undergraduate days to as high as $14 in 1998); almost needless to say, a price of $7.41 (with shipping) is a treat that warrants both my first box purchase and my first online cigar transaction. (Thank you FAMOUS-SMOKE for your www.infobeat.com banner advertisement---you hooked me!) With its travel-friendly tube, affordable price, and alluringly rich plumes wafting overhead, you're certain to enjoy a smoke with newfound friends anywhere in the world. It may be your first cigar or your fifty-third this quarter, but I guarantee with this Churchill-sized Dunhill glowing in hand, you're in for a treat!

18 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
a staple for every humidor
by Jon in Sacramento, CA on June 20, 2003

As a smoker of primarily Cuban cigars, I was looking for a good mild cigar to keep my palate in check. I found them in the Dunhills. I've enjoyed Dunhill cigars for the last 6 years and all is I can say is "amazing" These cigars are flawless in construction and appreance. The draw and burn have always been above average. These are mild cigars so don't expect anything to complex flavor wise, but if you're looking for something to enjoy anytime of the day this is it. I often smoke these outside or at social events when I want that great cigar taste but don't have an oppurtunity to really sit down and mull over the flavors and complexity of say the Cuban limitadas or Opus X. Buy a box, you won't be dissapointed.

9 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Great lite smoke
by Bryan in Lubbock on December 29, 2007

This is a great lite smoke. Like the other review, I was looking for something lighter as well. This fits the bill. Quite similar to the Patel Connecticut. If you like the Connecticut, this Dunhill is not quite as full, but still rewarding. Also a little less expensive too. I don't mean to imply the Dunhill can replace the Patel; because they are close, but still two very different sticks. I recommend giving it a try no matter what you cigar history is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.