I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Reviews

69 consumer rating
14 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
66
Construction
68
Draw
81
Consistency
70
Appearance
65
Burn
71
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Relaxing Bundled Torpedo
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Torpedo
by in LSU Country on May 19, 2009
Verified purchase

Toasting the end in preparation , this cigar wont remind you of a premuim, its definitely a 2nd class cigar, however the wrapper stays firmly in place and the construction is far superior to most bundles as very few of the 5000 Torpedos ive smoked canoe and i've had over a dozen of them thus far. The draw is easy and loaded with a sweet and even potent at times tobacco taste. The cigar is a solid blend that provides a premium like finish, loaded with tobacco flavour as this cigar has similarities in taste to Rocky Patels. While The blend is likely not aged for very long, it doesnt prevent it from delivering on taste and it delivers bellows upon bellows of smoke from the mid point to the finish. The construction improvement on these cigars is noticable and the blend is stil loaded with taste which reminds me of the spiciness found in Don Pepin's aged blends and Rocky Patel's seconds.

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not horrible
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by in Houston, Texas on February 27, 2012

The first one of the bundle tasted okay but was loose in the middle and burned uneven. The price was right though.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 5000
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
90 consumer rating
Set them in the humidor and you will be suprised!
by Gary in Virginia on August 21, 2008
Verified purchase

Open the bundle and smoke one and you will not be impressed, but put them in the humidor for a couple of weeks and they are totally different. For the money my favorite (along with the 4000) everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Relaxing Bundled Torpedo
by thebaby981 in LSU Country on May 19, 2009
Verified purchase

Toasting the end in preparation , this cigar wont remind you of a premuim, its definitely a 2nd class cigar, however the wrapper stays firmly in place and the construction is far superior to most bundles as very few of the 5000 Torpedos ive smoked canoe and i've had over a dozen of them thus far. The draw is easy and loaded with a sweet and even potent at times tobacco taste. The cigar is a solid blend that provides a premium like finish, loaded with tobacco flavour as this cigar has similarities in taste to Rocky Patels. While The blend is likely not aged for very long, it doesnt prevent it from delivering on taste and it delivers bellows upon bellows of smoke from the mid point to the finish. The construction improvement on these cigars is noticable and the blend is stil loaded with taste which reminds me of the spiciness found in Don Pepin's aged blends and Rocky Patel's seconds.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
WELL I LIKE THEM
by ROY.R in UK on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

It may be my polite English way plus the white gloves (even when cleaning the Siamese's litter tray) but I cant fault these beauties. They smoke great outdoors, compliment shellfish for breakfast. What can I say they're a mild morning treat. Thanks Gary et'al.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
pretty good
by mike in saranac lake ny on June 22, 2009
Verified purchase

the famous dominican 5000's are pretty good. honestly their strength is inconsistant. the first in the bundle was very mild, the next few medium and a few were full. they are nice though. they look cheap but are very nice so if all you are wanting is something that both looks good and tastes good, look elsewhere, if you dont care about the looks but want a cigar that has nice flavor, here it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
40
Burn
50
68 consumer rating
Not horrible
by Mike in Houston, Texas on February 27, 2012

The first one of the bundle tasted okay but was loose in the middle and burned uneven. The price was right though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
57 consumer rating
jhankin977@aol.com
by John in Texas on August 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Has been my everyday cigar for years but the last bundle I bought will be just that. They really went off the cliff filler must be ground wind up with a mouthfull

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
20
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
40
23 consumer rating
Abysmal
by TeeJay in Lincoln, R.I. on May 19, 2007

I've smoked many different kinds of cigars. Ones that have been bitter, tasty, harsh, sweet, peppery, nutty, bland, strong, etc. With this cigar I will now add "repulsive" to the list. Take a green tobacco leaf, drag it through swamp mud, dry it out while adding a touch of sweetness and the result will be this. I absolutely LOVE the Nicaraguan 3000 line so I figured how bad could this be? well, it turns out, pretty damned awful. The only positive I can give it is it draws very well. I'll give the other brands in the Famous line a shot. I just hope they're better than this.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
20
Burn
30
17 consumer rating
kenj
by in on June 04, 2010
Verified purchase

Inconsistent draw; difficult to keep lit; buns unevenly; bitter from first puff. Very, very disappointing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
40
Overall_quality
Bang for the buck!
by Lenni in New York on October 04, 2012

Sure, these are budget cigars. However, not all budget cigars are created equally and these are proof. I was very pleased with the nutty, pronounced "classic" tobacco flavours that come out of this smoke. The inconsistency in wrapper colours (from true "natural"/ EMS to colorado to double claro in the same bundle!) was almost a plus! They all seemed to compliment the surprisingly nice filler blend. These must be quality 2nds.. Decent burn, wrappers rarely unraveling, despite the occasional flaw.. Overall, surprisingly good smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
From Hero to ZERO
by John in Pasadena Texas on August 26, 2012
Verified purchase

this had been my everyday cigar for years until today, smoked the third one from the last bundle and all 3 gave me a mouthful of ground up filler

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.