Cigar Deals!Offer

E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Reviews

75rated
15 reviews
69% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
73
Draw
74
Consistency
74
Appearance
81
Burn
73
Buy E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
how sweet it is
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by in TEXAS on September 19, 2013

im not a big connecticut fan but i am a huge ep carrillo fan and the nwc is a very nice relaxing smoke priced just right i had no problems or complaints with this stick burn,draw and taste are as good or better than cigars twice the price great job !

2 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
Fell Apart
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by in Rhode Island on September 7, 2013

I did everything right with this stick yet halfway through it literally started to fall apart on me. Perhaps I had the one bad stick out of the box, but I would not try another. Too bad because it really tasted goid.

1 1
recommended for you based on E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut
96rated
Deserves more credit!
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by Marc in on June 05, 2012

I recently got back into cigars and ordered the Best of Boutique sampler (and some other samplers). Of the 30 cigars I put in my humidor, smelling each one and pinching them slightly I new this was the one to smoke first. It was not a letdown and was the best cigar I've had. Nutty for sure, creamy for sure and most of this hit after the first 1/3, i would've taken it to the nub if my wife's dinner wasn't hot and ready to eat! Will be ordering more of these.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
Excellent Mild Cigar
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut El Decano
by Q Ball in New Jersey on August 24, 2015

Very smooth smoking cigar. Very good taste that lasts throughout the smoke. Rich, creamy smoke. Has become one of my regular cigars.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
how sweet it is
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by lendsey in TEXAS on September 19, 2013

im not a big connecticut fan but i am a huge ep carrillo fan and the nwc is a very nice relaxing smoke priced just right i had no problems or complaints with this stick burn,draw and taste are as good or better than cigars twice the price great job !

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Box Worthy...
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by Don S. in Jacksonville FL on January 11, 2012

This a surprisingly good smoke for the money. It starts out med-mild and picks up strength as it burns. Has a great flavor, a very enjoyable stick any time of the day. I smoked the first one with one day of rest and expect them to improve with more humidor time.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
I like em--repeat buyer
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by doodleysquat in Richmond, VA on November 18, 2013

I ve bought 5-ers of these Brillantes several times. I like them as a midday cigar. They re lovely, never had construction problems, draw is neither loose or tight, and flavor is really fine. I smoke about 3 cigars a day and I like to keep these around for when I want a milder moderate-bodied smoke.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Very flavorful
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by Dominck in Chicago on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I found this cigar very flavorful and mild. The burn was a bit uneven and one of the wrappers came loose toward the end, but the flavor made up for these deficiencies.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83rated
Not as good as I hoped
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by H.M. in Las Vegas on November 23, 2016

At first glance this cigar looks well constructed. Burns well and draws good. Not much flavor but not bad for the price. The only problem I had was the ash kept falling off...I have my doubt about it being long filler. Don t think I ll get these again, there s much better choices for the price.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
An over-priced, ordinary smoke
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Stellas
by Billy Bob Sixpack in Valdosta, Ga. on July 11, 2012

This is a mildish but very ordinary cigar that is quite overpriced. I'm surprised that Ernesto Carillo would len his name and reputation to such a ho-hum smoke. Buy Olor instead.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Brillantes has a bad drawn and poor favors
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by T-cigar in Texas on January 13, 2013

The E.P.Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillantes size has construction problem. It was tighted; therefore, I didn't enjoyed good favors of the cigar like I did on the Stellas size.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63rated
Tastes Like An Inner-tube
for E.P. Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by SamG in on January 17, 2015

The pros for this one was that it burned great and evenly, and the aroma was rather pleasant. The cons were everything else. It tasted like hot are and plastic, had quite a rip in the wrapper under the band, and had a tight draw. I could not get beyond the halfway point with this one. Quite a disappointment.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.