Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos Reviews

82rated
53 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
81
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
70 rated
One tasty little powerhouse
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by in Herfer's Paradise on February 19, 2004

My first reaction to this cigar was - Wow! Mild cigar smokers will probably find this cigar a little imtimidating, but for the experienced smoker, this cigar is a real treat. Great pre-light aroma, great appearance, lots of smoke and an intriguing flavor make this a cigar to add to your regular rotation. The Madurito is a full-bodied and full-flavored cigar in a small package, great for a short smoke after a big dinner. The closest cigar I can compare this to is a cross between a CAO Brazilia Piranha and an Opus xXx Power Ranger. Highly recommended.

21 16
most helpful negative review
37 rated
Taste okay but terrible draw
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by in SD on August 19, 2008
Verified purchase

I ordered these last year, they were on back order so I waited. When I received them they looked great. The only bone with these cigars is the draw is terrible. I have aged these over a year @ 65% and the draw has stayed the same.

0 1
recommended for you based on Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
Excellent Short Smoke!
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by L.W. in N. Texas on September 16, 2015

I ve been looking for a full bodied, full flavored small cigar that didn t cost as much as Papas Fritas and I found it in this Madurito! Over halfway through the box and no complaint yet!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
fianlly - a cigar with real flavor
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by Mike in Ohio on July 22, 2009
Verified purchase

I've searched for a small cigar with real flavor and I think I've finally found it! One of these and I feel like I've smoked a real cigar - I'm not reaching for a second one to satisfy my craving for a good smoke! This is a great tasting, satisfying smoke. Even though the size is small, the taste is huge!I will definitely buy these again.....and again.....and again....

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Best Short Smoke on the Market!
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by Ace in Amarillo, Texas on May 23, 2015

Bought a box of these for a short, but strong, cigar. I was blown away at the flavors! Heavy espresso with a peppery kick. A creamy texture and full body makes this box a definite repeat purchase. No harsh flavors like some other short cigars. This was a definite powerhouse!

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Fantastic little cigar - TY Famous
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by Joe in Houston, TX on August 06, 2016

Tasty little cigars, definitely satisfying. I was looking for a short 30-45 min smoke and I am so glad I found these. If you need a hearty, yet smooth smoke, this is your bet.I m letting mine rest for a few more weeks before going at em . In the mean while, I will smoke all the other small cigars i bought, but won t be buying anymore ;

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Absolutely Fantastic Short Smoke
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by John W in Chicago on February 19, 2004

These little cigars are chock full of flavor, body, and strength. Not for the folks who like the milder stuff...Very well made, great looking dark wrappers, nice construction, good draw, even burn, and real pleasure to smoke. I'd love to see some larger sizes in this line. Until then, I'll be buying this size regularly..well done Famous, very well done!

1612
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
right size for a drive...
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by ds in oregon on June 22, 2010
Verified purchase

good to have a small maduro that is a little bigger than a pequeno... hard to find a real smoke, real taste in a smaller package... these do quite all right...

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92rated
Whadda Firecracker!
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by Carl in Kansas on February 06, 2005
Verified purchase

WOW, great little petite corona. Full bodied maduro with the taste of fine coffee and spice. Good draw, appearance, and burn. As far as volume of smoke, how do they fit so much into such a small stick?

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91rated
Good little smoke.
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by Travis in on February 01, 2014
Verified purchase

Grabbed a single last order and let it rest in the humi for a few weeks. Just smoked it tonight and it lasted me about 45min. Let it rest a few times and it never went out, burn and draw were great. First few draws were a bit bitter at first but that ended quick and had a good maduro/coffee taste with a lot of aged tobacco on the finish. Overall I d give this around a 90 considering the price, plan to grab a box soon.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Wow! Big taste, Small package!
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by Mike H in Long Beach, CA on June 07, 2009
Verified purchase

Fantastic high quality cigar at an incredible price. This is a must buy if you are looking to stretch your cigar dollar.Loads of rich salty chocolate flavor. A must buy!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
91rated
If You Like Chocolate!
for Famous Exclusives Buenos Maduritos
by davisfurni in NM on February 17, 2004
Verified purchase

I've been looking for this cigar for a long time.If you like chocolate and brownies, and a strong cigar to boot, this is it! A small cigar that gives as much as a 6x50 toro.Simply wonderful! Way to go Humberto!

616
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.