I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Reviews

90 consumer rating
26 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
95
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
A Cup of Espresso
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Stockton, CA on July 29, 2003
Verified purchase

This is one big powerful smoke! It's certainly a beautifully made and asthetically marvelous piece of work. Like a big red wine, this is going to need some time to mature I think. I gave mine a couple months in the humidor before trying them, but I think they will need about 6 months to come of their own. At first this is a big somewhat bitter smoke, but with hints of a very full complex flavor underneath. However the bitterness almost overpowers the richness. A wrestling match ensued. Which one of us was going to win? I gave it about 15 minutes and it really started to soften and allow the full richness to come through. By halfway, it was really a great smoke, complex and full bodied and a real mouthful. The ash was long, firm, a bit rough and almost black, indicating the possible need for more aging. The burn was extremely uneven, even with touching up. I had runners a half inch deep which continued to the end. I would guess with 6 months or more in a humidor, this will be a more balanced smoke and better from beginning to end.

19 3
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Black Knight is it!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in FL on July 8, 2007

I feel that the taste is good in the start then to a spicy to bitter, although it is a dark cigar it is inconsistent to the burn. A comparrison is the ONXY Reserve Toro or the Romeo & Julieta(maduro)Reserve, those cigars are the two to compare and the C.A.O. Mx2 is another. Good cigar but no banana.

0 0
recommended for you based on Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
100 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar!
by Jack D in Southern Ill. on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying the Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight for the past year now. It is very rich in flavor and enjoyable throughout the day!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
OUTSTSANDING The best cigar i have ever smoked!!
by Kellie Spray in 29 Palms on December 04, 2003

The burn on the Black Night cigar is superb!! Even and clean the ash holds together great! And as far as taste goes this is definatly the worlds finest!! This cigar is outstanding and well priced what more can you ask for?

3 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Awesome
by Joe in California on March 29, 2010

I bought these originally because of the Excalibur 1066 lore, a good customer rating, and the price. However, I love these cigars. Great draw, great flavor. I did have a problem occasionally with one or two of the cigars unraveling, but overall great cigar, especially when they did NOT unravel. Some folks complained about the oily, leathery feel, but that did not bother me. In fact, it's a plus. With a name like "Dark Knight" did you expect a feathery light strawberry taste?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ROOKIES
by JOEY M. in NEW YORK on April 24, 2009
Verified purchase

BIG FAN OF THE DARK KNIGHT SINCE IT CAME OUT. RING SIZE,DRAW, AND FLAVOR ARE HARD TO MATCH. YOU MUST BE AN AVID SMOKER TO HANDLE THE FULL BODY TASTE...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Another fine cigar!
by nozero in Arlington, TX on March 31, 2009
Verified purchase

A guy at work brought me one of these back from his lunch break. I smoked it that night and ordered a box the next day! IMO this smoke is great in every respect!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Nectar
by Paul D in Avon, IN on April 06, 2008

Had one this weekend in Bay City,Mi @ Timothy's fine tobacco's and it is one awesome gar, simply one of the nicest gars I've smoked. Hands down.... Wish I could fill my humi with these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
KOTR
by Gandalf in Portland on March 31, 2007

This was a great cigar, up until the halfway point. Smooth with a slight sweetness to the aftertaste, then once I hit halfway it turned bitter. First half was worth it though, will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Wonderful wrapper, solid construction and Flavor !
by Dennis in Omak, Washington on July 27, 2003

The Dark Knight has an exceptional wrapper, beautifully dark, with a oily sheen that leaves your fingertips feeling silky from just holding one of these cigars, try rubbing your fingertips together after handling one of these and you will feel what I mean. The Knight is solid, who ever heard of a soft-mushy knight anyway? The draw is good and the burn is acceptable, though I have experienced some uneven qualities. The taste....well, have you just finished a big dinner ? Or perhaps you are enjoying some fine liquer? That everyday smoke that you enjoyed so much after a light lunch this afternoon on the patio suddenly is like puffing on a piece of Melba toast? Maybe it's time to call in the Dark Knight, he'll save the day. Just don't give one to a Mac smoker, but if you do, take his car keys first

3 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great taste, great burn, nice construction
by Levron in MI on June 28, 2003

This was an excellent cigar. First the taste was great, for a dark cigar it was quite smooth. The burn was perfectly even and the construction was solid. Solid construction can mean that it was wrapped to tightly but this wasn?t the case in my opinion. Great cigar!

19 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
It will be a sad day....
by Mike D in NY on December 20, 2007
Verified purchase

If Hoyo ever stops production of this line. Handsdown, this is my go-to cigar.. This is a very flavorful and smooth tasting cigar that looks amazing (very dark with tooth..) It produces a great smokey aroma that is very pleasant.. Reasonably priced for year long enjoyment too!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.