I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II Reviews

92 consumer rating
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
One of the very best
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Kansas City on January 30, 2008

This is in my opinion one of the very best cigars on the market . I had no trouble at all with the burn and draw. The taste was out of this world. One of the very best values for your money hands down. Thanks Famous for the great prices on this terrific smoke!

14 5
most recent review
90 consumer rating
wonderful smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in NC on October 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
98 consumer rating
Superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!
by Rich V. in Tualatin, Oregon on June 28, 2010

I purchased a 5 pack and found them to be a perfect cigar. Great taste, fine burn, easy draw. I'll be buying a box of these beauties. I also found them to be mild even as they started to burn my fingers. Try a glass of good Port with them -- superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
AMAZING
by Geoff L in Sacramento, CA on December 23, 2011

I've been smoking cigars for 20 years, and this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. If you love a good full-flavored, smooth maduro, look no further.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke
by Joe in California on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

While the draw and burn left a bit to be desired on a couple of the sticks, the taste, construction, appearance, and overall appeal won the day. The last one in the five pack of course was the best of the bunch, making me order a full box. And then you get the 1066 Dark Knight lore. Something for you and the boys if they're around to muse about while enjoying the great taste of a great stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
wonderful smoke
by Morgan in NC on October 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
One of the very best
by G. Morgan in Kansas City on January 30, 2008

This is in my opinion one of the very best cigars on the market . I had no trouble at all with the burn and draw. The taste was out of this world. One of the very best values for your money hands down. Thanks Famous for the great prices on this terrific smoke!

14 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
The Dark Knight is Quite a Delight!
by Jason in York Springs, PA on June 08, 2007
Verified purchase

This cigar was a wonderful smoke from start to finish. The taste was consistent, the smoke creamy and full, and the ash was firm and white. The only regret that I have is that I only picked up one stick (a whole box is on its way now!). I recommend this smoke to anyone who wants to add a flavorful, well-rounded, mild to medium-bodied smoke to their line-up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
My go-to stick
by Eric V. in New Jersey on May 06, 2013

The Dark Knight is a great stick that is worth double what famous smoke is charging for it. Like another review mentioned, when you grab one of these, you'll immediately notice how nicely built it is and how its quite oily. The draw is always superb, though I occasionally have to touch it up as it sometimes burns unevenly. Its great when paired with a coffee or hot chocolate. Don't be fooled by the maduro wrapper; I've given this stick to buddies who have only had javas, acids, and other infused cigars and they always find that this stick is not overpowering. If you're on the fence about the Dark Knight, just give one a shot; I promise you'll be impressed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Fantastic cigar
by Rich in Michigan on November 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I received this cigar from a friend on Christmas and enjoyed it, unfortunatly I threw the band away and forgot the name. I just found them again and smoked another, this is a fantastic cigar, very good flavor, excllent construction, nice draw, and lasts a long time; dont miss this one! Superb!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Hands down my favorite smoke
by GeorgeD in NYC on July 01, 2009
Verified purchase

What an amazing smoke. Excellent taste, looks oily and wonderful, draws well (nice thick smoke). Build and looks are A1. Works well with either coffee, tea or a Mcallan Fine Oak Single Malt. Big flavor bu easy enough to smoke early in the morning with a cup of Joe. Oh wait, now more people will buy them......Terrible cigar, not worth the money lol...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
GREAT cigar weak wrapper and cap ...
by SAV in New York on September 28, 2007
Verified purchase

This cigar has a great taste and burns good. The only SERIOUS problem is the weak cap/wrapper. The cigars start to fall apart half way through and that really weighs on the value of the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.