I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Dutch Masters Palma Chocolate Reviews

89 consumer rating
9 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
91
Appearance
90
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Good cigars!
for Dutch Masters Palma Chocolate
by in on October 9, 2011

These are good tasting cigars. Mild tobacco, natural wrapper, and chocolate flavor all the way through. Don't let cigar snobs steer you wrong. These are decent cigars.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Not for me
for Dutch Masters Palma Chocolate
by in Ar on April 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Just a follow up.Very little chocolate taste!!!!!!

0 0
recommended for you based on Dutch Masters Palma Chocolate
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
93 consumer rating
Good cigars!
by Bandy in on October 09, 2011

These are good tasting cigars. Mild tobacco, natural wrapper, and chocolate flavor all the way through. Don't let cigar snobs steer you wrong. These are decent cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Scrumptious!
by Ecdp in Sacramento on February 13, 2010
Verified purchase

Chocolate is somehow infused into this cigar, makes it very sugary within that traditional Dutch Master flavor. Be warned: It is more chocolatey than tobacco flavored.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
very good but slightly flawed
by Jon in redding california on February 17, 2010

it tastes just like chocolate and it very good for such a low price, the only problem i had with it was that about half way through the cigar it started getting really hot and around the quarter mark somewhat untolerable. other than that the draw was very easy and was a nice little cigar to try out for a buck

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
Chocolate flavor is definetely good.
by David B in Anniston AL on June 23, 2013
Verified purchase

I guess i'll just start this off with the list to the left as my review.. 1.)Burn: 70/100 reason behind that is 2 of the 3 i have smoked so far has burned funny, about half way down when meeting a stem, (or vein) on the wrapper it began to slow on one side while the heat transferred into that vein. 2.)Consistency: 100/100 very consistent in both flavor departments being taste of the tobacco, and the chocolate flavor 3.)Draw: 100/100 It has a Small Hole in the bottom of the Cap. I'm guessing they want you to draw through, but you just can't get enough Air through there so get some Cutters with them, it's the best way. 4.)Appearance: 100/100 It has a nice Dark Tobacco Wrapper, machine rolled with a Cap on the end with a Small (almost non existant) Hole in it. 5.)Taste: 100/100 The Chocolate Flavor comes through all the way to the last hit. I typically smoke them down to 1/3 or 1/4 depending on how much Time I have. The best way to describe the Flavor unlit out of the wrapper is a Tootsie Roll, but a dry hit is more of an Oreo Cakester. While lit the chocolate flavor seems to still come through, but the Tobacco taste is certainly there and I would describe It like most people have described other Cigars, A white peppery woody taste, but It's almost completely masked by Chocolate. the taste is sweet, but not too sweet. 6.)Construction: 70/100 The Construction is mediocre at best I've heard others down the foil wrapper, but I haven't had one tear wrong yet. I plan on saving 3 of Them for more Social events, or People/Friends who just enjoy your occasional Convenience Store Cigar. 7.) Overall: 80/100 When I lit My first One, i was impressed, but noticed the room note first of all, it isn't pungent like some Cigars I've had but it certainly had that smell if someone were smoking one you would definitely know they were smoking a cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
76 consumer rating
good for price
by Todd in Cullman Alabama on September 01, 2012
Verified purchase

A great buy for the money, but what is up with the wrapper? About 1/2 open, the other 1/2, good luck.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
60 consumer rating
Not for me
by JB in Ar on April 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Just a follow up.Very little chocolate taste!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
37 consumer rating
Not very good
by SteveinMt in Montana on May 01, 2015

These cigars appear to be fresh, but don t draw well at all. Don t stay lit. Go with the Honey Sports, they are much better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
30
Way to go DM.
by Vaughn in Indianapolis. In. on February 23, 2015
Verified purchase

These are a great cigar so good they are almost addicting.95 all the way.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not for me!!!!!
by J.B. in Ar on April 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Order these because I wanted a chocolate cigar. I smoke phillie chocolate cigars ,and figured that the Dutch masters chocolate would work for me.Nice cigars but to strong for me !!!!!!! If anyone want to buy this box of 53 contact me !!!!!!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.