Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Reviews

71rated
24 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
55
Construction
65
Draw
68
Consistency
68
Appearance
77
Burn
65
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Great Cigars for the Money.
for Famous Dominican 3000 Belicoso
by in Wytheville, VA on May 7, 2017

The Famous Dominican 3000 Belicoso cigars, that I had ordered are great cigars. They have a nice smooth easy draw, an even burn with a aroma of wood, musty earthy tobacco, leather, pepper and a floral aroma that reminds me of sweet wine grapes. The flavors are about the same as the aroma but with more of the floral sweetness.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 rated
HARSH FAST DISAPPOINTMENT
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by in WEST GREENWICH RI on January 11, 2010

GOT SUCKED INTO THE HYPE ON THIS 3000 CIGAR. LOOKED AND SMELLED AWESOME. HARSH WHEN LIT AND BURNED VERY FAST. SORRY

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 3000
100rated
Great Cigars for the Money.
for Famous Dominican 3000 Belicoso
by Larry Bishop in Wytheville, VA on May 07, 2017

The Famous Dominican 3000 Belicoso cigars, that I had ordered are great cigars. They have a nice smooth easy draw, an even burn with a aroma of wood, musty earthy tobacco, leather, pepper and a floral aroma that reminds me of sweet wine grapes. The flavors are about the same as the aroma but with more of the floral sweetness.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Very Pleasant
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Cory S in Indianapolis, IN on September 07, 2017

Bought a few of these on my last purchase. I smoked the first one the draw was....horrible. After letting the other one sit in the humidor for a few weeks WOW!! Totally different experience. The wrapper had some decent amount of tooth. Flavor profile was earthy and woody. About the half way point the finish picked up leaving a nice spicy flavor. I have to score lower on the consistency and draw due to the first experience. For me it all comes down to was it a good cigar? Yes, but don t make the mistake of smoking them immediately like I did. This one is going into my favorites!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
VERY NICE INDEED
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by cybergar in Massachusetts on February 17, 2007
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar! Smooth, peppery delight, nicely constructed as evident by the well behaved burn that didn't need a relight or even a single touch up. I consider this cigar to be slightly on the plus side of medium bodied, with gobs of rich ,chewy, very tasty smoke.....thumbs up FSS!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82rated
Not bad
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Chris in Jonesboro, Georgia on March 13, 2008

Little bit of a side burn, but the construction holds up. Nice flavor and good draw. For the price a fine medium cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
78rated
Nice smoke
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by John Nejfelt in Connecticut on October 27, 2017

Like the uniform burn and the not too light taste. Top of the lawnmower group.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
71rated
Good everyday smoke
for Famous Dominican 3000 Robusto
by Joe in KY on May 04, 2017

Tasty cigar for the price, good everyday smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
66rated
HARSH FAST DISAPPOINTMENT
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by JOE in WEST GREENWICH RI on January 11, 2010

GOT SUCKED INTO THE HYPE ON THIS 3000 CIGAR. LOOKED AND SMELLED AWESOME. HARSH WHEN LIT AND BURNED VERY FAST. SORRY

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
65rated
very dissapointed
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by greg in minnesota on July 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Not one of the cigars in the bundle burned right, always down one side. I tried letting them sit in the humidor for awhile to stabilize but no change. After all that they didn't taste very good either. A total waste of money. on the good side is that this is the first problem i've had after a year of good cigars from Famous.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
43rated
Nasty Mildew taste
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Joshua in Michigan on December 08, 2007

I was excited by the description of this blend and of course the attractive price. When I opened the bundel I smelled the "spice" aroma as listed, but once lit this spice was a horible mildew taste and after a few more thinking I just had a bad stick, they all were that bad, I would not even pass them on to my friends.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
33rated
Chucked it
for Famous Dominican Selection 3000 Robusto
by Mike in Utica NY on September 22, 2010

This was the second Famous blend out of this sampler that I chucked. The 1st, the Honduran 2000. Like the 2000, this stick would not light, burn evenly or stay lit. The draw was extremely loose and it felt very spongy. The taste was poor, at least to me, but it least least it had a good aroma. I chucked it after 15 minutes. I'll give the other sampler to my bro-in-law like I did with the Hondo 2000. I love Famous, but this stick flunks.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
40
Draw
20
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
20
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.