Cigar Deals!Offer

Excalibur No. 1 Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Top of the line
for Excalibur No. 1
by Martin Sugar in Michigan on April 15, 2019

Draws easy, excellent taste, nice aroma

... read more
5.0 stars
What a great cigar
for Excalibur No. 1
by Allan in Uk on February 21, 2019

Just lit an Excalibur conneticut cigar Perfect for an evening relax in the cool UK First time buying, will definitely buy again

... read more
5.0 stars
Top of the line
for Excalibur No. 1
by Martin Sugar in Michigan on April 15, 2019

Draws easy, excellent taste, nice aroma

... read more
5.0 stars
What a great cigar
for Excalibur No. 1
by Allan in Uk on February 21, 2019

Just lit an Excalibur conneticut cigarPerfect for an evening relax in the cool UK First time buying, will definitely buy again

... read more
5.0 stars
Bad Az
for Excalibur No. 1
by ZL1 in Camaroville on November 05, 2018

For me, this stogie has it all. Good draw, nice aroma, nicely wrapped and just an overall good cigar. Just gave this puppy a perfect score. WhooooYeeeeee!!!

... read more
5.0 stars
Sweet cream, cedar, and leather
for Excalibur No. 1
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on October 27, 2018

As the Red Sox and Dodgers game moved into the 15th inning in the 2018 World Series, I swore off sleep and determined I had enough time for this gargantuan #1, Churchill cigar. I’m glad I did, because as of right now the game is still going and this cigar is an amazing, sweet and light bodied stick that very well may last until the end of the game.Construction and burn are flawless. I haven’t really experienced a lot of transitions, but this sampler stick I had never heard of is certainly leaving a lasting impression.With the Hoyo De Monterrey Excalibur #1, you can expect a 2 hour experience at least. It represents everything you would expect from a Connecticut shade cigar, and in my opinion competes well versus the more expensive Ashton’s and Avo’s. I love the flavor profile. It’s everything I look for in a Connecticut, smooth and sweet and lightly woody, with very little pepper spice, and no acrid or bitter flavors.Were it not for this incredibly long World Series game, I would say this smoke lasts a little too long for my preference, but I believe they are made in robustos also, and I will be looking to put at least a 5 pack of those in my humidor in the near future. For tonight, though, this is absolutely perfect.

... read more
5.0 stars
the consistency of this cigar the taste burn and draw are very good
for Excalibur No. 1
by Dominic DiGrazio in New Jersey on October 17, 2018

excellant cigar in every way

... read more
5.0 stars
An excellent cigar
for Excalibur No. 1
by Larry Hookins in Texas on September 17, 2018

This is one of the first cigars I ever tried, several decades ago. It has been consistently excellent over the years and is my favorite. Occasionally some cigars might be rolled a bit tighter than they should, occasionally a few cigars will unwrap which makes it necessary to leave the ring in place. This does not detract from the quality of the cigars.

... read more
5.0 stars
Hoyo Excalibur number1
for Excalibur No. 1
by Tom in Connecticut on October 04, 2017

Excalibur cigars are always made perfect, from the first one I picked up 15 years ago until now I have never had a dud, maybe a few were a little tight on the draw but for the most part draw flavor and consistency is always very consistent. Best cigar you can get for the price, or just about any price

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent top quality cigar on par with the best
for Excalibur No. 1
by Roy in Denver on October 11, 2015

Excellent in every way

... read more
5.0 stars
Summary
for Excalibur No. 1 5 Pack
by Your Name in Your Location on May 19, 2015

MY FAVORITE

... read more
5.0 stars
Outstanding Smoke, a MUST try
for Excalibur No. 1
by Rob McGill in San DIeog on January 26, 2013

This cigar was a gift, so I was a little apprehensive at first, but BOY WAS I WRONG! This is a fine smoke, its burn was very consistent requiring no relights or touch-ups, even and consistent with an easy draw and smooth taste all the way down to the end. It will DEFINITELY be a regular in my humi. HIGHLY recommended!

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.