El Credito Reviews

84 consumer rating
60 reviews
69% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
80
Draw
91
Consistency
77
Appearance
74
Burn
87
Buy El Credito Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for El Credito Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Fantastic
for El Credito Small Churchill
by in Kenmore, NY on January 7, 2002

WOW, one of the bst cigars i have ever had at any price. Great construction, great flavor, great burn, Will definatly keep a supply of these on hand

17 4
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
on #no5 bundle
for El Credito Belicoso
by on January 29, 2004
Verified purchase

I sure started out complaning.I'am on my 5th bundle and i think they've all turned out to be better than the last 3 boxes of la gloris's.Just have to age awhile and put up with the minor inperfection.

10 2
recommended for you based on El Credito
95consumerrating
Gotta try these
for El Credito Small Churchill
by Steve in SD in SE SD on November 29, 2012

Absolutely surprised by how good they are. Everything, from burn through and including construction are super. Will keep these on hand all the time.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Great inexpensive smoke! Super flavor and aroma.
for El Credito Monarch
by David L in Leawood, KS on October 11, 2005

This is a great smoke for the price. Well made, super dark with a great spicy burn. Smoked it down to the nub.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91consumerrating
A daily smoke I can afford and Enjoy!
for El Credito Small Churchill
by One Putt in Missouri on December 14, 2008
Verified purchase

Let them rest up in the humidor for a couple of weeks or longer, and be prepared for a pleasant surprise. Good draw, overall decent burn, starts mild, nearing full flavor at the end. Maduro wrapper just makes it great. Decent construction so far (#8) on my first bundle. Good flavor and the perfect size. I will be ordering more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Great Smoke
for El Credito Churchill
by Jay in Seattle WA on May 24, 2006

This is one of the best. I have smoked all the major brands and find myself pulled to this cigar every time I open my humidor. Just ordered another bundle of 20 today and will keep these stocked in my collection. I actually like this better than the La Glorias.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90consumerrating
My Daily Smoke
for El Credito Small Churchill
by Greg in San Jose, CA on March 30, 2003

I've been a long-time smoker of El Creditos, especially since I learned they're second-label La Gloria Cubanas. For flavor and consistency, I would put El Credito on par with the great Hoyo de Monterrey Churchills. Mind you, the El Credito Small Churchill is a cigar that I had to "graduate" to over time; their strength can sometimes be a bit much, even now. I'd been regularly buying my cigars from the competition until I received a Famous Smoke catalog in the mail. The prices simply can't be beat, the online ordering is quick & easy, and the cigars were on my doorstep lickety-split. And no, they didn't pay me to write this. Enjoy these great cigars!

63
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88consumerrating
incredible 'little dogs'
for El Credito El Perrito
by Steve in Yankton, SD USA on November 29, 2012

ABsolutely the ugliest cigar I have ever smoked. I plan on having at least a box of 50 in my humidor forever. The appearance will scare you - - -TRY one. THESE are super. Absolutely incredible.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88consumerrating
A premimum cigar at a reasonable price.
for El Credito Senadores
by Tom Rusiecki in North Carolina on August 27, 1999

When I found this cigar I felt that I discovered at last the primimum I was seacrhing for at the price I could afford. It is classic in every way. Touch, Draw, Taste. Your friends will think you've struck it rich when you hand these out.

1117
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87consumerrating
Fantastic
for El Credito Small Churchill
by Dan in Kenmore, NY on January 07, 2002

WOW, one of the bst cigars i have ever had at any price. Great construction, great flavor, great burn, Will definatly keep a supply of these on hand

174
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86consumerrating
These are a fantastic 30 minute smoke
for El Credito El Perrito
by Anonymous in on July 28, 2011

Very smooth medium bodiedthin, handmade. Not harshor bitter all the way tothe nub.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86consumerrating
Excellent!
for El Credito Imperial
by Steve Ogle in Collinsville, Illinois on August 13, 1999

Age these for a couple of years and you'll be rewarded withone of the most rich, full-flavored, and cheap cigars you'llever find.....but you have to resist burning them 'til they'reready. Very satisfying flavor. No different from LGC firsts.

44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.