I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur Epicure Reviews

90 consumer rating
23 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
JUST FOUND MY EVERYDAY SMOKE !
for Excalibur Epicure
by in ST. LOUIS, MO. on August 13, 2000

I recently purchased these from your latest catalog, and your description of them is right on the money. I would put these up against a Chateau Fuente or a Padron #2000. What a great cigar!

11 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
great
for Excalibur Epicure
by in lake stevens wa. on August 13, 2003
Verified purchase

I would have to say that this is the best smoke for the money I have ever had. It burns even, does'nt take long to smoke, and has a very smooth taste. I would highly reccomend this cigar.

16 7
recommended for you based on Excalibur Epicure
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
100 consumer rating
Great Mild Cigar
by Boxtakilla in Irvine, CA on May 19, 2006

I got this as one of the cigars in the Famous Super Premium Sampler. It's been in the humidor for a couple of months and I got around to trying it today. I found it to be an incredibly tasty mild smoke. It burned well, drew effortlessly and the ash was white and tight. The price is right and I'll be buying more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Excalibur Epicure
by Brent Murphy in Morristown, Tn on February 21, 2005

This is an exceptionly great cigar. Taste, burn, construction it's all there. I would recommed this as a must try. You won't be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
First rate
by Ron in Ohio on October 03, 2009

You can not go wrong with any hoyo and this one will please.A fine cigar anytime med with a real good taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
tremendous cigar.
by Anthony Palombi in West Middlesex, Pa. on April 06, 2011

I can't understand Rob from Maryland. The Epicure was smooth and nutty with a perfect burn. I've gone through many boxes of Hoyos and not a problem with any of them. I could count the touch-ups on one hand. Currently I'm finishing the box of Epicures and not a problem with construction, draw, taste, or burn. I've also smoked many Rocky Pstels and the only thing I can say is, it's a good cigar but not near worth the price Rocky Patel thinks it's worth. No Rocky is more than a three dollar stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Best smoke yet
by Mike in Stockton, Ca on April 07, 2010

Consisently the best. I am not at all an expert and have stuck with sample packs for years but this one stood out in the crowd. Mild to the end. My fingers got hot when the cigar gets down to less then an inch before the smoke does. And I usually dump a cigar as soon as it gets hot or bitter which is some where around three inches. But not these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Hope Santa is reading this.
by Craig in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

A favorite. The only dissapointment is when you have to put it out. Another hard to lay down cigar. Great for a evening stroll or with a few "brewskies" at the pub. Paleeze Santa, bring me a box, or three.

13 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Best cigar for the money
by Chuck Doody in Portland, OR on April 24, 2000

The Excalibur Epicure is an incredible value. It has a great taste with some spice but no harshness. The quality of construction is impeccable and the wrappers are beautiful. These cigars burn evenly and draw well. Just ordered my second box. I used to smoke La Gloria Cubana Wavells but I'm a convert to Excalibur now. No better Cigar for the money and better than many costing two to three times as much

18 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Near Perfect
by Regis in Long Island on December 09, 2012

Ijust got back into cigars after a long absence. I had mixed rememberances about Hoyo's. In the last 5 months I probably have sampled 30 different offerings. This Excalibur Epicure is in the top 5. Beautiful full smoke. Near perfect draw and construction Nutty to Caramel mild/medium flavor. My favorite combination and a good value. To those who found poor burn and flavor my experience tells me that when others are raving and you can't understand it you might look to your tobacconist. Odds are somewhere in the chain the cigars weren't properly cared for

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Good'uns
by Craig in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 23, 2002

Put these on your have to list. Smoked it until my fingers burned. Great stick!!!

17 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
JUST FOUND MY EVERYDAY SMOKE !
by FRITZ in ST. LOUIS, MO. on August 13, 2000

I recently purchased these from your latest catalog, and your description of them is right on the money. I would put these up against a Chateau Fuente or a Padron #2000. What a great cigar!

11 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.