Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Excalibur No. 2 Reviews

85rated
9 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
88
Draw
83
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
89 rated
Great creamy smoke for the price
for Excalibur No. 2
by in Satellite Beach, FL on October 25, 2016

Excalibur is a perfect early afternoon cigar. They don t have the complexity of a fancy boutique, but they re smooth, creamy and about as reliable as they come. The No. 2 is basically a churchill, but they burn pretty quickly for the size. Expect about 90 minutes or so. Strength is on the low side of medium, so they re reasonably satisfying for me but not overwhelming for friends who aren t regular smokers. All in all, they re a great value and, in my opinion, one of General Cigar s best offerings.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 rated
OK But!
for Excalibur No. 2
by in Florida on January 6, 2004

At $3.50 a pop they are OK, BUT, I have smoked many that sell for less that have equal or better qualities. Bought this as a single to try, and am glad I only bought one!

8 12
recommended for you based on Excalibur No. 2
96rated
awsome
for Excalibur No. 2
by Jeffrey Bossingham in Weiser on June 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Great smoke

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
One of the best I've ever had
for Excalibur No. 2
by Lamar in Austin, Texas on May 18, 2000

I have tried everything in the line, both naturals and maduros, and these are easily the most consistant smokes I've had. I have gone through near to 15 full boxes and am still buying more...I can't seem to get enough of them.

120
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
Great creamy smoke for the price
for Excalibur No. 2
by Partario in Satellite Beach, FL on October 25, 2016

Excalibur is a perfect early afternoon cigar. They don t have the complexity of a fancy boutique, but they re smooth, creamy and about as reliable as they come. The No. 2 is basically a churchill, but they burn pretty quickly for the size. Expect about 90 minutes or so. Strength is on the low side of medium, so they re reasonably satisfying for me but not overwhelming for friends who aren t regular smokers. All in all, they re a great value and, in my opinion, one of General Cigar s best offerings.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
82rated
Great Cigar for the Price
for Excalibur No. 2
by Golfer in Nashvile in Nashville on January 06, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a great smoke during a round of golf. Burns well, stays lit nicely and lovely flavor and draw for such a reasonable price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
63rated
OK But!
for Excalibur No. 2
by Big Red in Florida on January 06, 2004

At $3.50 a pop they are OK, BUT, I have smoked many that sell for less that have equal or better qualities. Bought this as a single to try, and am glad I only bought one!

812
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
50
One Fine quality Cigar.
for Excalibur No. 2
by Anthony S. in Hudson NY on January 24, 2010
Verified purchase

Great quality for the price. Even consistency and good solid burn with an ash that hangs on to almost the end. This is one fine smoke with a mild to medium flavor. I love -em.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
As good as it gets
for Excalibur No. 2
by Benjamin in San Francisco on April 04, 2005
Verified purchase

A great smoke! The draw is smooth and easy, nice blend of flavors but not too intense, and leaves a wonderful toasted marshmellow taste in your mouth.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent medium smoke. I give it an 8.5
for Excalibur No. 2
by Lars Bakken Jr in Arizona on April 04, 2000
Verified purchase

One of the better cigars I've smoked, including some from Cuba.

612
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Full flavor, yet smooth with hints of vanilla.
for Excalibur No. 2
by Don Williamson in Spfld. MA. on September 10, 1999

One of the best smokes out there! Forget Cubans, they can't match the strength and subtle smooth vanilla flavors this powerhouse packs! Excellent draw, consistant burn and construction. Highly recommended.

201
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.