I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto Reviews

77 consumer rating
27 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
76
Draw
82
Consistency
76
Appearance
82
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
WOW
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in New Jersey on September 5, 2009

Great...great CIGAR!!! WOW!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Decent
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Tucson, AZ on July 9, 2009
Verified purchase

Pretty decent for an affordable, daily smoke. The sweetened tip takes a little bit of the edge off of the slightly bitter start.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
100 consumer rating
WOW
by Attila in New Jersey on September 05, 2009

Great...great CIGAR!!! WOW!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Very Nice Cigar for the Money
by wideglide1 in NY on August 24, 2007
Verified purchase

I finished 5 of these out of a bundle and they were ALL VERY NICE! Nice sweet smoke compares to Flor de Olvia I have been smoking. I'm glad I ordered a bundle. This is now on my list of favorites

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Very good, economical price
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on August 02, 2008
Verified purchase

When the Famous Nicaraguan 1000 Robusto was recently on sale, I thought I'd try a Presidente (of the same line) to remind me, so I could make a better decision about ordering the Robustos. The FSS N3K's are at the top for me, but the Presidente was awfully close. So, I went ahead and ordered the 1K Robustos. I let them sit in the humidor for a couple days, then had one after a RP Corojo 6x60 Second, which was very dense, heavy and strong ... more a cool weather cigar for me. It was a pretty warm and humid night, so the lighter N1K Robusto was an excellent chaser to the heavy duty RP 6x60. The draw was easy, the smoke was sweet all the way down to the last inch. Just hit the spot. It was less dense than the Presidente, and also not as firm and weighty as the N3K (which I normally prefer), but that's fine, especially, for the discounted price (less than a buck) and for warmer summer weather. Thanks FSS, for the good cigar and the affordable price in these tight economic times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Nice smoke, good value.
by AJ in Brooklyn on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased these as value priced alternative to Romeo Y Juileta 1875. I think I found my every day smoke. The wrapper is sweet and the smoke is smooth and aromatic. A consistent smoke from beginning to end. The draw is a little tight but I think it adds a little character. Excellent construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S NOT BUTTER
by Marcos El Malo in Los Angeles on January 21, 2009
Verified purchase

I just smoked the first stick from a bundle I received yesterday. I forgot it was a value cigar. I took this one to the nub, and it was a great smoke all the way down. In addition to the good flavor, the construction was impeccable: even burn, firm white ash (whitest I've ever seen), near perfect draw. I hope the rest of the bundle is this good! This could well be the perfect value cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
good cigar...I'm impressed
by Charlie in Richmond,VA on November 19, 2010

I bought a couple of these as singles . They were excellent . Nice burn , though the draw was a little tight. I'll buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Suprisingly good
by Spike in The Gold Coast Nassau County on June 25, 2009
Verified purchase

In my search for a low cost everyday cigar I ran accross the Nicaraguan 1000 Robusto, saw the price and thought, what are they trying to push here. I read the reviews which were mostly positive and had to see for myself. I ordered a bundle and lit 1 up the day I got them. I made the mistake of using a punch cut. The wrapper seemed to tear at the top and this cigar was ruined. So I grabbed another and carefully with a double blade cutter made the cut. O.K. that worked. Fired it up. It had a nice easy draw, lots of beautiful white smoke. The burn was perfect, I finished the cigar and didn't have to re-lite or make any touchups. Nice white ash. I was very impressed. It seemed to me to be a mild to medium bodied cigar, nice spicy, slightly sweet with earthy undertones. Definitly the best value cigar I've tasted up to date.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Worth the price
by Nunya B in Central US on December 14, 2011

Bought these as a chewing cigar and they're fine. When they first arrived, I lit one and it was terribly bitter. Waited a couple of weeks for some humidor seasoning and tried another - much, much better. It's about a 40 minute smoke with good burn, great draw, and a punch packing finish. These are still my chewers, not my smokers; but if I need a decent quick smoke, I grab one of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
This is the best cigar deal at Famous Smoke Shop
by Chip in Cape Cod on September 24, 2007

I just finished my 3rd bundle and never a bad one. the smoke is pure nature, the draw is perfect, the burn is even and slow..beautiful solid white ash.. this is the best deal Famous offers !!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Good Cigar
by Steve S. in Woodbury, CT on October 18, 2007
Verified purchase

This is a very good smoke. Sweet, mild, good draw and well made. The Indonesian wrapper adds some nice spice. It is now one of my favorite daily go-to cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.