Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Reviews

89rated
28 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
90
Buy E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
very nice smoke
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Encantos
by in TEXAS on September 26, 2013

im a big fan of EPC these cigars are blended so well for the perfect flavor,strength,and body i have NEVER had one i did not enjoy

1 0
most helpful negative review
33 rated
Don't waste your money on this one
for E.P. Carrillo Ed Ltd Inaugural
by in Naugatuck ct on May 10, 2010

This is a $3-$4 cigar at best. Way too weak, wrapper is too light, and draw is terrible. Only good point is even burn. Other than that this is not a good product and a real disappointment. I have been smoking LaGloria Cubana for 15 years and this cigar is nowhere close to the overall quality of LGC.

0 0
recommended for you based on E.P. Carrillo Core Plus
100rated
Great Cigar for the Price
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus No. 4
by Dsgloves in MA on November 28, 2012

I have always enjoyed all of the La Gloria Cubano cigars and consider them one of my go to every day cigars. When I found out that the creator of them came out with this line I had to try them. It is a great medium body smoke with lots of texture and creamy flavor. Draw was extremely easy and it left a nice taste in my mouth. This is a great cigar for the money. I plan on buying more!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Excellent Cigar
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Club 52
by Goldy in Dallas on August 23, 2011

This has become my cigar of choice. I don't smoke a lot, but when I do, I will choose this Carrillo. First on my list. Great smoke, great construction and an easy draw.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
very nice smoke
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Encantos
by lendsey in TEXAS on September 26, 2013

im a big fan of EPC these cigars are blended so well for the perfect flavor,strength,and body i have NEVER had one i did not enjoy

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
spicy and noteworthy
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Churchill Especial
by Neil Poss in Texas on March 28, 2013

Fairly full-bodied. Very similar (not surprisingly) to a La Gloria Cubana Serie R. Rich and spicy, but not overwhelming...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Great Cigar, Rich, Complex & Creamy
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Club 52
by Tim in Bend, Oregon on August 13, 2011
Verified purchase

This Is a Great Cigar if you like medium with Rich Complex flavor. A creamy after taste leaves you wanting to light up another one. Burn, Draw & construction are 5 star

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Great cigar. Best of the EP Carrillo's
for EP Carrillo Edicion Ltda 2010
by Tim Rollins in Columbia, SC on November 07, 2010

You can definitely tell this is an EP Carrillo cigar with the usual intense notes of semi-sweet orange citrus, cinnamon, vanilla, and black pepper. But this cigar takes it to another level. You can easily pick out each and every flavor note in this cigar. They are all prominent! The finish is long with sweet vanilla notes and hints of raw almonds and lingering pepper. Triple capped with a square pressed foot.Medium bodied bordering on full bodied. At the midpoint the sweetness in the spice really comes through. The cinnamon and vanilla notes blend to make a very nice flavor! And the pepper...is fantastic! The burn is very even and the draw is effortless. I am not sure if these are in shops yet but if they are...get them! This is a truly fantastic cigar. I noticed a few almond notes just past the halfway point. Great flavor. Great finish. Great cigar. Loved it! I thought the other EP Carrillo cigars were good, and they were, but this cigar tops them. The cigar finished up fairly full bodied.Score: 94

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
One of the finest cigars you can buy legally
for E.P. Carrillo Ed Ltd Inaugural
by Jason in St. Petersburg FL on May 16, 2010
Verified purchase

The E.P. Carrillo is undoubtedly one of the finest non-cuban brands on the market. The limited edition wrapper gives you a slight sweetness that is just right. Excellent cigar for the developed palate. Balanced, flavorful and not a muddled power bomb like much of what is glorified in the current market.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Excellent Cigar
for E.P. Carrillo Ed Ltd Inaugural
by Anonymous in on August 23, 2010

I believe this is an excellent cigar. It has a rich full flavor despite not being exceptionally strong. A nice mild to medium cigar with lots of subtle complexity, but much more complexity than is associated with most "mild cigars". I do believe it is overpriced, though if you can find them for around $8- $10, I believe it is definately worth the cost. I've had no draw issues though one of the cigars I tried needed minor touch up on the burn. EP Carrillo is putting out some excellent cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
ABOVE AVERAGE MADURO
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Club 52
by Name in Location on April 17, 2014

This is not average. It s noticeably smoother than your average maduro. If the wrapper is having burn problems, this is because of your storage. Been through4-5 boxes of these. ALWAYS consistent.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
WOW! What a smoke
for E.P. Carrillo Core Plus Golosos
by Chuck Martin in Indiana on July 31, 2011

Just what I expected GREAT. Carrillo did it again. A bullseye.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.