I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran Reviews

90 consumer rating
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
89
Draw
91
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Mild body with tons of sweet flavor
for Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran
by in Los Angeles, CA on August 9, 2006

This is a gorgeous, firm, oily stick with pre-light flavor of banana liqueur and sweet curry! Lighting up brings sweet honest aged tobacco flavors and aroma. Draw is superb, yielding lots of chewy-good smoke. Burn is even, ash long and strong. Flavors eventually develop balanced hints of chocolate spice. A wonderful cigar. Glad I got a box while they're here. On first experience, I'm rating this stick a 92.

0 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran
by in Tampa, Fl. on September 9, 2012
Verified purchase

The Exodus 1959 Silver Corona is a delightful smoke. It reminds me of the Gold Label Swagger I used to smoke. If I can't have the Gold Label, Carlos Torano is a fine substitute.

0 0
recommended for you based on Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
100 consumer rating
Mild body with tons of sweet flavor
by Brewster in Los Angeles, CA on August 09, 2006

This is a gorgeous, firm, oily stick with pre-light flavor of banana liqueur and sweet curry! Lighting up brings sweet honest aged tobacco flavors and aroma. Draw is superb, yielding lots of chewy-good smoke. Burn is even, ash long and strong. Flavors eventually develop balanced hints of chocolate spice. A wonderful cigar. Glad I got a box while they're here. On first experience, I'm rating this stick a 92.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Friends, this is what smoking cigars is all about!
by Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK on March 06, 2005

I have all manner of cigars in my humidors- Montecristo, H.Upmann, R&J, La Gloria Cubana, Arturo Fuente, etc. I smoke at least one Torano Silver Anniversary daily, and for special occasions, or when an old friend visits, this is what gets lit. I have yet to present a Silver Anniversary to someone and not have them marvel at the exquisite construction and appearance of these fine cigars. I have representatives of all of the Torano line in my humi, and without a doubt they are a glowing testament to the torchedor's art. Perfect construction, beautiful wrappers, elegant labels. And they're not just looks- the Silver Anniversary is a full-bodied smoke on par with Cohiba and La Gloria, but much smoother, more consistent, and definitely the most attractive. They are without a doubt my #1 pick of all super premium cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great look to say the least
by jcw in pittsburgh on January 03, 2009
Verified purchase

This smoke is just amazing. Once you are an inch or so in it opens up with smooth flavor. Its body remains medium without ever getting bitter or too strong. And the contrast of the flawless wrapper with the silver ash and silver band is a sight to see. Also the smooth blue smoke flowing off the 2+inch ash they hold is just an appearance that few cigars can match. This is not just a good looking cigar, it is equally as orally pleasing. For the price these are a steal, but that makes it sound like they are just a bargain they are not, they truely are a super premium cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
One of my favorite
by todd in Alaska on June 10, 2008
Verified purchase

I found these by accident a year ago and since have tried to always have some in the humidor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Albert in Tampa, Fl. on September 09, 2012
Verified purchase

The Exodus 1959 Silver Corona is a delightful smoke. It reminds me of the Gold Label Swagger I used to smoke. If I can't have the Gold Label, Carlos Torano is a fine substitute.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
I will buy again!
by Daniel in Lafayette, LA on April 26, 2009
Verified purchase

These are excellent cigars will buy again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
More like Margarine-y, but not too bad..
by HalfTrip in Los Angeles on April 25, 2008

Ok, I probably wouldn't buy a whole box. But if someone gave me some I wouldn?t turn them down. Someone else said "buttery" but my wife said "more like margarine-y". Nonetheless, a positive experience. Some subtle butter and nut flavors, hints of earthiness. Smell is not displeasing. I?d give it a 3.5 out of 5. My wife would give it a 6.5 out of 10. She normally loves Padrons, Fuentes, and CAOs. I love those plus anything by Rocky ? just to give you a frame of reference.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Flavorful, spicy, billows of rich smoke. A winner
by Fred in Kansas on March 13, 2006

Wow! Love at first puff. This outstanding, well made cigar is made wonderful by the spice and everthing nice from its criollo wrapper. Third box, and every single cigar has great draw, quality construction and terrific taste. Glad they left Cuba!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Well-made, flavorful, slightly sweet and spicy
by Mike Gay in Massachusetts on April 08, 2005

I love this cigar, the Criollo wrapper adds a whole new level of taste to this Silver Edition of Toranos Exodus 1959 line. Excellent construction, nice even burn, consistent taste box after box, I always keep some on hand both for myself and well-deserving friends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
fantastic bargain
by Paul in modesto on October 26, 2004
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these because I had heard some good things. The advice was right. I normally smoke R&J's from cuba, these are darn close, and much cheaper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.