I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona Reviews

81 consumer rating
12 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
79
Draw
75
Consistency
79
Appearance
86
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Canada on December 2, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Decent smoke for the money
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Akron, Ohio on April 9, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought these at auction and it's a good smoke for the money, even burn, decent draw and nice aroma. Will buy them again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
88 consumer rating
Excellent Value
by Artius in Canada on December 02, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Splendid quality at a Reasonable Price
by Doc. T in Tampa Florida on October 24, 2005
Verified purchase

I have been in the cigar business for years. This bundle is splendid quality at a reasonable price. For the everyday smoker you can't beat it. My only complaint is in the individual cigar celephane wrapper.. loose the tape, makes it difficult to open.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Want a daily smoke you can look forward to?
by Steve C. in Austin, Texas on May 31, 2006
Verified purchase

Well this is it. Get a bundle and smoke 'em. Don't have to age them for two month's to get them to be only adequate like many bundled cigars. These have a wonderfully smooth taste, burn well and are well constructed. They take a bit to get drawing well but you get a full hour and a half of good draw after that. My new favorite daily value smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
GREAT VALUE!
by SCOTT S. in PLEASANT GROVE, UT on August 23, 2005
Verified purchase

GREAT SMOKE FOR THE EVERYDAY SMOKER WITH LESS THAN A SIX FIGURE INCOME. WELL MADE, SMOOTH TASTE, EVEN BURN THAT HOLDS AN ASH, AND A JUST RIGHT DRAW. BY FAR AND AWAY THE BEST OF THE VALUE BUNDLES.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
GOOD SMOKE WRAPPERS ?
by ROBERT in LANCASTER on May 09, 2013

GOOD SMOKE FOR THE PRICE.THE WRAPPERS ARE NOT THE BEST.I ALWAYS USE MY DRAW TOOL BEFORE LIGHTING SMOKE BETTER.I LIKE THAT THEY GO OUT IF YOUR NOT HITTING ON IT.USE A DRAW TOOL %26 THEY'LL SMOKE GREAT.TIGHTLY TWISTED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
Decent smoke for the money
by Clell in Akron, Ohio on April 09, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought these at auction and it's a good smoke for the money, even burn, decent draw and nice aroma. Will buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Severely dry smoke
by thebaby in LSU Country on November 21, 2009
Verified purchase

This cigar is far to dry to be enjoyable however it doesnt canoe due to good construction. The corona size is also very dry and has a much tighter draw. The double corona burns relatively hot possibly due to being so dried out right out of the package with 2 day air delivery. Hard to tell if these cigars are any good as the construction is solid unfortunately the humidification is very poor and they burn so hot its hard to determine any particular flavours other than hot tobacco smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Terrific value - good flavor
by Jerry in Connecticut on May 24, 2008
Verified purchase

Got these on sale--I had been wanting to try them. I often buy the Famous Dom. 2000, which I have found require very careful aging. But these 1000s age well, both in and out of the cellos. They retain their complex, medium strength flavor--very satisfying. The only problem I've had is almost half have a tight draw. But this is not unusual for this shape--when I buy them again, I'll get the Toro or Robusto, which I'm sure won't have as much of a problem with the draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
So-So
by Dave in Colorado on March 23, 2007

This smoke has great taste, but the draw, as advertised, is indeed inconsistent. Four of them were un-smokable-even after aging. But I guess a long smoke after a long day, albeit a shabby one, is better than nothing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
great smoke
by Ray Landry in colorado on August 17, 2006

this is a great everyday cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.