Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro Reviews

81rated
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
72 rated
way better then the price indicates
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by in New Orleans on July 22, 2014
Verified purchase

I have been smoking the Dominican 4000 s for years now and saw a bad review that I just can t agree with. Granted, I ve had a couple that were a little loose, but most in every bundle are well made. The taste is sweet and pleasant,and for less than 2 bucks a stick, I can throw away the few that aren t perfect, without breaking the bank. I like the toro and churchill both.

2 0
most recent review
95 rated
Happy
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by in Waterloo,Ia on September 7, 2017

Good cigar for the money.sometimes uneven burn,other wise,good cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
95rated
Happy
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by Pat Danielsen in Waterloo,Ia on September 07, 2017

Good cigar for the money.sometimes uneven burn,other wise,good cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
80rated
Like smoking dried dog dung.
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by Douglas J Phillips in CA on July 29, 2017

I m a bundle guy. It s pretty much all I ve bought for 27 years of smoking cigars. I ve bought many Famous line bundles over the years and am usually not disappointed. However this particular bundle I would not recommend. Now I ve never actually smoked dried dog dung before and don t plan on it but after smoking one of these Dominican Selection 4000 cigars I would think that this is about as close to smoking dried dog dung as you can get. I have had a few bundles like this in the past. I m not sure if the tobacco rotted or wasn t cured properly but when lit it has a putrid odor about it, nothing like a cigar is supposed to smell, even cheap drug store stogies. And unlike the blue smoke that we re all familiar with seeing emanating from the lit end, these give off a dull gray smoke that I would think could be used to fumigate vermin from the attic. The bottom line is you don t want to smoke these nasty things. They were cheap so at least I didn t lose a lot of money and let s face it, with bundles you re always taking a gamble but I won t be buying anymore of these and I would suggest that you don t either.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
79rated
Keep your expectations reasonable and you ll be quite happy with these
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by dwasifar in USA on August 10, 2017

Are they the best cigars ever? Duh, obviously not. But at $1.20 a stick they re a lot better than they should be. I just bought two more bundles while they re still on sale. Yeah, they re a little uneven in quality, and the caps aren t always well-attached. But they taste fine, and the last few I ve smoked have been well-rolled with a perfectly even burn. The flavor is a little bit reminiscent of an RJ Reserve Maduro; not the equal of that cigar, but in that ballpark for general taste.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
80
72rated
way better then the price indicates
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by Big Dog Louie in New Orleans on July 22, 2014
Verified purchase

I have been smoking the Dominican 4000 s for years now and saw a bad review that I just can t agree with. Granted, I ve had a couple that were a little loose, but most in every bundle are well made. The taste is sweet and pleasant,and for less than 2 bucks a stick, I can throw away the few that aren t perfect, without breaking the bank. I like the toro and churchill both.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Rely on price, not looks
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by Vic in Reno on August 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Unexpectedly disappointing on several levels: taste is harsh and unappetizing; wrapper tends to peel; and stick is prone to tunneling. Suitable only for the "It's A Boy!" "It's A Girl!" recipients who are not cigar aficionados.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Rely on price, not looks
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by Vic in Reno on August 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Unexpectedly disappointing on several levels: taste is harsh and unappetizing; wrapper tends to peel; and stick is prone to tunneling. Suitable only for the "It's A Boy!" "It's A Girl!" recipients who are not cigar aficionados.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.