I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Reviews

80 consumer rating
122 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
79
Draw
83
Consistency
79
Appearance
83
Burn
80
Buy Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
excellent
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in milwaukee wi on November 4, 2011
Verified purchase

if this cigar was 6 to 7 and a half long its all i would get smokes great tastes great

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Decent
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Tucson, AZ on July 9, 2009
Verified purchase

Pretty decent for an affordable, daily smoke. The sweetened tip takes a little bit of the edge off of the slightly bitter start.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 122
100 consumer rating
excellent
by gerald t in milwaukee wi on November 04, 2011
Verified purchase

if this cigar was 6 to 7 and a half long its all i would get smokes great tastes great

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
WOW
by Attila in New Jersey on September 05, 2009

Great...great CIGAR!!! WOW!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Very Nice Cigar for the Money
by wideglide1 in NY on August 24, 2007
Verified purchase

I finished 5 of these out of a bundle and they were ALL VERY NICE! Nice sweet smoke compares to Flor de Olvia I have been smoking. I'm glad I ordered a bundle. This is now on my list of favorites

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
PLEASE STOCK MORE!!!
by kurt in nc on February 23, 2012
Verified purchase

These cigars are constructed so well! They all are perfect, beautiful appearance, great draw, burn & taste. The more & more I keep trying different brand cigars, the more & more I keep wanting & appreciating these!!! Please keep these in constant stock, thanks Famous!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Simply Superb
by Charles in Oldsmar, FL on September 21, 2014

Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Very good, economical price
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on August 02, 2008
Verified purchase

When the Famous Nicaraguan 1000 Robusto was recently on sale, I thought I'd try a Presidente (of the same line) to remind me, so I could make a better decision about ordering the Robustos. The FSS N3K's are at the top for me, but the Presidente was awfully close. So, I went ahead and ordered the 1K Robustos. I let them sit in the humidor for a couple days, then had one after a RP Corojo 6x60 Second, which was very dense, heavy and strong ... more a cool weather cigar for me. It was a pretty warm and humid night, so the lighter N1K Robusto was an excellent chaser to the heavy duty RP 6x60. The draw was easy, the smoke was sweet all the way down to the last inch. Just hit the spot. It was less dense than the Presidente, and also not as firm and weighty as the N3K (which I normally prefer), but that's fine, especially, for the discounted price (less than a buck) and for warmer summer weather. Thanks FSS, for the good cigar and the affordable price in these tight economic times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Very good cigar
by Hoss in Florida on July 02, 2009
Verified purchase

I got my first Famous Nic 1000 Presidente's in the maduro wrapper in lat June 2009, and I'm more then pleased with them. Great draw with a wonderfully flavor. The appearance was also very good. I always clear my mind and pallet before smoking a new cigar for the first time. the only thing that disturbs me is that they are marked as not available. I hope this is corrected because they have become one of my favorite ever day cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
extremely enjoyable
by tom in florence,sc on July 01, 2013
Verified purchase

good burn, nice smooth smoke, great value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
For the price - simply amazing
by Dan in NH on September 15, 2012

Burns great, draw is fantastic these were just like all of Famous' Nic cigars amazing and for the bundle price impossible to beat

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Great Deal
by Russell in Tampa Florida on June 11, 2006
Verified purchase

I've been all over the Internet looking for a good smoke, spending all kinds of money, until I found Famous and their Nicaraguan 1000/Churchills. For me, it's a really good smoke and you can't beat the price. Famous, you have made a believer out of me and a new customer. Thanks

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 122
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.