I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto Reviews

74 consumer rating
8 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
70
Draw
81
Consistency
71
Appearance
71
Burn
70
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
WELL I LIKE THEM
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by in UK on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

It may be my polite English way plus the white gloves (even when cleaning the Siamese's litter tray) but I cant fault these beauties. They smoke great outdoors, compliment shellfish for breakfast. What can I say they're a mild morning treat. Thanks Gary et'al.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not horrible
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by in Houston, Texas on February 27, 2012

The first one of the bundle tasted okay but was loose in the middle and burned uneven. The price was right though.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
81 consumer rating
WELL I LIKE THEM
by ROY.R in UK on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

It may be my polite English way plus the white gloves (even when cleaning the Siamese's litter tray) but I cant fault these beauties. They smoke great outdoors, compliment shellfish for breakfast. What can I say they're a mild morning treat. Thanks Gary et'al.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
pretty good
by mike in saranac lake ny on June 22, 2009
Verified purchase

the famous dominican 5000's are pretty good. honestly their strength is inconsistant. the first in the bundle was very mild, the next few medium and a few were full. they are nice though. they look cheap but are very nice so if all you are wanting is something that both looks good and tastes good, look elsewhere, if you dont care about the looks but want a cigar that has nice flavor, here it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
40
Burn
50
68 consumer rating
Not horrible
by Mike in Houston, Texas on February 27, 2012

The first one of the bundle tasted okay but was loose in the middle and burned uneven. The price was right though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
57 consumer rating
jhankin977@aol.com
by John in Texas on August 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Has been my everyday cigar for years but the last bundle I bought will be just that. They really went off the cliff filler must be ground wind up with a mouthfull

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
20
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
40
From Hero to ZERO
by John in Pasadena Texas on August 26, 2012
Verified purchase

this had been my everyday cigar for years until today, smoked the third one from the last bundle and all 3 gave me a mouthful of ground up filler

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 percent great 10 percent horrible
by Daniel in Lafayette, LA. on April 26, 2009
Verified purchase

I won a few bundles of 5000 robusto online. They all have perfect burn, draw and they seem to stay lit forever but about 10 percent of them seem to have a horrible tase, kind of like burning plastic but the rest of them have a great tase. They were cheap enough to where I am very happy with my purchase and dont mind tossing a few out because I really enjoy the rest of them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Approach with caution
by Waconda in San Diego on March 19, 2008
Verified purchase

Inconsistant draw, flavor, construction. Not a "Bad" Cigar. If they're cheap enough you can afford to toss a few as unsmokeable. There are some side-burners & some that won't stay lit. A few will be "Good". I'd give them a 6.5 on a scale of 10.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
eh, not so much
by Steve in on June 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Bid and got these cheap, so I'm not too torn up by the poor appearance of these robustos. Very bumpy wrappers, a couple even torn. Smoked one right out of the box, it may have been slightly damp. Construction was loose and it "ran" a bit in the burn. You can taste the "exotic" tobacco and the flavor, on the whole, is not objectionable. I will try another couple on the golf course and they will make a moocher or two happy. Will I reorder these? No, but they will have takers at the right price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.