I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro Reviews

83 consumer rating
27 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
82
Draw
85
Consistency
81
Appearance
84
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Best bargain smoke I've had
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Korea on December 2, 2005
Verified purchase

My cigar shipments from Famous usually consist of half premiums and half bargain smokes, usually Value Lines. I just got a shipment that included the new Famous Nicaraguan 1000 toros, and after smoking a couple feel compelled to share my find here. Bluntly put, this is a damn fine cigar! I haven't smoked enough to really speak about consistency, of course, but for flavor (and construction) so far, I can say this is the best bargain cigar I've ever had. Caveat: I prefer "full-flavored" cigars, so if you're a Macanudo natural fan, just ignore this. I've spent over $2,000 on cigars from Famous this year alone, so this isn't being written by some cigar novice. And I also post in these forums if I dislike a cigar, so I'm not just sucking up to Famous. (I would suck up to them if I thought I'd get some freebies out of them, but I've never heard of that happening!) If I've just happened to hit the two that are this good and the rest are lousy, I'll post that fact later. For now, though, my advice is to try a bundle.

0 0
most recent review
71 consumer rating
Not That Great
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in MI on July 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
90 consumer rating
Best bargain smoke I've had
by lds in Korea on December 02, 2005
Verified purchase

My cigar shipments from Famous usually consist of half premiums and half bargain smokes, usually Value Lines. I just got a shipment that included the new Famous Nicaraguan 1000 toros, and after smoking a couple feel compelled to share my find here. Bluntly put, this is a damn fine cigar! I haven't smoked enough to really speak about consistency, of course, but for flavor (and construction) so far, I can say this is the best bargain cigar I've ever had. Caveat: I prefer "full-flavored" cigars, so if you're a Macanudo natural fan, just ignore this. I've spent over $2,000 on cigars from Famous this year alone, so this isn't being written by some cigar novice. And I also post in these forums if I dislike a cigar, so I'm not just sucking up to Famous. (I would suck up to them if I thought I'd get some freebies out of them, but I've never heard of that happening!) If I've just happened to hit the two that are this good and the rest are lousy, I'll post that fact later. For now, though, my advice is to try a bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Fantastic
by Mad H in CT on January 21, 2010

Fantastic- straight forward, solid smoke. Burn and draw were perfect- and the price made it all the better!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Good to the last puff
by Rick in Missouri on June 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been smoking these sticks on and off for a couple of years, and find they are always good, consistent in taste and construction, and probably one of the best bargains Famous has ever offered. I mix them into my daily rotation, and find myself always glad to grab onto one, clip it and fire it up. One can't go wrong, in my opinion, by buying the Nic 1000. Now, famous, please bring back the maduro version. It's even better!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Fantastic cigar for the price
by David in IN on October 18, 2009
Verified purchase

Everything about this cigar is above-average. I grabbed a bundle on Cigar Monster about five months ago. At under $2 a stick these are an excellent everyday value. I was most surprised by the great construction. Long-time cigar smokers that give these cigars an unfavorable or mediocre review would seem to have forgotten the poor quality of most of the cigars that you get for under $2 at your local tobacconist.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Glad to see the maduro's are back!
by Tabac Mack in Omak on May 23, 2009
Verified purchase

The Nic 1000 has been one of my favorites and I was hoping that the new supply of maduro's lived up to the last batch. After waiting over a year for them to come back in stock, I'm now blazing through a bundle this week. I find myself passing over other more expensive sticks to grab a Nic 1000. Clounds of sweet smoke, spicy robust flavor and built like a brick shitter. Next week the other bundle is in for it. Thanks Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
A very respectable cigar,,.well worth the price.
by Steve S. in Woodbury, CT on October 18, 2007
Verified purchase

This is the same review I posted for the Robusto size of this cigar. The Toro is essentially the same as the Robusto while giving you a longer smoke. This is a very good smoke for the price. Sweet, mild, good draw and well made. The Indonesian wrapper adds some nice spice. It is now one of my favorite daily go-to cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
nice easy smoke
by Boud in Clearwater,Fl on January 27, 2006
Verified purchase

A very nice enjoyable smoke.Has just a little sweet taste at the start.Nice smooth draw.I think this will become one of my favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Not That Great
by Austin in MI on July 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Worst toro in the X000 series
by Brian in Texas on December 06, 2009

Bought the toro thousand series. Tried them all. This was hands down the worst. Good burn but the flavor was terrible.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Pleasantly Surprised
by Carl in Springboro, OH on March 04, 2009
Verified purchase

What a wonderful stick. Nice and firm, burn is straight, draw is excellent, good Nicaraguan tobacco flavor and aroma. Truly a very good cigar at a great price. Will definately buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.