NOTICE TO OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS: As Hurricane Florence impacts areas along the East Coast, please be advised that our usual shipping schedule may be interrupted due to local weather conditions and it may take longer for your package to reach you. We appreciate your patience as we work with our shipping service providers to ensure the safety of your order while in transit, as well as minimize effects on service.
Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Dominican Selection 2000 Reviews

83rated
42 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
82
Burn
88
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 2000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 2000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 rated
I was impressed!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Corona
by in Clearfield on July 7, 2009
Verified purchase

After I took the stick out of the cello it had a nice rich aroma. The pre light draw was perfect and from the initial light I never had to touch it up. I also have to mention the burn was perfect. If your looking for a mild/medium bodied smoke I would recommend these.

3 1
most helpful negative review
45 rated
About Right
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by in Texas on March 3, 2018

Mediocre smoke with uneven burn and won t hold its ash. The price of $2 to $2.50 is about right for these. They re fine for an occasional smoke but, personally, I d prefer to spend a bit more for something a more satisfying.

2 0
Recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 2000
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
A Great Buy
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by Dan in Asbury Park, NJ on June 01, 2018

No complaints! These were a great buy. Great with a cup of black coffee.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Perfect !! Would buy these for twice the price !!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by Jimbo in Wisconsin on July 12, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth,well constructed cigar. Every one burnt evenly and were good to the last draw!!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Awesome Cigar!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by Scot in Burlington, Kentucky on April 17, 2008

I received my bundle a couple days ago and normally let them sit in the humidor for a couple months before lighting up. I took a chance and had one right out of the wrapper. I was incredibly pleased with all aspects of the cigar! The flavor was mild, but not wimpy, the draw was flawless, the burn was consistent and the construction was perfect. These are now going to be the primary cigars that fill my humidor. If you like Macanudos, Romeo Y Julietas, or Cusanos, you will love these!

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Great online ordering service.
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by Ramon Caluttung in Edmonton, AB, Canada on September 12, 2018

This is a good mild cigar! It has a great appearance, very well constructed that the wrapper did not even show any sign of peeling and the draw is nice and easy. The burn is fairly even and consistent that I did nt have to relight while golfing. And, the taste is really great with no after taste! I will be ordering some more.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Great smokes!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by Nelson Frias in New York on September 08, 2018

I had friends try these, without telling them anything about them, they all praise the taste and the smoothness of these smokes. I highly recommend these as your everyday cigars. But I wouldn t mind smoking them on special occasions too. Great job Famous Smoke!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Fantastic!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Robusto
by Dr Yo in NC on January 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Got these as a freebie with a box purchase. This Robusto is much better than the box product I bought! Great burn. Taste is smooth and creamy. Firm ashe. I will definitly order a bundle soon!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Gret cigar
for Famous Dominican 2000 Toro
by Sam in Maine on July 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Great cigar even right off the truck.As they age they get even better.Nice smooth smoke and a great even burn that doesen't need a relight,

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Very classic smoke, simple, enjoyable, reliable .
for Famous Dominican 2000 Robusto
by Joe C. in L. I. NY on September 14, 2010

Nice to have a new "old stand by" for those days when you just want to relax and smoke without worrying about ratings and so on. Very consistant, smooth, and classic after finish. A stogie from back in the day of the early 80's when a stogie meant something. Job well done.!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92rated
woody, nutty, solid
for Famous Dominican 2000 Robusto
by clark in alpine, CA on October 04, 2007

tried these as one of my first bundles and still come back to them. They are VERY consistent in construction, burn and draw. They aren't going to dazzle you with multiple complexities, but the nutty spice is good all the way through

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
91rated
Completely Surprised
for Famous Dominican 2000 Toro
by Chuck Strohm in OK on March 06, 2007
Verified purchase

I ordered a bundle of these when they were on sale last week. Normally, I let cigars age for several months before smoking them, but I figured... what the heck - I will try one to see if they are any good. Bottom line; I was shocked. The first thing I noticed was the construction on every cigar - it was top notch. I clipped the end, and was pleased to find the draw was excellent as well. Finally the real question - how did it smoke. It was delightful. I am a fan of medium bodied cigars, but this was very flavorful with nuts, cream, and a nice toastiness. I will be ordering these again.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.