Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Reviews

87rated
42 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
95
Burn
86
Buy Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Cigars.
most helpful positive review
75 rated
A Cup of Espresso
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Dark Knight
by in Stockton, CA on July 29, 2003
Verified purchase

This is one big powerful smoke! It's certainly a beautifully made and asthetically marvelous piece of work. Like a big red wine, this is going to need some time to mature I think. I gave mine a couple months in the humidor before trying them, but I think they will need about 6 months to come of their own. At first this is a big somewhat bitter smoke, but with hints of a very full complex flavor underneath. However the bitterness almost overpowers the richness. A wrestling match ensued. Which one of us was going to win? I gave it about 15 minutes and it really started to soften and allow the full richness to come through. By halfway, it was really a great smoke, complex and full bodied and a real mouthful. The ash was long, firm, a bit rough and almost black, indicating the possible need for more aging. The burn was extremely uneven, even with touching up. I had runners a half inch deep which continued to the end. I would guess with 6 months or more in a humidor, this will be a more balanced smoke and better from beginning to end.

19 3
most helpful negative review
38 rated
Black Knight is it!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Dark Knight
by in FL on July 8, 2007

I feel that the taste is good in the start then to a spicy to bitter, although it is a dark cigar it is inconsistent to the burn. A comparrison is the ONXY Reserve Toro or the Romeo & Julieta(maduro)Reserve, those cigars are the two to compare and the C.A.O. Mx2 is another. Good cigar but no banana.

0 0
recommended for you based on Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Excellent Cigar!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Dark Knight
by Jack D in Southern Ill. on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying the Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight for the past year now. It is very rich in flavor and enjoyable throughout the day!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
I'm a Dark Knight!!!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight III
by TJ in Tampa, on August 29, 2008

I generally smoke mild cigars UNTIL NOW! This Full Body BOLD cigar is smoother than all of the mild cigars I've smoked. It held an ash the entire smoke!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
OUTSTSANDING The best cigar i have ever smoked!!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Dark Knight
by Kellie Spray in 29 Palms on December 04, 2003

The burn on the Black Night cigar is superb!! Even and clean the ash holds together great!And as far as taste goes this is definatly the worlds finest!! This cigar is outstanding and well priced what more can you ask for?

318
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Rich V. in Tualatin, Oregon on June 28, 2010

I purchased a 5 pack and found them to be a perfect cigar. Great taste, fine burn, easy draw. I'll be buying a box of these beauties. I also found them to be mild even as they started to burn my fingers. Try a glass of good Port with them -- superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Worth It
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight III
by Cody in Princeton, NJ on November 22, 2009
Verified purchase

The burn was okay for the first half or so, and the taste is superb. Not bad for its price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Awesome
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Dark Knight
by Joe in California on March 29, 2010

I bought these originally because of the Excalibur 1066 lore, a good customer rating, and the price. However, I love these cigars. Great draw, great flavor. I did have a problem occasionally with one or two of the cigars unraveling, but overall great cigar, especially when they did NOT unravel. Some folks complained about the oily, leathery feel, but that did not bother me. In fact, it's a plus. With a name like "Dark Knight" did you expect a feathery light strawberry taste?

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ROOKIES
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Dark Knight
by JOEY M. in NEW YORK on April 24, 2009
Verified purchase

BIG FAN OF THE DARK KNIGHT SINCE IT CAME OUT. RING SIZE,DRAW, AND FLAVOR ARE HARD TO MATCH. YOU MUST BE AN AVID SMOKER TO HANDLE THE FULL BODY TASTE...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Another fine cigar!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Dark Knight
by nozero in Arlington, TX on March 31, 2009
Verified purchase

A guy at work brought me one of these back from his lunch break. I smoked it that night and ordered a box the next day! IMO this smoke is great in every respect!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
AMAZING
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Geoff L in Sacramento, CA on December 23, 2011

I've been smoking cigars for 20 years, and this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. If you love a good full-flavored, smooth maduro, look no further.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Great Smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Joe in California on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

While the draw and burn left a bit to be desired on a couple of the sticks, the taste, construction, appearance, and overall appeal won the day. The last one in the five pack of course was the best of the bunch, making me order a full box. And then you get the 1066 Dark Knight lore. Something for you and the boys if they're around to muse about while enjoying the great taste of a great stick.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.