I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

El Rico Habano Double Corona Reviews

90 consumer rating
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
85
Draw
92
Consistency
87
Appearance
88
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
El Rico Habano the best for full flavor.
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by in Atlanta, GA on July 15, 2003

Far and away my favorite cigar. It is consistent in quality and flavor. Meant to be smoked with a good scotch, bourbon or brandy. These are better than the originals of a few years ago and I was fond of them. If you like rich, full bodied cigars this is for you.

6 4
most recent review
93 consumer rating
Full Flavor
for El Rico Habano Double Corona
by in Idaho on December 9, 2010
Verified purchase

This Cigar is the only Cigar I've smoked for seven years. I've tried others, but none have moved me like the El Rico Habano. This Cigar reminds me of the (old) Cuban Punch in strength and flavor. Exhale just a bit through the nose for an extreme flavor sensation!

0 0
recommended for you based on El Rico Habano Double Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
100 consumer rating
One of the best I've ever had!
by Brandon in Oklahoma City, OK on March 26, 2010

I am a huge, long time fan of La Gloria and Ernesto in general. This cigar, in my opinion, is the best thing he?s done?and that?s saying a lot! The packaging is beautiful, just slide the lid off of the box and the aroma alone will have you sold for life. I absolutely love a box of cigars out of the cellophane and wish more manufacturers would do the same. Eat plenty before lighting up; this cigar is very strong, just as strong as the Litto Gomez series. Very spicy with strong cedar notes but not the least bit harsh. You can smoke this one down to a nub, and it goes great with a fine Glenlivet. Stick with Ernesto, he hasn?t let me down once!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Full Flavor
by Dan in Idaho on December 09, 2010
Verified purchase

This Cigar is the only Cigar I've smoked for seven years. I've tried others, but none have moved me like the El Rico Habano. This Cigar reminds me of the (old) Cuban Punch in strength and flavor. Exhale just a bit through the nose for an extreme flavor sensation!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
El Rico Habano the best for full flavor.
by Clarke Steele in Atlanta, GA on July 15, 2003

Far and away my favorite cigar. It is consistent in quality and flavor. Meant to be smoked with a good scotch, bourbon or brandy. These are better than the originals of a few years ago and I was fond of them. If you like rich, full bodied cigars this is for you.

6 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
5 Years and still my Favorite
by Spanky in California on December 08, 2007

I reviewed these 5 years ago. I've tried many others and still keep coming back for more. (See below) They still round off the edge and mellow me out. When you have time to relax for a long smoke, these fill the bill. Great flavor and with a real kick and no dragon mouth aftertaste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not a Bad Cigar!
by Jeff in Mesa, AZ on August 29, 2007

To my lady and I don't think they are a full bodied smoke all the through until the end. This cigar is something we would buy once in a blue moon. Every cigar smoker has different taste but we would rather smoke the La Gloria Cubana or a Rocky Patel Edge over it anyday for a full bodied satisfaction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Near Perfection
by BJH in Portland, OR on September 23, 2006
Verified purchase

The pre-light taste and aroma give you hints of good things to come. While this may not be the most complex cigar (like consistent spicy, meaty/hint of salty/sweet flavor is a bad thing), it rivals anyting out there from any country. Great construction/burn/draw with a full flavor profile (sans any harshness) that mellows slightly near the end. Near perfection!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.