Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Reviews

63rated
20 reviews
33% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
55
Construction
65
Draw
68
Consistency
68
Appearance
77
Burn
65
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
VERY NICE INDEED
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by in Massachusetts on February 17, 2007
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar! Smooth, peppery delight, nicely constructed as evident by the well behaved burn that didn't need a relight or even a single touch up. I consider this cigar to be slightly on the plus side of medium bodied, with gobs of rich ,chewy, very tasty smoke.....thumbs up FSS!

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 rated
HARSH FAST DISAPPOINTMENT
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by in WEST GREENWICH RI on January 11, 2010

GOT SUCKED INTO THE HYPE ON THIS 3000 CIGAR. LOOKED AND SMELLED AWESOME. HARSH WHEN LIT AND BURNED VERY FAST. SORRY

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 3000
90rated
VERY NICE INDEED
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by cybergar in Massachusetts on February 17, 2007
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar! Smooth, peppery delight, nicely constructed as evident by the well behaved burn that didn't need a relight or even a single touch up. I consider this cigar to be slightly on the plus side of medium bodied, with gobs of rich ,chewy, very tasty smoke.....thumbs up FSS!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82rated
Not bad
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Chris in Jonesboro, Georgia on March 13, 2008

Little bit of a side burn, but the construction holds up. Nice flavor and good draw. For the price a fine medium cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
66rated
HARSH FAST DISAPPOINTMENT
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by JOE in WEST GREENWICH RI on January 11, 2010

GOT SUCKED INTO THE HYPE ON THIS 3000 CIGAR. LOOKED AND SMELLED AWESOME. HARSH WHEN LIT AND BURNED VERY FAST. SORRY

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
65rated
very dissapointed
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by greg in minnesota on July 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Not one of the cigars in the bundle burned right, always down one side. I tried letting them sit in the humidor for awhile to stabilize but no change. After all that they didn't taste very good either. A total waste of money. on the good side is that this is the first problem i've had after a year of good cigars from Famous.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
43rated
Nasty Mildew taste
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Joshua in Michigan on December 08, 2007

I was excited by the description of this blend and of course the attractive price. When I opened the bundel I smelled the "spice" aroma as listed, but once lit this spice was a horible mildew taste and after a few more thinking I just had a bad stick, they all were that bad, I would not even pass them on to my friends.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
33rated
Chucked it
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Mike in Utica NY on September 22, 2010

This was the second Famous blend out of this sampler that I chucked. The 1st, the Honduran 2000. Like the 2000, this stick would not light, burn evenly or stay lit. The draw was extremely loose and it felt very spongy. The taste was poor, at least to me, but it least least it had a good aroma. I chucked it after 15 minutes. I'll give the other sampler to my bro-in-law like I did with the Hondo 2000. I love Famous, but this stick flunks.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
40
Draw
20
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
20
OKKK
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Marco in Bronx on July 15, 2012

it was ok nothing special

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
smooth no burn
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Belicoso
by mark in S, Florida on December 27, 2011

I smoke cigars ONLY during winter. have for 15 to 20 years. why ? anyway, last winter I had a sampler and some others I had already bought. this was the last one from last year. unboxed non-humidified, in it's wrapper. I just tried it. it's a little sweet. smooth, non burning smoke & draws ok 8 out of 10 for a year old. for comparison I'll need to buy a new one obviously but it's still ok.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Junk
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Belicoso
by RB in California on December 15, 2010

Its not often that Famous pushes a complete waste, but this is one of them. Tasteless, poor wrapper, burn issues. Junked after half the stick. You can do much better with there in house Placencias.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good Everyday Smoke
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Churchill
by Dave in New York on June 05, 2010
Verified purchase

Overall this is a good smoke for an everyday cigar. However I did find the wrapper to frequently have cracks. This was my first time buying a box of them so I guess I would give them another try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.