I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur Cameroon Reviews

87 consumer rating
39 reviews
76% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
87
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Buy Excalibur Cameroon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Excalibur Cameroon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Look out Partagas
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in New Jersey on April 2, 2001

Tried one at the store and purchased a box. I've smoked 4 so far and they have not dissapointed. Perfect burn, long white solid ash and smooth flavors of lite nuts and sweet caramel. Smooth medium bodied finish down to the band.

17 5
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Nice construction, but over-priced and uninspiring
for
by in Olympia, Washington on November 28, 2000

As a long-time Excalibur smoker, I'd expected something exceptional in this long-awaited offering from General Cigar. The Galahad is a handsome-looking cigar, medium-bodied with a smooth, easy draw. There's a pronounced bitterness after the mid-way point, and disagreeable aftertaste. Overall, a rather uninspired (and over-priced) smoke. and

19 7
recommended for you based on Excalibur Cameroon
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 39
100 consumer rating
Simply the best.
by JTB in Port Charlotte, FL on March 25, 2003

I like to try different cigars whenever I get a chance. I've smoked a few of the Hoyo dark sumatra's, and for the most part, I was not dissapointed. I am a maduro smoker, but I have recently developed a taste for cameroon. There was a box of Lancelot's in the same place that they usually keep the dark sumatra's, so I thought I might try one. This cigar look so well made, and smelled so good, I decided to save this one for a special occaision, so I picked the day we would first launch a missle into Bagdad. This cigar made a very tense situation a bit more bareable. After I found out exactly just who the missles were aimed at, I kicked back and enjoyed my cigar. This cigar may be among the finest in the world. Simply the best. God bless America!

5 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
A very nice medium to full, peppery cigar
by Robert in Honolulu, HI on April 21, 2010

The Excalibur 1066 is nice change of pace from the standard Excalibur. Just as smooth, but with a nice medium-to-full spicy and peppery flavor. A great choice when you want something with good flavor, but not a big powerful maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Incredible smoke!
by Marshall in Dallas on July 08, 2009
Verified purchase

I've been looking for a reasonable priced ($2-$4) cigar that's not too strong but not a hard draw either. The Excalibur 1066 is perfect! Flavorful, easy on the mouth/throat and a very even burn. Can't recommend enough!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
One Damn Good Cigar
by in on March 29, 2011
Verified purchase

enough said

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE!
by Joel in Stephenville, Texas on April 03, 2008
Verified purchase

I recently ordered a 5 pack of these excellent smokes and the day I smoked the last one I ordered a full box. Each of the 5 I smoked burned razor straight, filled my mouth with tons of smoke and tasted exquisite. At 3 bucks a stick (when ording a box) you can't beat this cigar for an "every day" or "go to" cigar. Highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
One of the Best Cigars I have smoked!
by Timothy Krehbiel in Virginia on February 06, 2006

I have been smoking cigars for the better part of 30 years. I have tried them all, and this is one Great Cigar. One of my all time favorite smokes when I visit my local smoke shop, Emersons at Greenbrier in Chesapeake, Va. I Will recommend it to all my friends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Biggest Bang for your Buck!!
by Vicky W. in Baltimore, MD on July 09, 2002

I've been smoking cigars since 1967. This is far and away the best all-around cigar I've tried. Smooth, rich and tasty, it gives a fine presentation and aroma. It can hang with the expensive big boys and not bat an eye!

14 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Brilliant!!!!!!!!!
by Steve Pozza in Woodbury, NJ. on February 06, 2003
Verified purchase

I have been smoking cigars for over 30 years and the first Premium cigar I smoked was the Excalibur #1 back in 76 or 77. It was excellent and it drew me into premium cigars. I tryed all different types after that to experience the wealth of the cigar world. I later had another in the early 80's and I must have gotten a hold of the odd bad one but I never returned to them untill recently. I, for a long time had been smoking mostly cubans untill I started to become dissatisfied with inconsitancy issues. Some of my all time favorites like The Cuban Hoyo Double Corona were not up to par. I returned to Dominican-Hondorun and Nicaragauian Cigars. One of the first I went back to was The #1 Excalibur. Utterly Fantastic and far superior to its Cuban Namesake currently; Belive me. Naturally when the 1066 hit the street I had to try the Lancelot. Brilliant!!! Tastes like or better then A Cuban Hoyo Double Corona in a great year! I don't have to explain the difference in price at between $70-75/box verses $290 (the price I would pay in Spain for The Hoyo Double-Corona. Everyone who smokes these is smoking the Best there is. I will always be in the search for a superior cigar at some future time, But for now, THIS IS IT! A solid 10

9 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Another Great Excalibur
by Charles Burdick in Yokota Air Base, Japan on November 02, 2001

Hoyo De Monterrey Excalibur 1066 King Arthur is another great smoke from my favorite cigar company. (Ex #1/HdM DemmiTassi) I gave a few to my friends and on my next order to Famous Smokes? they will be getting a box too. So will I! I love these wonderful cigars. Great taste, not too spicy or nutty. Full rich flavor with and a pleasant draw and a good burn. And they smell great. I have even had pedestrian?s comment about their pleasant aroma.

15 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Best value Maduro available
by JE TRESSLER in DFW TX on October 30, 2005
Verified purchase

For over 6 years, this has been my absolute most favorite cigar. I smoke three to four a day and the beat out my next favorite Arturo Fuentes Double Chateau every time. JET

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 39
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.