Cigar Deals!Offer

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
good flavor, good smoke for the money
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Tim Dean in MN on August 03, 2018

Excalibur seems to consistently tunnel when burning....

... read more
5.0 stars
wonderful smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Morgan in NC on October 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

... read more
5.0 stars
wonderful smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Morgan in NC on October 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

... read more
5.0 stars
AMAZING
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Geoff L in Sacramento, CA on December 23, 2011

I've been smoking cigars for 20 years, and this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. If you love a good full-flavored, smooth maduro, look no further.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Joe in California on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

While the draw and burn left a bit to be desired on a couple of the sticks, the taste, construction, appearance, and overall appeal won the day. The last one in the five pack of course was the best of the bunch, making me order a full box. And then you get the 1066 Dark Knight lore. Something for you and the boys if they're around to muse about while enjoying the great taste of a great stick.

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic cigar
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Rich in Michigan on November 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I received this cigar from a friend on Christmas and enjoyed it, unfortunatly I threw the band away and forgot the name. I just found them again and smoked another, this is a fantastic cigar, very good flavor, excllent construction, nice draw, and lasts a long time; dont miss this one! Superb!

... read more
5.0 stars
Superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Rich V. in Tualatin, Oregon on June 28, 2010

I purchased a 5 pack and found them to be a perfect cigar. Great taste, fine burn, easy draw. I'll be buying a box of these beauties. I also found them to be mild even as they started to burn my fingers. Try a glass of good Port with them -- superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!!

... read more
4.0 stars
good flavor, good smoke for the money
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Tim Dean in MN on August 03, 2018

Excalibur seems to consistently tunnel when burning....

... read more
4.0 stars
My go-to stick
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Eric V. in New Jersey on May 06, 2013

The Dark Knight is a great stick that is worth double what famous smoke is charging for it. Like another review mentioned, when you grab one of these, you'll immediately notice how nicely built it is and how its quite oily. The draw is always superb, though I occasionally have to touch it up as it sometimes burns unevenly. Its great when paired with a coffee or hot chocolate. Don't be fooled by the maduro wrapper; I've given this stick to buddies who have only had javas, acids, and other infused cigars and they always find that this stick is not overpowering. If you're on the fence about the Dark Knight, just give one a shot; I promise you'll be impressed.

... read more
4.0 stars
Hands down my favorite smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by GeorgeD in NYC on July 01, 2009
Verified purchase

What an amazing smoke. Excellent taste, looks oily and wonderful, draws well (nice thick smoke). Build and looks are A1. Works well with either coffee, tea or a Mcallan Fine Oak Single Malt. Big flavor bu easy enough to smoke early in the morning with a cup of Joe. Oh wait, now more people will buy them......Terrible cigar, not worth the money lol...

... read more
4.0 stars
One of the very best
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by G. Morgan in Kansas City on January 30, 2008

This is in my opinion one of the very best cigars on the market . I had no trouble at all with the burn and draw. The taste was out of this world. One of the very best values for your money hands down. Thanks Famous for the great prices on this terrific smoke!

... read more
4.0 stars
The Dark Knight is Quite a Delight!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by Jason in York Springs, PA on June 08, 2007
Verified purchase

This cigar was a wonderful smoke from start to finish. The taste was consistent, the smoke creamy and full, and the ash was firm and white. The only regret that I have is that I only picked up one stick (a whole box is on its way now!). I recommend this smoke to anyone who wants to add a flavorful, well-rounded, mild to medium-bodied smoke to their line-up.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.