Cigar Deals!Offer

Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic Reviews

most recent reviews
3.0 stars
Poor Value
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by VA Duck in Virginia on July 03, 2019

Good taste, though extremely strong KYA strong . Mine seemed to light well, but burned poorly with 2 of the cigar tunneled by the burn. It went out after 30-35 min, but no complaint about that! This cigar seems long on flourish over banded and short on value. At $10.20 each it s not hard to find better than this.

... read more
5.0 stars
Encore Majestic
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by Chris in Chesapeake on May 30, 2019

From a perfect light, very flavorful, oily smokiness, and in the very end a roasted nut then a toasted cofee bean finish at the very point of burning my fingertips, wow! To me, it is the spirit of Nicaragua blended with the grace of the Monte #2 and power of the Cohiba Limitada Edicion all in one. Nose test was as good as it gets. Bought two boxes.

... read more
5.0 stars
Encore Majestic
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by Chris in Chesapeake on May 30, 2019

From a perfect light, very flavorful, oily smokiness, and in the very end a roasted nut then a toasted cofee bean finish at the very point of burning my fingertips, wow! To me, it is the spirit of Nicaragua blended with the grace of the Monte #2 and power of the Cohiba Limitada Edicion all in one. Nose test was as good as it gets. Bought two boxes.

... read more
5.0 stars
A Great Cigar
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by Jesse in Florida on May 08, 2019

It s no secret why this cigar was number one last year. Really rich deep flavors. Never got harsh and burned perfectly all the way down.

... read more
5.0 stars
CA Voted ....
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by Gary Lazoff in Los Angeles on January 05, 2019

#1 of the top 25. I have not tried it yet but it's now in my wishlist

... read more
4.0 stars
92 rating
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by JOSEPH DUDAS in oldsmar, fl on April 15, 2019

Great draw & taste.

... read more
4.0 stars
Top of the world
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by Frank Gerechter in Los Angeles on March 31, 2018

Cigar review: E.P. Carrillo EncoreI was given an opportunity to test and review a new cigar blend from one of the most respected names in the cigar industry, E.P. Carillo. As always , how and where I receive the cigar does not influence my subjective reviews. If you like what I wrote, please try the cigar and let me know your thoughts. Brand/Name of Cigar: E.P. Carrillo/EncoreCountry of Origin: NicaraguaSize: 5.8 x 52Wrapper: NicaraguaBinder: NicaraguaFiller: NicaraguaShape: Box Press , RobustoPrice: Receive gratis for review.Where and When Smoked: Los Angeles, Ca. 3/18/18Appearance/Construction: Handsome looking presentation with an impeccable combination of solid construction, semi oily feel and small veins. The crafting of this cigar is quite impressive. The cigar band is also attractive with a detailed example of cigar art.Flavor/Taste and Aroma: The initial third gave me a very creamy blend of fruit, cocoa, medium spice and almonds. I wanted to sink into my chair and melt it was that smooth. The second third continued to impress with a sweetness that increased the overall complex nature of the smoke and the spice made the overall mix a positive palate experience. The finish was subtle with no cloying after taste or bitterness. Some earthy notes were also evident , cedar being the dominant taste.Smoking Characteristics: The burn was cool throughout with a slight deviation of the burn line near the end of the smoke. Not really a problem as it left no lingering issue as I finished up the cigar.Conclusion/Overall Impression: This is a champion of a cigar, an early contender for the best smoke I have had this year. Smoke this without any interruptions , lock the door, sit back and relax.Final Thoughts and the Numbers: You need to buy this cigar right away. I would suggest get a box and keep them under lock and key. Do not give any to your friends even if they beg.The Carrillo family know how to make an outstanding cigar. They are at the top of their game on the Encore.Appearance/Construction: 4.5 out of 5Flavor/Taste and Aroma: 4.5 out of 5Smoking Characteristics: 4.0 out of 5Conclusion/Overall Impression: 4.3 out of 5Best cigar I have had this year , Keep smoking

... read more
3.0 stars
Poor Value
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by VA Duck in Virginia on July 03, 2019

Good taste, though extremely strong KYA strong . Mine seemed to light well, but burned poorly with 2 of the cigar tunneled by the burn. It went out after 30-35 min, but no complaint about that! This cigar seems long on flourish over banded and short on value. At $10.20 each it s not hard to find better than this.

... read more
3.0 stars
Received my backorder of a box of Encore Majestics 4 days ago. I let them adjust in humidor and was excited to try one. Maybe my expectations were too high as they are so highly rated by Cigar Afficionado but I was disappointed..
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by Walt in Wisconsin on April 01, 2019

The first half of the cigar was ok but the taste of the second half started to taste like burning leaves or cigar ashes. Much prefer the Davidoff Churchill Late Hour, Padron 1926 or 1964 Series, and several of the My Father offerings. I ve enjoyed other E.P. Carillo cigars but the taste of this one simply fell short.

... read more
1.0 star
I was disappointed in the cigar.
for Encore By E.P. Carrillo Majestic
by Walter Healey in WI on April 15, 2019

I was disappointed in the Carrillo Majestic cigars. I purchased a box of 10, let them sit in my humidor for a period of days, and have smoked 2 from the from the box to date. The cigars were on backorder for maybe 3 months; and, they were ordered after the cigar was awarded #1 by Cigar Afficionado. The cigar was not bad; rather, it was missing the complexity and nuances of various tastes I was expecting based on the review. I like the Carillo Cores and was just expecting more from the majestic. Appearance, burn et al were all fine. It just fell short on taste.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.