Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Reviews

75rated
14 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
79
Draw
78
Consistency
78
Appearance
84
Burn
78
Buy EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
Excellent Mild Cigar
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut El Decano
by in New Jersey on August 24, 2015

Very smooth smoking cigar. Very good taste that lasts throughout the smoke. Rich, creamy smoke. Has become one of my regular cigars.

1 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
Fell Apart
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by in Rhode Island on September 7, 2013

I did everything right with this stick yet halfway through it literally started to fall apart on me. Perhaps I had the one bad stick out of the box, but I would not try another. Too bad because it really tasted goid.

1 0
recommended for you based on EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut
96rated
Deserves more credit!
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by Marc in on June 05, 2012

I recently got back into cigars and ordered the Best of Boutique sampler (and some other samplers). Of the 30 cigars I put in my humidor, smelling each one and pinching them slightly I new this was the one to smoke first. It was not a letdown and was the best cigar I've had. Nutty for sure, creamy for sure and most of this hit after the first 1/3, i would've taken it to the nub if my wife's dinner wasn't hot and ready to eat! Will be ordering more of these.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
Excellent Mild Cigar
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut El Decano
by Q Ball in New Jersey on August 24, 2015

Very smooth smoking cigar. Very good taste that lasts throughout the smoke. Rich, creamy smoke. Has become one of my regular cigars.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
how sweet it is
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by lendsey in TEXAS on September 19, 2013

im not a big connecticut fan but i am a huge ep carrillo fan and the nwc is a very nice relaxing smoke priced just right i had no problems or complaints with this stick burn,draw and taste are as good or better than cigars twice the price great job !

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Box Worthy...
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by Don S. in Jacksonville FL on January 11, 2012

This a surprisingly good smoke for the money. It starts out med-mild and picks up strength as it burns. Has a great flavor, a very enjoyable stick any time of the day. I smoked the first one with one day of rest and expect them to improve with more humidor time.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
I like em--repeat buyer
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by doodleysquat in Richmond, VA on November 18, 2013

I ve bought 5-ers of these Brillantes several times. I like them as a midday cigar. They re lovely, never had construction problems, draw is neither loose or tight, and flavor is really fine. I smoke about 3 cigars a day and I like to keep these around for when I want a milder moderate-bodied smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Very flavorful
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by Dominck in Chicago on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I found this cigar very flavorful and mild. The burn was a bit uneven and one of the wrappers came loose toward the end, but the flavor made up for these deficiencies.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
An over-priced, ordinary smoke
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Stellas
by Billy Bob Sixpack in Valdosta, Ga. on July 11, 2012

This is a mildish but very ordinary cigar that is quite overpriced. I'm surprised that Ernesto Carillo would len his name and reputation to such a ho-hum smoke. Buy Olor instead.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Brillantes has a bad drawn and poor favors
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by T-cigar in Texas on January 13, 2013

The E.P.Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillantes size has construction problem. It was tighted; therefore, I didn't enjoyed good favors of the cigar like I did on the Stellas size.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63rated
Tastes Like An Inner-tube
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by SamG in on January 17, 2015

The pros for this one was that it burned great and evenly, and the aroma was rather pleasant. The cons were everything else. It tasted like hot are and plastic, had quite a rip in the wrapper under the band, and had a tight draw. I could not get beyond the halfway point with this one. Quite a disappointment.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
61rated
Fell Apart
for EP Carrillo New Wave Connecticut Brillante
by Cpac in Rhode Island on September 07, 2013

I did everything right with this stick yet halfway through it literally started to fall apart on me. Perhaps I had the one bad stick out of the box, but I would not try another. Too bad because it really tasted goid.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
50
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.