Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

El Rico Habano Reviews

92rated
46 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
85
Appearance
86
Burn
83
Buy El Rico Habano Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for El Rico Habano Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 rated
A smooth, spicy, flavorful smoke!
for El Rico Habano Habano Club
by in St. Louis, MO on July 5, 1999

This small robusto is a powerhouse a spices, but very smooth. The ideal daytime smoke for a maduro man such as myself.

13 10
most recent review
94 rated
Full flavor in a mid-range smoke? One of the best.
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by in Peters Creek, Alaska on August 11, 2016

I ve been through more than a box now and this has become a go-to smoke. They re rolled with a coarse leaf...I like the somewhat rustic look...but they re well done, consistent in color, have no notable blemishes, and feel good in the hand. One or two in the box had a tough draw and they don t hold their ash very well. I ve ashed myself with as little as an inch. They have good flavor from the get-go but can take that first inch to really hit their stride. Unlit, they have a distinct chocolate/coffee aroma to my nose that s more subdued in the smoke. Additional notes of loam or ripe hay, wood, rich berry, and faint pie spice.

0 0
recommended for you based on El Rico Habano
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Damn Smooth
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by O3 in California on March 06, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm having an El Rico Habano as I write this and I'm enjoying it. This is my second time ordering this cigar and it's just as good as the first time I had it. The first time I ordered a box from famous, was a few years ago. I was looking for a full bodied cigar and saw the reviews on this one. I've never been much on going by what reviews say, but I'm glad I did with the el rico because I was not disappointed. It's got kick, but not over powering and it's smooth. One hell of a smoke for a hell of a price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
The Best
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by jack in san antonio on July 20, 2010
Verified purchase

I received a box of these cigars from Famous Smokes over a year ago, almsot 2. When I opened it up the cigars were so moist I could crush them flat and they'd spring back. So I left them in my humidor for over a year. I'd had them before and I was super impressed by the strength,draw, and the complexity of flavors. After almost 2 years in my humidor I smoke them sparingly because they are sooooo good. These are probably the best full bodied, complex cigars you can buy for the price. Definitely a must smoke for lovers of the full bodied cigars that are more than a mouthful of powerful smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the best I've ever had!
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by Brandon in Oklahoma City, OK on March 26, 2010

I am a huge, long time fan of La Gloria and Ernesto in general. This cigar, in my opinion, is the best thing he?s done?and that?s saying a lot! The packaging is beautiful, just slide the lid off of the box and the aroma alone will have you sold for life. I absolutely love a box of cigars out of the cellophane and wish more manufacturers would do the same. Eat plenty before lighting up; this cigar is very strong, just as strong as the Litto Gomez series. Very spicy with strong cedar notes but not the least bit harsh. You can smoke this one down to a nub, and it goes great with a fine Glenlivet. Stick with Ernesto, he hasn?t let me down once!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Awesome smoke
for El Rico Habano Gr Habanero Dlx
by Jacob in Nebraska on September 29, 2006
Verified purchase

Rich,oily wrapper with a delicious aroma. Even burn and good construction. Full-bodied smoke that delivers flavor without a hint of harshness. I have tried about every cigar under the sun and I can say that this is one of the very best. Pick up a box or three.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Great Smoke!! My New Go to Stick!!
for El Rico Habano Gr Habanero Dlx
by Ron B in Palm Bay, Fl. on February 07, 2009
Verified purchase

I've smoked cigars from everywhere on the planet and for the price: This is one AWESOME Cigar! A must for your private stock. Brothers and Sisters of the leaf: A MUST HAVE!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
A Winner
for El Rico Habano Torpedo
by Roger in Orlando on November 05, 2008
Verified purchase

I love this cigar. Hands down.... my favorite.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
GREAT SMOKE!
for El Rico Habano Gran Corona
by Cybergar in Bondsville on October 12, 2008

Love fest here! Been smokin these fer 10 years now & they kick frigg'n ashe!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Great Cigar.....Great Deal
for El Rico Habano Rico Club
by Dan in Boston on October 21, 2006
Verified purchase

El Rico Habano is one of those cigars that falls into that special category of being great in all aspects (taste, construction, complexity, value). If you enjoy strong, yet balanced maduros (i.e. El Rey Del Mundo, Rocky Patel OWS, Carlos Torano) you'll likely fall in love with this reblended classic.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Like an Ashton VSG
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by Mike in Midwest on June 06, 2007
Verified purchase

I am a big fan of the VSG series, but this cigar is just about as good at about 1/4 the price, To me it tastes slightly sweeter, and just a tiny bit (and I mean a tiny bit) less full bodied. This may be the best cigar value out there if you like full bodied cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
Full flavor in a mid-range smoke? One of the best.
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by Brett in Peters Creek, Alaska on August 11, 2016

I ve been through more than a box now and this has become a go-to smoke. They re rolled with a coarse leaf...I like the somewhat rustic look...but they re well done, consistent in color, have no notable blemishes, and feel good in the hand. One or two in the box had a tough draw and they don t hold their ash very well. I ve ashed myself with as little as an inch. They have good flavor from the get-go but can take that first inch to really hit their stride. Unlit, they have a distinct chocolate/coffee aroma to my nose that s more subdued in the smoke. Additional notes of loam or ripe hay, wood, rich berry, and faint pie spice.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.