Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Famous Monster Humidification Reviews

60or below
16 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
no rating values found
Buy Famous Monster Humidification Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Monster Humidification Accessories.
most helpful positive review
83 rated
Easy humidity
for Famous Monster Magma 4 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by in Cape coral on November 3, 2015

I recieved Monster Magma last month ,although it had leaked in the box, good thing it did not ruin my cigars! It keeps my small humidor around 70 and I no longer need to wipe everything down with water to keep humidity at optimal temp! It s at about 60 now so time to refill. Worth buying!

1 0
most helpful negative review
45 rated
Why does it have to be red? It leaked and stained all of my boxes of cigars in shipment and made a mess - on hands. Hope it works well!
for Famous Monster Magma 2 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by in Lathrop Library on February 12, 2016

Will try and let you know. Purchased 5 containers.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Monster Humidification
83rated
Easy humidity
for Famous Monster Magma 4 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Sandra in Cape coral on November 03, 2015

I recieved Monster Magma last month ,although it had leaked in the box, good thing it did not ruin my cigars! It keeps my small humidor around 70 and I no longer need to wipe everything down with water to keep humidity at optimal temp! It s at about 60 now so time to refill. Worth buying!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
90
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
90
82rated
Works like a charm!
for Famous Monster Magma 2 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Tim in Indiana on February 07, 2016

I purchased 1 of these last year to replace the cheap foam in my 40 count and recently purchased 2 more as I could not maintain proper humidity levels. With the initial jar I was unable to maintain 60% humidity during the winter. I was using distilled water to top off the gel and noticed less than stellar performance. I seasoned my humidor again properly and added Monster Venom to my most recent order. I added the Venom to the gel prior to introducing to my humidor this time, replaced the cap and allowed the gel to absorb the solution. I am using one 2 oz. Magma jar and am maintaining 70% RH at 68 degrees. Works well for me!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
90
60or below
Why does it have to be red? It leaked and stained all of my boxes of cigars in shipment and made a mess - on hands. Hope it works well!
for Famous Monster Magma 2 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Gilbert in Lathrop Library on February 12, 2016

Will try and let you know. Purchased 5 containers.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
10
Durability
80
Design
10
Materials
80
Appearance
10
Overall_quality
80
60or below
Poor quality control could damage your humidor
for Famous Monster Magma 2 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Eric in West Covina, CA on December 30, 2015
Verified purchase

Received one of these jars it was cracked and leaked the unnecessarily red liquid in my humidor, the reason it was cracked was due to the perferated cap under the lid not fitting properly and it appears that cigar tech company in Scottsdale Arizona that produces this product for famous tried to save themselves product costs by using something obviously meant for another product. I ve purchased this product before that s how I know the perforated cap is not the proper one for this item. I since ordered a couple more in both the 2oz. And 4oz. thinking this issue was isolated and corrected however it has not been. I recently spoke to representative let s call him K.C. in regards to this issue after he read me the information he received from the cigar advisor experts as they call are referred to that they are aware of the issue and he would send me out another jar but it would likely have the same issue, also offering me a $15 credit for the damage to the humidor and some cigars, my cost of materials and the couple hours it took to correct the damage. Are you kidding me!!! It ticks me off they re aware of the issue and they are still allowing distribution and customers to purchase this item. Any major retailer would have a defective product that doesn t meet proper quality control specifications pulled from the shelves immediately and sent back to the manufacturer. I m actually pretty disturbed that they re still allowing customers to order a product that is potentially harmful to their cigars and humidor. SHAME ON THEM!! Do NOT purchase Ever!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
10
Durability
10
Design
10
Materials
10
Appearance
10
Overall_quality
10
Not a Good Product. Go with Xikar.
for Famous Monster Magma 2 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Cpt. Toro in New York, NY on October 06, 2014
Verified purchase

As a test, I always leave the humidification product in my room until it dries out just to see if its working. I give it about a month, this product after a month was as new. The crystals hadn't shrunk a bit. To me, this means that the release of humidity is slow. Go with Xikar which I consider a much better and faster release. Plus, it's clear crystals. The red really doesn't appeal to me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Spot on 70%, love it
for Famous Monster Magma 2 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Steve in Alexandria on February 21, 2014
Verified purchase

Gave these a shot in my 125 after noticing a funkiness in my older Oasis foam bricks. After experimenting I found I needed 3 2oz units scattered about. Now after letting it sit overnight and NOT PEEKING I have a perfect 70% at 68F. Note these use the same silica gel material as the beads, just in larger chunks , think cracked ice. Worked so great I emptied one of my bead tubes where the beads were getting dark from use and refilled with excess chunks from the Hydro-Gel jar. Then I did the same with a round humidifier. This solved the bulky container issue noted in another review.

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Works well enough.
for Famous Monster Magma 4 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Anonymous in on March 26, 2013
Verified purchase

This works great in my small humidor. Varies a little more than the humidification packets, but I guess that's expected. Not sure what the one guy's issue was, but mine floats between 69 and 70 all the time.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Unhappy - You need to buy the activating liquid
for The Core Humidifier 50 Cigars
by Anonymous in on February 22, 2013
Verified purchase

When you purchase this it neglects to say you need to purchase the liquid to activate the crystals. Misleading!!! Rip Off!!!

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
garbage
for Famous Monster Magma 4 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by JB in sacramento on February 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Don't waste $1 on this junk. A wet paper towel is better than this goop. Kept my small humidor at a whopping 60%. Joke....

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Works great.
for Famous Monster Magma 4 Oz Hygro-Gel Humidification Jar
by Mel Massey in Georgia on January 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Just received my 4oz jar of Hydro-gel, almost immediately brought the humidity in my humidor to 70%. Well definitely purchase again.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.