I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Reviews

77 consumer rating
45 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
78
Draw
79
Consistency
77
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Pleasurable Smoke
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Toro
by in Fayette county Pa. on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Im kinda new at buying hand rolled cigars tried several infused, mild to full bodied ones but this cigar is a bang for the buck smooth taste and for the price its going to be an everyday choice for me

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Decent smoke for the money
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Akron, Ohio on April 9, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought these at auction and it's a good smoke for the money, even burn, decent draw and nice aroma. Will buy them again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 1000
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 45
95 consumer rating
Budget Price, Luxury Taste
by Metalbass in Detroit on August 05, 2007
Verified purchase

Well now it's been over a month since I got these cigars, and I've been plowing through them quite quickly. Delicious!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very Good Overall
by Mick in Lakewood on May 31, 2008
Verified purchase

Bought a bundle of FDS 1000 Lonsdale on special and my only regret is that I didn't buy two more at the special price to keep in the humidor. Taste and burn = 9, consistency = 8, appearence = 7, and DRAW = 10!!! Why is it that every time I buy a bundle of cheap cigars they are better than the expensive boxed cigars (except for Punch which are always great) I buy at the same time? May be a little strong for some, but worth the risk for anyone who enjoys a medium to full bodied smoke. Though taste is subjective I would place these better than Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe, but not quite as good as, and stronger than Maroma Lonsdales.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Nicely suprised.
by Ronald in San Antonio, TX on September 07, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a bundle for the golf course, lit one up yesterday and was I ever suprised. Great cigar and now that I see they are on sale for 26 bucks it blows my mind. Good flavor, not as much as a super premium but its there. Good construction and pack. Stays lit all the way through. A must try for cheapie events like golfing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Excellent Value
by Artius in Canada on December 02, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Good Buy
by Michael47 in Gaffney SC on March 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I am not a cigar aficianado. I don't detect spices, leather, butterfly wings, etc in any cigars. I do, however, enjoy the flavor of tobacco. I also have a hard time paying over $2.00 for a cigar. I've enjoyed every one of the bundle I got and will be getting more. The burn is a little uneven in spots but corrects itself and it doesn't seem to affect the taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
86 consumer rating
Splendid quality at a Reasonable Price
by Doc. T in Tampa Florida on October 24, 2005
Verified purchase

I have been in the cigar business for years. This bundle is splendid quality at a reasonable price. For the everyday smoker you can't beat it. My only complaint is in the individual cigar celephane wrapper.. loose the tape, makes it difficult to open.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Want a daily smoke you can look forward to?
by Steve C. in Austin, Texas on May 31, 2006
Verified purchase

Well this is it. Get a bundle and smoke 'em. Don't have to age them for two month's to get them to be only adequate like many bundled cigars. These have a wonderfully smooth taste, burn well and are well constructed. They take a bit to get drawing well but you get a full hour and a half of good draw after that. My new favorite daily value smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
GREAT VALUE!
by SCOTT S. in PLEASANT GROVE, UT on August 23, 2005
Verified purchase

GREAT SMOKE FOR THE EVERYDAY SMOKER WITH LESS THAN A SIX FIGURE INCOME. WELL MADE, SMOOTH TASTE, EVEN BURN THAT HOLDS AN ASH, AND A JUST RIGHT DRAW. BY FAR AND AWAY THE BEST OF THE VALUE BUNDLES.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
A Fistful of a Cigar
by Paul in Annandale, MN on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

This is another good Famous Dominican. I like the full 54 ring size and the good taste and construction of this cigar. I'd like to know what the 1000, 2000, 3000, 4000, and 5000 designations of the various Famous Dominicans signify, though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Pleasurable Smoke
by Frank P in Fayette county Pa. on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Im kinda new at buying hand rolled cigars tried several infused, mild to full bodied ones but this cigar is a bang for the buck smooth taste and for the price its going to be an everyday choice for me

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 45
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.