Cigar Deals!Offer

El Rico Habano Reviews

4.0 stars
18 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy El Rico Habano Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for El Rico Habano Cigars.
5.0 stars
Excellent!!
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by James in New York on January 15, 2019

This cigar is best to me after you let it sit in your humidor for a couple weeks. Very nice, smooth draw. Nice flavors! I make a point to ALWAYS have some of these in my humidor! You simply can’t go wrong with this cigar! Just be sure to take the time to really appreciate and enjoy it! It’s that nice!

... read more
5.0 stars
Full flavor in a mid-range smoke? One of the best.
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by Brett in Peters Creek, Alaska on August 11, 2016

I ve been through more than a box now and this has become a go-to smoke. They re rolled with a coarse leaf...I like the somewhat rustic look...but they re well done, consistent in color, have no notable blemishes, and feel good in the hand. One or two in the box had a tough draw and they don t hold their ash very well. I ve ashed myself with as little as an inch. They have good flavor from the get-go but can take that first inch to really hit their stride. Unlit, they have a distinct chocolate/coffee aroma to my nose that s more subdued in the smoke. Additional notes of loam or ripe hay, wood, rich berry, and faint pie spice.

... read more
5.0 stars
Damn Smooth
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by O3 in California on March 06, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm having an El Rico Habano as I write this and I'm enjoying it. This is my second time ordering this cigar and it's just as good as the first time I had it. The first time I ordered a box from famous, was a few years ago. I was looking for a full bodied cigar and saw the reviews on this one. I've never been much on going by what reviews say, but I'm glad I did with the el rico because I was not disappointed. It's got kick, but not over powering and it's smooth. One hell of a smoke for a hell of a price.

... read more
5.0 stars
Full Flavor
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by Dan in Idaho on December 09, 2010
Verified purchase

This Cigar is the only Cigar I've smoked for seven years. I've tried others, but none have moved me like the El Rico Habano. This Cigar reminds me of the (old) Cuban Punch in strength and flavor. Exhale just a bit through the nose for an extreme flavor sensation!

... read more
5.0 stars
The Best
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by jack in san antonio on July 20, 2010
Verified purchase

I received a box of these cigars from Famous Smokes over a year ago, almsot 2. When I opened it up the cigars were so moist I could crush them flat and they'd spring back. So I left them in my humidor for over a year. I'd had them before and I was super impressed by the strength,draw, and the complexity of flavors. After almost 2 years in my humidor I smoke them sparingly because they are sooooo good. These are probably the best full bodied, complex cigars you can buy for the price. Definitely a must smoke for lovers of the full bodied cigars that are more than a mouthful of powerful smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of the best I've ever had!
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by Brandon in Oklahoma City, OK on March 26, 2010

I am a huge, long time fan of La Gloria and Ernesto in general. This cigar, in my opinion, is the best thing he?s done?and that?s saying a lot! The packaging is beautiful, just slide the lid off of the box and the aroma alone will have you sold for life. I absolutely love a box of cigars out of the cellophane and wish more manufacturers would do the same. Eat plenty before lighting up; this cigar is very strong, just as strong as the Litto Gomez series. Very spicy with strong cedar notes but not the least bit harsh. You can smoke this one down to a nub, and it goes great with a fine Glenlivet. Stick with Ernesto, he hasn?t let me down once!

... read more
5.0 stars
5 Years and still my Favorite
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by Spanky in California on December 08, 2007

I reviewed these 5 years ago. I've tried many others and still keep coming back for more. (See below) They still round off the edge and mellow me out. When you have time to relax for a long smoke, these fill the bill. Great flavor and with a real kick and no dragon mouth aftertaste.

... read more
5.0 stars
Like an Ashton VSG
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by Mike in Midwest on June 06, 2007
Verified purchase

I am a big fan of the VSG series, but this cigar is just about as good at about 1/4 the price, To me it tastes slightly sweeter, and just a tiny bit (and I mean a tiny bit) less full bodied. This may be the best cigar value out there if you like full bodied cigars.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of The BEST!
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by Clarke in Panama City on January 09, 2007
Verified purchase

These are among the very best cigars in the world if you want a complex, very full bodied cigar with consistent quality in construction and flavor. El Rico is one of those modest or midline price point cigars such as Joya Antanos, El Reys, many Toranos and Olivas that actually exceed expectations and are often better than much higher priced lines.

... read more
5.0 stars
The Leader of the Pack!!
for El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
by DEREK in Bakersfield, Ca on July 30, 2005

My hat's off to the El Rico Habano "maduro". If you love a full bodied smoke that has great flavors all the way to the nub and you don't have $300 a box to spend, then this is the stick for you. Fyi: if you buy 5 pack samplers, make sure you buy them in a box w/ cellophane, no zip lock baggies. It makes a huge difference. Also great cigars are never STRONG, they're always full bodied.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.