I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo Reviews

84 consumer rating
14 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
82
Draw
87
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
extremely enjoyable
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in florence,sc on July 1, 2013
Verified purchase

good burn, nice smooth smoke, great value!

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Not for me
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oklahoma on August 24, 2013
Verified purchase

It has a sweet taste on the tip. Smoked the first one and threw the second out after 1/4 gone. couldn't take it anymore. I've been smoking for 20 years and this is not for me! If you like a sweet tip then order away

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
91 consumer rating
extremely enjoyable
by tom in florence,sc on July 01, 2013
Verified purchase

good burn, nice smooth smoke, great value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Flor de Oliva
by Donald in Louisiana on April 27, 2006

Taste and burn is good.These must have been made by the Oliva family.Very good for working around the yard or fishing.I will buy these smokes again!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Pretty damn good stick
by TonyKC in Sarasota on July 17, 2013
Verified purchase

I was a bit surprised when I smoked a couple of these. They were smooth, tasty and even burning down to the band. This is my new daily smoke. Try them if you're looking for a decent smoke priced well under $5.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Good value
by Bob in Tucson on July 09, 2009
Verified purchase

These are pretty decent for the price. These also have a slightly sweetened tip. Good draw and consistency. If you are a daily smoker, these are good affordable smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
73 consumer rating
Good everyday smoke.
by Victor in Chino on August 21, 2008
Verified purchase

For less than a buck a stick how can you complain. It's a bit spicy but an okay smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
48 consumer rating
Not for me
by Jeremiah in Oklahoma on August 24, 2013
Verified purchase

It has a sweet taste on the tip. Smoked the first one and threw the second out after 1/4 gone. couldn't take it anymore. I've been smoking for 20 years and this is not for me! If you like a sweet tip then order away

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
32 consumer rating
Below average. Wasted money.
by Roland in Aurora, CO on August 29, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar should not have this good rating. To me it is below average. Wasted money. ..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
30
Excellent!!!!!!
by Paul in Orange, Texas on April 22, 2013
Verified purchase

This is my favorite mid-range cigar on the market today. Easy draw, consistent flavor and a very even burn. The occasional wrapper imperfection is to be expected, especially if they aren't given time to revitalize in your humidor, so let them rest after receiving and you will be pleasantly surprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent Value
by Houston 1390 in Abu Dhabi on April 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth, even burn. Mild to medium body. An all-around great cigar that is well worth the money!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One dimensional but good smoke for the price!
by Ron in Southern California on September 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Lightly packed torpedo with an easy draw. Burned well but flavor was one dimensional. For the money a good smoke considering what you pay for it. I would revisit this again if consistency is good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.