Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro Reviews

79rated
29 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
77
Draw
77
Consistency
79
Appearance
87
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Best bargain smoke I've had
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Korea on December 2, 2005
Verified purchase

My cigar shipments from Famous usually consist of half premiums and half bargain smokes, usually Value Lines. I just got a shipment that included the new Famous Nicaraguan 1000 toros, and after smoking a couple feel compelled to share my find here. Bluntly put, this is a damn fine cigar! I haven't smoked enough to really speak about consistency, of course, but for flavor (and construction) so far, I can say this is the best bargain cigar I've ever had. Caveat: I prefer "full-flavored" cigars, so if you're a Macanudo natural fan, just ignore this. I've spent over $2,000 on cigars from Famous this year alone, so this isn't being written by some cigar novice. And I also post in these forums if I dislike a cigar, so I'm not just sucking up to Famous. (I would suck up to them if I thought I'd get some freebies out of them, but I've never heard of that happening!) If I've just happened to hit the two that are this good and the rest are lousy, I'll post that fact later. For now, though, my advice is to try a bundle.

1 0
most helpful negative review
45 rated
Not so good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Long Island on January 3, 2017

I ve smoked many of the Famous Nicaraguan line and it s rare you get two in a row that you don t have to use the draw poker. It s been quite some time since anybody reviewed them so I figured I d put in the state of affairs as it is now. I d say out of any bundle I use the draw poker about 15 times. Not fun.

1 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
90rated
Best bargain smoke I've had
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by lds in Korea on December 02, 2005
Verified purchase

My cigar shipments from Famous usually consist of half premiums and half bargain smokes, usually Value Lines. I just got a shipment that included the new Famous Nicaraguan 1000 toros, and after smoking a couple feel compelled to share my find here. Bluntly put, this is a damn fine cigar! I haven't smoked enough to really speak about consistency, of course, but for flavor (and construction) so far, I can say this is the best bargain cigar I've ever had. Caveat: I prefer "full-flavored" cigars, so if you're a Macanudo natural fan, just ignore this.I've spent over $2,000 on cigars from Famous this year alone, so this isn't being written by some cigar novice. And I also post in these forums if I dislike a cigar, so I'm not just sucking up to Famous. (I would suck up to them if I thought I'd get some freebies out of them, but I've never heard of that happening!)If I've just happened to hit the two that are this good and the rest are lousy, I'll post that fact later. For now, though, my advice is to try a bundle.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88rated
Fantastic
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by Mad H in CT on January 21, 2010

Fantastic- straight forward, solid smoke. Burn and draw were perfect- and the price made it all the better!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
Good to the last puff
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by Rick in Missouri on June 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been smoking these sticks on and off for a couple of years, and find they are always good, consistent in taste and construction, and probably one of the best bargains Famous has ever offered. I mix them into my daily rotation, and find myself always glad to grab onto one, clip it and fire it up. One can't go wrong, in my opinion, by buying the Nic 1000. Now, famous, please bring back the maduro version. It's even better!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87rated
Fantastic cigar for the price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by David in IN on October 18, 2009
Verified purchase

Everything about this cigar is above-average. I grabbed a bundle on Cigar Monster about five months ago. At under $2 a stick these are an excellent everyday value. I was most surprised by the great construction. Long-time cigar smokers that give these cigars an unfavorable or mediocre review would seem to have forgotten the poor quality of most of the cigars that you get for under $2 at your local tobacconist.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
Glad to see the maduro's are back!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by Tabac Mack in Omak on May 23, 2009
Verified purchase

The Nic 1000 has been one of my favorites and I was hoping that the new supply of maduro's lived up to the last batch. After waiting over a year for them to come back in stock, I'm now blazing through a bundle this week. I find myself passing over other more expensive sticks to grab a Nic 1000. Clounds of sweet smoke, spicy robust flavor and built like a brick shitter. Next week the other bundle is in for it. Thanks Famous.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
Great Everyday smoke!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by The Sleep Tights in Florida on January 02, 2017

What a Bargain! Famous Nic Selection 1000 brings a nice medium body smoke. With hints of sweet cream on the draw and mild spice on the finish. For the price of this bundle, Famous has hit a homerun!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80rated
A very respectable cigar,,.well worth the price.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by Steve S. in Woodbury, CT on October 18, 2007
Verified purchase

This is the same review I posted for the Robusto size of this cigar. The Toro is essentially the same as the Robusto while giving you a longer smoke. This is a very good smoke for the price. Sweet, mild, good draw and well made. The Indonesian wrapper adds some nice spice. It is now one of my favorite daily go-to cigars.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75rated
nice easy smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by Boud in Clearwater,Fl on January 27, 2006
Verified purchase

A very nice enjoyable smoke.Has just a little sweet taste at the start.Nice smooth draw.I think this will become one of my favorites.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
71rated
Not That Great
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by Austin in MI on July 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
45rated
Not so good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by Kevin Helrich in Long Island on January 03, 2017

I ve smoked many of the Famous Nicaraguan line and it s rare you get two in a row that you don t have to use the draw poker. It s been quite some time since anybody reviewed them so I figured I d put in the state of affairs as it is now. I d say out of any bundle I use the draw poker about 15 times. Not fun.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
30
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.