Cigar Deals!Offer

Factory Throwouts Reviews

80rated
15 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
85
Appearance
88
Burn
80
Buy Factory Throwouts Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Factory Throwouts Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 rated
Delicious Go-To Stick!
for Factory Throwouts No. 99 Sweet
by in Canton, GA on December 1, 2013

Given the fact that these cigars are so inexpensive, I was hesitant about writing a review for them because I don?t want the price to go up. Okay, here goes: I picked up a couple singles of the No. 49 Sweet at a brick and mortar on a mini-vacation with the wife since they were so cheap price-wise , and figured I?d give ?em a try. If they sucked, then I?m only out of $5 for the two of them. This cigar is all the way delicious! Very smooth. Sweet, yes, but not saccharin-y sweet like others that claim to be sweet; it?s sweet the way that old-school Cubans used to be on the tip. It really compliments the flavor of the premium?and yes, slightly discolored tobacco leaves quite masterfully. However, it?s closer to medium than mild. Satisfied, I gave the No. 99 Sweet bundle a go?and was NOT disappointed. A few had some air pockets here and there, but the burn usually corrected any of that. I?ve checked some other sites to see what others thought about them, but no one has reviewed them, and yet they are consistently out of stock. Riiiight. lol I think this cigar must be the little secret most aficionados don?t talk about puffing, maybe because they don?t want to be judged by their snobby cigar ?buddies?. Perhaps this review will at least get those who like to read reviews before buying a particular cigar a try something to go on. If it weren?t for the random stop on the way back from the trip, I wouldn?t have known about the cigars that have moved my Baccarats out of the go-to cigar spot in my humidor. Everyone?s taste is different, but I?m pretty sure just about anyone would like these. Just please, online cigar stores?PLEASE don?t up the price on them since others clearly like them like I do! Thanks!

12 2
most helpful negative review
65 rated
nice everyday smoke , but ...
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Sweet
by in Michigan on January 31, 2014

nice Everyday Cigar , But Pay Attention To Label , says Non tobacco Filler ... rep Told Me That s Paper , stems , And Pieces Of Wood.. All Of Which I Have Found In These.

5 4
recommended for you based on Factory Throwouts
100rated
Best Possible Smoke for the Price
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Sweet
by Bert Henn in Dade City, FL on August 15, 2014

Mild and slightly sweet satisfying smoke. Would compare favorably to Acid without the sticker shock! I smoked Acid for a few years but they got too expensive and these are at least as good. Makes it less guilty a pleasure to smoke.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Surprised!
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Claro
by Barry in Markham, Ontario,Canada on January 12, 2016

Didn t know what to expect. These came as part of a sampler pack, and was pleasantly surprised by the taste! Great draw, slow and even burn. Will definitely order on their own to add to the humidor!

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Great job
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Sweet
by Ken Tompkins in Taylor Mi on April 27, 2017

This will be my go-to when I am at work great taste great burn all around great cigar for the low price.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
89rated
These grow on you.
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Claro
by rollme1 in Japan on September 27, 2017

If you hate candela you still might want to try these. Rather moist and somewhat difficult to V-cut but using your upper-body strength will cut clean. Good draw, even burn. Pleasant candela bitterness depending on how fast you smoke it. One interesting anecdotal incident: They turned my Drymistat a shade of green. So what? Bottom line; I ll probably order again. I m already missing them as my morning get-to-work smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Delicious Go-To Stick!
for Factory Throwouts No. 99 Sweet
by Clark in Canton, GA on December 01, 2013

Given the fact that these cigars are so inexpensive, I was hesitant about writing a review for them because I don?t want the price to go up. Okay, here goes:I picked up a couple singles of the No. 49 Sweet at a brick and mortar on a mini-vacation with the wife since they were so cheap price-wise , and figured I?d give ?em a try. If they sucked, then I?m only out of $5 for the two of them. This cigar is all the way delicious! Very smooth. Sweet, yes, but not saccharin-y sweet like others that claim to be sweet; it?s sweet the way that old-school Cubans used to be on the tip. It really compliments the flavor of the premium?and yes, slightly discolored tobacco leaves quite masterfully. However, it?s closer to medium than mild. Satisfied, I gave the No. 99 Sweet bundle a go?and was NOT disappointed. A few had some air pockets here and there, but the burn usually corrected any of that.I?ve checked some other sites to see what others thought about them, but no one has reviewed them, and yet they are consistently out of stock. Riiiight. lol I think this cigar must be the little secret most aficionados don?t talk about puffing, maybe because they don?t want to be judged by their snobby cigar ?buddies?. Perhaps this review will at least get those who like to read reviews before buying a particular cigar a try something to go on. If it weren?t for the random stop on the way back from the trip, I wouldn?t have known about the cigars that have moved my Baccarats out of the go-to cigar spot in my humidor. Everyone?s taste is different, but I?m pretty sure just about anyone would like these. Just please, online cigar stores?PLEASE don?t up the price on them since others clearly like them like I do! Thanks!

... read more
122
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87rated
Not bad at all
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Sweet
by kyle Hamilton in Miami ok on October 29, 2015

For the money falvor is there. Not a huge smoke output, a uneven burn on some sticks. But for a knock round smoke good for the money

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
70
85rated
Good value smoke
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Sweet
by Andrew Johanson in Georgia on June 30, 2017

As others have mentioned, the wrapper is full of veins. Don t let looks deceive you. There s a reason they re not sold as prime selections. These are a great tasting cigar throughout. Sweet cap is great. Draw requires a bit of a pull but still above average. Consistent burn after the first inch or so. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mild value cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
80
84rated
Very good stick for the price! Everyday smoke.
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Sweet
by Buck in Texas on February 15, 2017

Can t expect a knock out. But these are pretty nice! I enjoyed every puff. Good every day smoke. Won t break the bank.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80rated
the evryday sweet cigar
for Factory Throwouts No. 59 Sweet
by Anonymous in on November 22, 2013

These Cigars are like acid cigars a little rough but not as good as acid cigars but if your like me busy at work and don t mind the difference and you don t care if they crack,brake,or just forgot where you left them. Then this is for you. they are cheap cigars to get you through the day.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
50
75rated
Hit or Miss
for Factory Throwouts No. 99 Sweet
by Dave in Everett WA on October 17, 2016

Bought a bundle of these based on the previous review. My batch had numerous burn issues and I m just not impressed with the construction very soft sticks - not firm like a cigar should be . Draw is okay if you get a good one. The one saving grace is the taste. As the previous review noted these are lightly sweet, but not sugary like some fad sticks can be. While my review numbers aren t great, I would recommend these for the budget price and good flavor. Just bear in mind that you will run into burn and consistency issues at this price point.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
40
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.