Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill Reviews

83rated
15 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
85
Appearance
83
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
Great Deal
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by in Tampa Florida on June 11, 2006
Verified purchase

I've been all over the Internet looking for a good smoke, spending all kinds of money, until I found Famous and their Nicaraguan 1000/Churchills. For me, it's a really good smoke and you can't beat the price. Famous, you have made a believer out of me and a new customer. Thanks

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
Good Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by in New Mexico on April 28, 2006

This is about the Nicaraguan 1000 Churchill. I've only smoked about 6 of these cigars. So far they are a good smoke. They burn good and have a pleasant aroma and taste. They have a good draw the first half of the cigar, then the draw gets a little hard. For about a dollar each, it's a pretty good after dinner cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
93rated
Excellent and Trustworthy
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by G Neuhausel in Denver on September 14, 2017

Wonderful at the price

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Great Deal
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by Russell in Tampa Florida on June 11, 2006
Verified purchase

I've been all over the Internet looking for a good smoke, spending all kinds of money, until I found Famous and their Nicaraguan 1000/Churchills. For me, it's a really good smoke and you can't beat the price. Famous, you have made a believer out of me and a new customer. Thanks

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Pretty good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by Charles in Irving, Tx on March 01, 2007
Verified purchase

I ordered these about the same time as some FDO's, and so far I like these a lot better. Right now these are my everyday smokes, but I'll be trying the toros next. I don't always have 1 1/2 - 2 hours to smoke one of these things!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82rated
PRETTY GOOD GOOD PRICE
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by JOHN W. in GREENWOOD, ARKANSAS on May 23, 2009

RECIEVED THE MADURO CHURCHILLS MADURO WRAPPER VERY LIGHT LOOKED LIKE A NATURAL. HAD SOME MINOR WRAPPER ISSUES ON A COUPLE. FOR THE MONEY THESE ARE WORTH THE PRICE. I GAVE MINE A DOUBLE DOSE OF WINE ON THE WRAPPER AND LET THEM SET FOR A COUPLE WEEKS, MAKES FOR A GOOD CIGAR, AS THEY ARE THEY ARENT TO MY TASTE BUT THATS A PERSONAL THING, THEY ARE FOR THE MONEY, A DECENT CIGAR. I HAVE THROWN SO MANY CIGARS AWAY FROM THOMPSON CIGAR CO. THAT I WONT ORDER ANYMORE FROM THEM. I JUST THREW AWAY 4O CIGARS FROM A BOX OF 50 COSECHEROS ABSOLUTLY DISCUSTING AND AT IDLE THEY WILL SET OFF A SMOKE ALARM, I HAVE NEVER RECIEVED A GOOD CIGAR FROM THOMPSON MOST ARE DRIED OUT AND YOU COULD NOT DRAW SMOKE FROM THEM WITH A VACUMN CLEANER. I CAN TRUTHFULLY SAY I HAVE NEVER GOTTEN A BAD CIGAR FROM FAMOUS AND THEIR SEVICE IS OUTSTANDING IM GLAD I FOUND THEM ON THE INTERNET.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
67rated
Good Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by Mike Allen in New Mexico on April 28, 2006

This is about the Nicaraguan 1000 Churchill. I've only smoked about 6 of these cigars. So far they are a good smoke. They burn good and have a pleasant aroma and taste. They have a good draw the first half of the cigar, then the draw gets a little hard. For about a dollar each, it's a pretty good after dinner cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Fair
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by Brian in Colorado on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

Seems they added SUGAR to the wrap. YUK!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Not so great at first but aged surprisingly well
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by Sam in Minneapolis on April 20, 2009

First couple I smoked were a step or two up from a gas station cigar. But, after wintering in the humidor, it turned into a surprisingly well balanced cigar. Worth the price no matter what, worth much more if you're willing to wait.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Best cigar for the price.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by Gary in Fort Worth on October 16, 2008

Maybe my expectations were really low but I was very surprised how good these cigars were. I will definitely buy some more to keep in my humidor. Reminded me of Helix Cylinders but a bit stronger. The finish was kind of harsh but otherwise a good everyday cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Free and worth it
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by John in Ohio on July 07, 2007

Good cigar to relax with on the drive home from work. I pitch about 5 out of 20 for poor construction or taste (what's the Spanish word for the leaf the dog just visited?) but smoke the rest. The good ones are mild, good draw, good ash, etc. I would not buy these on their own due to the inconsistancy. The last bundle had frequent wrapper splitting that looked bad but did not affect the taste of the good ones. These are offered as a premium when purchasing other Nicuraguan selection so the price is right and I can live with a 25% reject rate.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Also very suprised
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Churchill
by The Factor in Beaverton Oregon on June 14, 2007

I wasnt expecting much and was pleasently suprised, the draw was a little tight but tasted great, not very compex but made up for it with its smoothness and I smoked it down to about four inches and it still was tasteing good. I won these in a auction and I think I found a great cigar for the buck !

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.