I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Famous Buenos Maduritos Reviews

82 consumer rating
48 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
81
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
One tasty little powerhouse
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Herfer's Paradise on February 19, 2004

My first reaction to this cigar was - Wow! Mild cigar smokers will probably find this cigar a little imtimidating, but for the experienced smoker, this cigar is a real treat. Great pre-light aroma, great appearance, lots of smoke and an intriguing flavor make this a cigar to add to your regular rotation. The Madurito is a full-bodied and full-flavored cigar in a small package, great for a short smoke after a big dinner. The closest cigar I can compare this to is a cross between a CAO Brazilia Piranha and an Opus xXx Power Ranger. Highly recommended.

19 15
most helpful negative review
37 consumer rating
Taste okay but terrible draw
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in SD on August 19, 2008
Verified purchase

I ordered these last year, they were on back order so I waited. When I received them they looked great. The only bone with these cigars is the draw is terrible. I have aged these over a year @ 65% and the draw has stayed the same.

0 1
recommended for you based on Famous Buenos Maduritos
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 48
100 consumer rating
fianlly - a cigar with real flavor
by Mike in Ohio on July 22, 2009
Verified purchase

I've searched for a small cigar with real flavor and I think I've finally found it! One of these and I feel like I've smoked a real cigar - I'm not reaching for a second one to satisfy my craving for a good smoke! This is a great tasting, satisfying smoke. Even though the size is small, the taste is huge! I will definitely buy these again.....and again.....and again....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Best Short Smoke on the Market!
by Ace in Amarillo, Texas on May 23, 2015

Bought a box of these for a short, but strong, cigar. I was blown away at the flavors! Heavy espresso with a peppery kick. A creamy texture and full body makes this box a definite repeat purchase. No harsh flavors like some other short cigars. This was a definite powerhouse!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Absolutely Fantastic Short Smoke
by John W in Chicago on February 19, 2004

These little cigars are chock full of flavor, body, and strength. Not for the folks who like the milder stuff...Very well made, great looking dark wrappers, nice construction, good draw, even burn, and real pleasure to smoke. I'd love to see some larger sizes in this line. Until then, I'll be buying this size regularly..well done Famous, very well done!

13 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
right size for a drive...
by ds in oregon on June 22, 2010
Verified purchase

good to have a small maduro that is a little bigger than a pequeno... hard to find a real smoke, real taste in a smaller package... these do quite all right...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Whadda Firecracker!
by Carl in Kansas on February 06, 2005
Verified purchase

WOW, great little petite corona. Full bodied maduro with the taste of fine coffee and spice. Good draw, appearance, and burn. As far as volume of smoke, how do they fit so much into such a small stick?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Good little smoke.
by Travis in on February 01, 2014
Verified purchase

Grabbed a single last order and let it rest in the humi for a few weeks. Just smoked it tonight and it lasted me about 45min. Let it rest a few times and it never went out, burn and draw were great. First few draws were a bit bitter at first but that ended quick and had a good maduro/coffee taste with a lot of aged tobacco on the finish. Overall I d give this around a 90 considering the price, plan to grab a box soon.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Wow! Big taste, Small package!
by Mike H in Long Beach, CA on June 07, 2009
Verified purchase

Fantastic high quality cigar at an incredible price. This is a must buy if you are looking to stretch your cigar dollar. Loads of rich salty chocolate flavor. A must buy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
If You Like Chocolate!
by davisfurni in NM on February 17, 2004
Verified purchase

I've been looking for this cigar for a long time.If you like chocolate and brownies, and a strong cigar to boot, this is it! A small cigar that gives as much as a 6x50 toro.Simply wonderful! Way to go Humberto!

6 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Big Taste in a little package!
by Snausage in Herfers Paradise on February 14, 2004
Verified purchase

I have only smoked one TKO in my life and that was last week so I am no expert but these cigars taste very similar to what I remember the TKO tasting like. The construction is top notch and the burn is even. This little bugger is producing huge volumes of smoke. I would put this cigar just a hair under strong in the strength category. Its not in the same league as JDN or ERH but its very full bodied and I have a lump in the back of my throat that I normally get with strong gars. For those who like em full bodied and full of life this will definately keep your interest.

15 13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Everyday Favorite!
by Ron in Harrisburg, PA on October 21, 2009
Verified purchase

I love these little babies! I smoke 'em while riding motorcycle and they hold up pretty good. They're small enough that I can cup 'em in my hand and the wind doesn't burn them down to the nub within a minute. I'm constantly getting compliments on the aroma too! These are a constant in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 48
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.