I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill Reviews

79 consumer rating
14 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
76
Consistency
80
Appearance
79
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Great Deal
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by in Tampa Florida on June 11, 2006
Verified purchase

I've been all over the Internet looking for a good smoke, spending all kinds of money, until I found Famous and their Nicaraguan 1000/Churchills. For me, it's a really good smoke and you can't beat the price. Famous, you have made a believer out of me and a new customer. Thanks

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by in New Mexico on April 28, 2006

This is about the Nicaraguan 1000 Churchill. I've only smoked about 6 of these cigars. So far they are a good smoke. They burn good and have a pleasant aroma and taste. They have a good draw the first half of the cigar, then the draw gets a little hard. For about a dollar each, it's a pretty good after dinner cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
91 consumer rating
Great Deal
by Russell in Tampa Florida on June 11, 2006
Verified purchase

I've been all over the Internet looking for a good smoke, spending all kinds of money, until I found Famous and their Nicaraguan 1000/Churchills. For me, it's a really good smoke and you can't beat the price. Famous, you have made a believer out of me and a new customer. Thanks

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Pretty good
by Charles in Irving, Tx on March 01, 2007
Verified purchase

I ordered these about the same time as some FDO's, and so far I like these a lot better. Right now these are my everyday smokes, but I'll be trying the toros next. I don't always have 1 1/2 - 2 hours to smoke one of these things!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
PRETTY GOOD GOOD PRICE
by JOHN W. in GREENWOOD, ARKANSAS on May 23, 2009

RECIEVED THE MADURO CHURCHILLS MADURO WRAPPER VERY LIGHT LOOKED LIKE A NATURAL. HAD SOME MINOR WRAPPER ISSUES ON A COUPLE. FOR THE MONEY THESE ARE WORTH THE PRICE. I GAVE MINE A DOUBLE DOSE OF WINE ON THE WRAPPER AND LET THEM SET FOR A COUPLE WEEKS, MAKES FOR A GOOD CIGAR, AS THEY ARE THEY ARENT TO MY TASTE BUT THATS A PERSONAL THING, THEY ARE FOR THE MONEY, A DECENT CIGAR. I HAVE THROWN SO MANY CIGARS AWAY FROM THOMPSON CIGAR CO. THAT I WONT ORDER ANYMORE FROM THEM. I JUST THREW AWAY 4O CIGARS FROM A BOX OF 50 COSECHEROS ABSOLUTLY DISCUSTING AND AT IDLE THEY WILL SET OFF A SMOKE ALARM, I HAVE NEVER RECIEVED A GOOD CIGAR FROM THOMPSON MOST ARE DRIED OUT AND YOU COULD NOT DRAW SMOKE FROM THEM WITH A VACUMN CLEANER. I CAN TRUTHFULLY SAY I HAVE NEVER GOTTEN A BAD CIGAR FROM FAMOUS AND THEIR SEVICE IS OUTSTANDING IM GLAD I FOUND THEM ON THE INTERNET.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
67 consumer rating
Good Cigar
by Mike Allen in New Mexico on April 28, 2006

This is about the Nicaraguan 1000 Churchill. I've only smoked about 6 of these cigars. So far they are a good smoke. They burn good and have a pleasant aroma and taste. They have a good draw the first half of the cigar, then the draw gets a little hard. For about a dollar each, it's a pretty good after dinner cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Fair
by Brian in Colorado on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

Seems they added SUGAR to the wrap. YUK!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not so great at first but aged surprisingly well
by Sam in Minneapolis on April 20, 2009

First couple I smoked were a step or two up from a gas station cigar. But, after wintering in the humidor, it turned into a surprisingly well balanced cigar. Worth the price no matter what, worth much more if you're willing to wait.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Best cigar for the price.
by Gary in Fort Worth on October 16, 2008

Maybe my expectations were really low but I was very surprised how good these cigars were. I will definitely buy some more to keep in my humidor. Reminded me of Helix Cylinders but a bit stronger. The finish was kind of harsh but otherwise a good everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Free and worth it
by John in Ohio on July 07, 2007

Good cigar to relax with on the drive home from work. I pitch about 5 out of 20 for poor construction or taste (what's the Spanish word for the leaf the dog just visited?) but smoke the rest. The good ones are mild, good draw, good ash, etc. I would not buy these on their own due to the inconsistancy. The last bundle had frequent wrapper splitting that looked bad but did not affect the taste of the good ones. These are offered as a premium when purchasing other Nicuraguan selection so the price is right and I can live with a 25% reject rate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Also very suprised
by The Factor in Beaverton Oregon on June 14, 2007

I wasnt expecting much and was pleasently suprised, the draw was a little tight but tasted great, not very compex but made up for it with its smoothness and I smoked it down to about four inches and it still was tasteing good. I won these in a auction and I think I found a great cigar for the buck !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Surprised!
by chris in tx on June 13, 2007
Verified purchase

I got a bundle of FamousNic 1000 churchills free with my bundle of F3K's. Today i grabbed one not expecting much but i was very surprised. The cigar is constructed very well. The wrapper has many green spots especially close to the veins, but the construction is very good. Not too firm, but not spongy either when i gave it a little squeeze. The draw is very good, almost perfect, leaning slightly towards the hard side, which i like because it prevents me from smoking too quickly. The foot lit up VERY nicely. Perfect white ring when i lit it. The white-ness continued throughout the cigar. I have seen very few cigars with such white ash. The burn really surprised me. Very straight and the few times it went wayward, it quickly corrected itself. The burn is one you would expect on a $15 and up cigar. Now the taste!! This cigar does not change flavors, however, the one flavor it has is a good one. Very nice tobacco sweetness with a hint of F3K creamyness (maybe because they are stored next to each other in my humi). Not bitter at all, even when taking huge draws. It might be hard for some to sit through the entire cigar with that one taste. IMO it's perfect for when you want a long cigar that you don't have to care too much about, e.g. golfing or fishing. I am very pleased with this cigar especially since it was FREE. I smoked an indian tabac super fuerte churchill yesterday and i would take this over that one anyday. Now i just have to hope that the other 19 are just as good!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.