150+ items ship FREE!Offer

EP Carrillo La Historia Reviews

96rated
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
97
Appearance
97
Burn
93
Buy EP Carrillo La Historia Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for EP Carrillo La Historia Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
The best cigar I ve ever smoked!
for EP Carrillo La Historia E-III
by in United States on April 27, 2015

I know when you say this is the best cigar I ve ever smoked - especially when you ve only smoked 1 of 10 ordered - your opinion may have been affected by your environment, mood, etc.; however, THIS IS THE BEST CIGAR I VE EVER SMOKED! It is so good, I wouldn t share with anyone until I was guaranteed to have at least another box which I just ordered . I ll let those that can describe intricacies in flavors better than I have at it, but this was the total experience for me. I kept looking at it between puffs. Beautiful, full in flavor, kept an ash over 2 long, drew nicely,... ecstasy. First review I ve ever felt compelled to write... if you knew me, that says something.

2 0
most recent review
96 rated
excellent
for EP Carrillo La Historia E-III
by in las vegas on December 28, 2015

Cigar Aficionado was actually right this time ! #2 ranked cigar of 2014 best of list . Excellent

1 0
recommended for you based on EP Carrillo La Historia
100rated
The best cigar I ve ever smoked!
for EP Carrillo La Historia E-III
by Bret in United States on April 27, 2015

I know when you say this is the best cigar I ve ever smoked - especially when you ve only smoked 1 of 10 ordered - your opinion may have been affected by your environment, mood, etc.; however, THIS IS THE BEST CIGAR I VE EVER SMOKED! It is so good, I wouldn t share with anyone until I was guaranteed to have at least another box which I just ordered . I ll let those that can describe intricacies in flavors better than I have at it, but this was the total experience for me. I kept looking at it between puffs. Beautiful, full in flavor, kept an ash over 2 long, drew nicely,... ecstasy. First review I ve ever felt compelled to write... if you knew me, that says something.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Rich smoke
for EP Carrillo La Historia El Senador
by Marty in Chicago on May 15, 2015

Excellent construction, good looking cigar. Dark and rich flavors. This is a home run stick. Full flavor, medium strength, hard to beat. Burned a little fast but still a good hour smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
excellent
for EP Carrillo La Historia E-III
by r in las vegas on December 28, 2015

Cigar Aficionado was actually right this time ! #2 ranked cigar of 2014 best of list .Excellent

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
The best cigar for the money that I have found
for EP Carrillo La Historia El Senador
by Russell in Houston on March 24, 2015

I have smoked every cigar that s been listed on Cigar Aficionado s top 25 list since 2011 with the exception of some of the Cubans. This cigar was listed as the #2 cigar last year. Other than the Liga Privada #9 and the Padron 1926 and 1964 this is the best cigar out of the 100 or so that I have tried. I actually prefer the taste over the Padrons and the construction is better than a Liga. Considering that it costs $8 a stick, it s a big winner in my opinion. I have smoked these every day since the first day that I tried one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Great Cigar, #2 in my top 5
for EP Carrillo La Historia E-III
by George in Spring TX on April 20, 2015

Loved the package, great presentation. Consistent performance cigar after cigar. Draw is a little looser than I prefer but this cigar is A1 from start to finish.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
So if my math is accurate, I scored this a 93 overall... if this system allowed for marks of 5 incriments it would probably be closer to a 94 or 95 overall.
for EP Carrillo La Historia E-III
by Jeremy in Lubbock, TX on April 05, 2015

I smoked this in my truck on the way home from an interview so the burn problem may have had to do with the window being cracked open. I loved the complexity of this cigar. The flavor profile was among the best that I have had... This is why I smoke cigars. I do like the cigars that have more strength but this had enough to be considered the upper end of the medium scale.I tasted white to black pepper all of the way through, slightly earthy, leather, some woody notes and a floral note that was relatively consistent all of the way through. There was some dark chocolate but not as much for me as other reviews have indicated. Great smoke, worth the $8.50 price tag.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.