Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Famous Dominican Selection 2000 Reviews

84rated
34 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
82
Draw
84
Consistency
81
Appearance
81
Burn
84
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 2000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 2000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Perfect !! Would buy these for twice the price !!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by in Wisconsin on July 12, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth,well constructed cigar. Every one burnt evenly and were good to the last draw!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
20 rated
Noy Good
for Famous Dominican 2000 Lonsdale
by in TN. on October 12, 2010

The apperance was bad ,the draw was worse,It was like smoking a paper bag,(1 cigar was good out of the whole box.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 2000
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Perfect !! Would buy these for twice the price !!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by Jimbo in Wisconsin on July 12, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth,well constructed cigar. Every one burnt evenly and were good to the last draw!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Awesome Cigar!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Torpedo
by Scot in Burlington, Kentucky on April 17, 2008

I received my bundle a couple days ago and normally let them sit in the humidor for a couple months before lighting up. I took a chance and had one right out of the wrapper. I was incredibly pleased with all aspects of the cigar! The flavor was mild, but not wimpy, the draw was flawless, the burn was consistent and the construction was perfect. These are now going to be the primary cigars that fill my humidor. If you like Macanudos, Romeo Y Julietas, or Cusanos, you will love these!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Fantastic!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Robusto
by Dr Yo in NC on January 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Got these as a freebie with a box purchase. This Robusto is much better than the box product I bought! Great burn. Taste is smooth and creamy. Firm ashe. I will definitly order a bundle soon!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Gret cigar
for Famous Dominican 2000 Toro
by Sam in Maine on July 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Great cigar even right off the truck.As they age they get even better.Nice smooth smoke and a great even burn that doesen't need a relight,

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Very classic smoke, simple, enjoyable, reliable .
for Famous Dominican 2000 Robusto
by Joe C. in L. I. NY on September 14, 2010

Nice to have a new "old stand by" for those days when you just want to relax and smoke without worrying about ratings and so on. Very consistant, smooth, and classic after finish. A stogie from back in the day of the early 80's when a stogie meant something. Job well done.!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92rated
woody, nutty, solid
for Famous Dominican 2000 Robusto
by clark in alpine, CA on October 04, 2007

tried these as one of my first bundles and still come back to them. They are VERY consistent in construction, burn and draw. They aren't going to dazzle you with multiple complexities, but the nutty spice is good all the way through

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
91rated
Completely Surprised
for Famous Dominican 2000 Toro
by Chuck Strohm in OK on March 06, 2007
Verified purchase

I ordered a bundle of these when they were on sale last week. Normally, I let cigars age for several months before smoking them, but I figured... what the heck - I will try one to see if they are any good. Bottom line; I was shocked. The first thing I noticed was the construction on every cigar - it was top notch. I clipped the end, and was pleased to find the draw was excellent as well. Finally the real question - how did it smoke. It was delightful. I am a fan of medium bodied cigars, but this was very flavorful with nuts, cream, and a nice toastiness. I will be ordering these again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
fantastic after humi time.
for Famous Dominican 2000 Toro
by Brandon in Minnesota on December 25, 2009

I wrote a review roughly a year ago on these, towards the end I said I'd report back if there were any changes... and let me say: If you don't like these at first, let them age in the humi a little bit. I am not exactly a fan of mild cigar, but with some aging, these really surprised me at the end of my bundle from last year. Fantastic at the end, one heck of a bang for the buck. I'll be ordering them again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
So good, you'll want a roach clip!
for Famous Dominican 2000 Toro
by R. Fish in CA on April 22, 2007

Normally I'm hesitant to buy bundled house brand cigars, but the Cigar Monster price was just too good to pass up. Fired one right up upon receipt, and wasn't disappointed. I found it to be pleasantly mild, with a taste of cinnamon. Got better all the way down, finally burning my fingers! Never had to re-light, burn and draw were consistent through out, and it was well constructed. I couldn't find anything wrong with this cigar. The only bummer was tearing the wrapper when I dropped one on the ground. Will certainly buy again!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
FD2K Toro is a worthwhile Dominican bundle....
for Famous Dominican 2000 Toro
by Spiros in South Carolina on April 04, 2007
Verified purchase

I was on the porch prepping my notes for an evening lecture (poet Sylvia Plath) on a balmy afternoon here, when my cigars arrived...had a glass of hill water and really enjoyed the new FD2K Toros. They were just a bit dry, nothing the humidor can't fix, but clipped well. The flavor is robust Dominican, of course, with cedar accents. The smoke is smooth and pleasant to the end. My wife even said they smelled good. The FD2K Toro passed the ash test with ease: I tipped a pretty grey ash at about 1.5 inches. Draw, burn and construction are very good. I really got a deal when I purchased on the sale.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.