Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Reviews

69 consumer rating
131 reviews
66% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
59
Construction
61
Draw
62
Consistency
59
Appearance
72
Burn
63
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Very Decent Cigar
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in Kyle, TX on February 10, 2014
Verified purchase

I have read other reviews that really slam this cigar but I'll have to say that I've had much worse cigars than this with much heftier price tags on them! I've been buying these for a few years now and I'll admit that the first bundle I received was not that great as far as construction was concerned. The cigars would unravel and split very easily and seemed to be extremely dry but that was three or four years ago and there has definitely been major improvements made! Before I found these I was a Punch and La Gloria Cubana smoker but at half the price, I can get the Famous 4000s and not really miss the expensive ones that much at all! Give them a try, you won't regret it!

1 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Bad
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Corona
by in USA on October 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Tried the Robustos and they were pretty good for the money. The first two Coronas were bad, bad, bad. I will probably throw the rest away.

1 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 4000
100consumerrating
lightly spiced and pleasently sweet
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by Hunt in Ozark,Mo. on May 06, 2012

lightly spiced and pleasantly sweet. great for after dinner with coffee.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Great!
for Famous Dominican 4000 Panetela
by Earl in Fort Myers, Fl on September 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Price per stick is a little over a dollar. However, It is on of the better cigars I have smoked. It holds a long ash and almost all cigas in the bundle burn evenly. Every once in a while, I get a stick that is packed to firmly. A little harder draw, but still a good cigar. Jump on this when they are on sale. Oh, I like the smaller ring size!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
WOW!!! What a Smoke!
for Famous Dominican 4000 Lonsdale
by Rich Kessler in OH on February 16, 2007
Verified purchase

I ordered these on a special advertised sale. I should have ordered four times as many because this baby is one sweet smoke! I like medium/full cigars, but this "mild" cigar has a very satisfying flavor that builds as you smoke it. Well made and no "cheap smelly tobacco" here . . . order it now!!! You won't regret it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
I like it
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by Chris in East Coast on September 21, 2015

Right off the bat I have really enjoyed this cigar. I m going to get these in coronas if they offer them.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Not as good as the Famous 3000, but...............
for Famous Dominican 4000 Torpedo
by Colin in Clarks Summit on July 27, 2008

I prefer the famous 3000 line, but they are sold out. A friend and business associate of mine turned me on to the 4000 line a few months ago, and normally I enjoy a medium to full bodied cigar, but these are on the border of being my 2nd. favorite from "Famous". Great smoke, and you CANNOT beat the price, ANYWHERE!!!! The 4000 is easily a 5 dollar stick anywhere in the country, buy em before they go the way of the 3000!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Smooth & Tasty
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by Jim Thompson in South Carolina on September 05, 2013

I keep around 200 cigars in my humidor and lately I reach for this Famous Dominican Selection 4000 2-3 times per week. When I first unpacked them I wasn't impressed but they get better in the humi with the cello on.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Pleasant, smooth and priced well...
for Famous Dominican 4000 Toro
by Mongo in Colorado on October 01, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with my choice. I will definately purchase again and will keep some on hand. For the price a good quality cigar...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Lot more then I expected
for Famous Dominican 4000 Churchil
by Hoss in Florida on August 27, 2009
Verified purchase

I won a lot of 75 on the auction, don't hate because I'm lucky. I normally will put a new batch of smokes in my humi for a while, but they looked so good I had try one. They were as good as they looked. great construction, there appearance was beautiful dark smooth and silky. The taste, aah the taste, I could swear it had a hint of a Beer taste to it. Well you think I liked this smoke, your right. If you love madura's your going to love these. If I'm online and they come up on auction again you won't stand a chance of geting them.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90consumerrating
great cigar for the money
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
by Tony Masraff in Houston, Texas on May 07, 2014
Verified purchase

For an every day cigar, working outdoors, I think it's the best cigar you're going to get for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Great Bang for the $$ Buck
for Famous Dominican 4000 Lonsdale
by Bill in Brandon, Fl on April 10, 2008
Verified purchase

These are a great cigar for the beginner. They are smooth with an easy draw and light flavor. I have two bundles and enjoy them as my daily smoke. They burn even and consistent from cigar to cigar. I always keep a bundle of these on hand.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.